We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Show Prices
#50 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,418: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location close to flinders station and the Australian open tennis. Everything in walking distance. However there appears to be no intercom to the rooms which is a bit annoying. There are train tracks opposite the street but they have good sound insulation and we didnt notice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas P
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's my boyfriends first visit to Melbourne, I've stayed at Adina many times whenever I come down and he was quite impressed. We got wonderful welcome and service from the receptionist when we checked in. We asked to stay in a wonderful apartment with the view of Flinder Street, Southbanks in the distance, tram and train lines etc. close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525thydat
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Hi 525thydat, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. The team and I are absolutely over the moon to read your comment about your recent stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Warmest Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really great location with well appointed apartments. Trams are very handy and the convention centre is a short walk, there is also supermarket at Southern Cross train station which is handy. Also the kebab shop a couple of doors down on Flinders was fantastic!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really great location, terrible hotel. Whilst, yes it is in need of a renovation, the real issue is the overall cleanness or lack of at this properly. The room was dirty, more dust then I'd like to mention. The crookery in the room had enough dried food on it to feed the family. We broke a cup and asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YukiCatSydney
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear YukiCatSydney, Thank you for your feedback. We are unable to locate your details in our system for further follow up. I was troubled to read your comments and hope to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 03 8663 0000. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

Jannali
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay again this being the third time staying at Adina Apartments whilst in Melbourne.Walking distance to Federation Square and the MCG and a tram stop close by to take you to all the places around the city.The staff were very friendly and professional and would recommend staying at these apartments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennywY5138UI
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive review. The team and I are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you also for recommending us to other travellers. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

Kolkata
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment was good and clean. Price is economical and good for family with children. No extra facilities are available. Location is also very good and in the main business district of Melbourne, Victoria. Australia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjeevcc
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Sanjeev, The team and I are delighted, thank you for a wonderful 4 star review. We are so pleased you all had a great time on this trip. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in the Adina for a four night stay as a family of four. On arrival we found one of the lifts not working - which resulted in long waits for the one and only lift. (We were told second lift would be repaired in time for day 2. It was still not working when we left...) The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulanicholls1
Mt Martha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We must have had the best view in Melbourne Rooms are spacious and comfortable. A great way to spend together with family or friends for a celebration of any sort. Walking distance to any part of our city, for shopping or for a coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 603kime
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear 603kime, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding the amazing view of the fireworks for new years eve and the spacious comfortable apartments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your family stay with us. We cannot wait to welcome you back again. Warm Regards, Jen...

Rotorua
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in December with 3 other couples in 2 x 2 bedroom apartments as we were going to a cricket game at the MCG. The apartments were spacious and each bedroom had a king size bed (very comfortable), 2 bathrooms, well appointed kitchen and nice views. Unfortunately there had been a leak and some of the carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and rated our hotel with 4 stars. I am also pleased to hear the team were quick and efficient in responding to issues with your original room. We look forward to welcoming you...

Wonthaggi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, i was hoping we could get a good view of the fireworks, we were not disappointed had the best view ever, what a great experience with a hassle free check in with friendly staff. we will be back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Julie, The team and I are delighted, thank you for a wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased you all had a great time on this trip. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#59 of 157 in Melbourne
4,074 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $171 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#48 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles YukiCatSydney, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice and Clean Appartment”
 of 5 bubbles sanjeevcc, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking a Flinders St get noise from trains but you do have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles millsie58, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The apartment is in a great location in the heart of Melbourne with great views to city's sporting venues.”
 of 5 bubbles 2016EvaG, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The loft apartment where my mother stayed was VERY noisy at night as it is above a cafe/bar I think.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay