We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Show Prices
#46 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,381: English reviews
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We hadn't stayed here before so when the cab driver dropped us off at the other Adina in Flinders street we didn't know any better.The staff at the wrong place said it was about 4 blocks BUT it turned into nearly 10!! With 2 wheelchair users,luggage and a toddler no mean feat.I called the correct Adina about 3/4 of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Senga W
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Senga, The team and I are delighted to read your positive comments about our guest service and especially Emma's, thank you for a wonderful 5 star review. I was disappointed we could not meet your expectation with housekeeping, rest-assured I have addressed the issues with our management. Thank you so much for recommending us to other travellers and your... More 

Casino
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in ideal location - close to CBD and train and tram transport. Also a small supermarket just next door to pick up any grocery needs. Lovely welcoming staff. Rooms large with plenty of space - well equipped kitchen. Bedding set up as requested.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank susanet2015
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Hi Susanet, We thank you so much for your five star review. The team and I are really pleased to hear that you found our location excellent and easy walked to all the main attractions in Melbourne City has to offer. Also glad to read your positive comments about our friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More 

Traralgon, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved 2 rooms for our staff to stay to attend the Australian Hotels Association awards, I was contacted by reception to ask if it was ok to place all my staff in a penthouse, I agreed and all our staff loved their rooms. The manger also sent a cheese platter to the room which was greatly appreciated. From the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TinDam
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Damian and Team at Tinamba Hotel, We are so glad to hear you and the team loved the apartment and enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We hope that the award night was amazing for your team. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Thank you also for recommending us to others.... More 

North Ryde
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room required a good clean, the room above drop items, the view was very good, the train noise was noticeable. The location was very central to Melbourne CBD, so it was easy to get around the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rosss600
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Ross, We are so glad to be a central place in Melbourne for you and we are pleased to hear getting around locally was easy. It is disappointing to hear that the guest above caused some disturbance to your stay. Rest-assured I have passed on your feedback to our senior management in housekeeping. Thank you for taking the time... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is clean, comforable and spacious. It is very well furnished with items that enable you to enjoy yourself. The hotel is situated very close to the trams and the trains. Many attractions such as the Yarra River, St Paul's Cathedral and the Crown Casino are within walking distance. The major shopping area and the restaurants are also easily... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive review. The team and I are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you also for recommending us to other travellers. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street More 

Wyndham Vale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We can't thank you enough for or wonderful stay .. Our son has Autism/ADHD and this was his wish to spend a night in the city.. Through the help of an amazing establishment who had an awesome spacious 2 bedroom apartment and carers vic .. we were able to give our beautiful son and daughter and amazing weekend we hope... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nataliep116
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, The team and I are delighted, thank you for a wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased you and your family all had a great time on this trip. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street More 

Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good stay at this property. We had a 2brm, 2 bathroom apartment on the 11th floor. The rooms probably need a bit of TLC - just some minor maintenance and freshening up. We reported a couple of issues during our stay and they were dealt with promptly. Overall, it's a great location, we had stellar view over the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yeppoon_Pete
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Hi Pete, The team and I are delighted to hear you had a overall enjoyable stay with us and loved our stellar view. Thank you also for your feedback regarding maintenance. Our team are working on ensureing all is in check with rooms prior to guest arrival. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Warm... More 

The Entrance, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A spacious apartment in a good location. Close to rail/trams, easy walk to Theatre and shops does need an upgrade, tiles in bathrooms need attention, if sofas/cushions cleaned or replaced and stove replaced , staying would be a much nicer experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 830valmaig
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights. I contacted Adina directly about the low star review rating and my concerns. My concerns we eased with wonderful customer service by Duty Manager. Receptionist staff however weren't as efficient or welcoming as we had hoped. My 3 stars are for Duty Manager and location. IGA is right next door, tram a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jemma M
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a bit more attention to detail could have been amazing but had everything we needed in a fantastic location, close to shops, river, bars and restaurants. Supermarket next door and close to the river.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ThePickledHerrings
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street, responded to this review

Dear ThePickledHerrings, The team and I are delighted, thank you for a wonderful 4 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment Hotel, Flinders Street More 

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street

Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $182 - $789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the accessible room 44 was great for our 2 wheelchair users--plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles 849sengaw, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the dependance”
 of 5 bubbles paulschreiber52, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 14th floor facing the river. The back faces high rise offices.”
 of 5 bubbles 542jessiem, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with River views”
  • Ideal location to one of the world's premier sporting destinations...
  • Off to the 'G...Go Hawks!!
 of 5 bubbles slowfoodreview, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing Flinders St. for a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferM878, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay