We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Melbourne on Collins

Visit hotel website
Traveller (562)
Room & Suite (378)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Melbourne, Novotel Melbourne on Collins offers 380 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The 4.5 Star property is within walking distance of some of the finest attractions in Melbourne. Offering a contemporary restaurant and bar, indoor heated swimming pool & spa and fitness centre, it is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travellers. St. Collins Lane, located conveniently beneath the hotel is now open, Melbourne's most unique fashion destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Neighbourhood
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
4,916Reviews
854Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,905
  • 2,132
  • 616
  • 166
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First time stay, just one night but very impressed by staff, accommodation and facilities. Upgrade offered without request. Quality of room exceptional. So impressed I immediately joined their loyalty programme!
Read more
Well located and well appointed. Returning back to the Hotel at 4pm having been out all day the Room had not been made up. This is happened the last time I stayed as well. Need to get this sorted out !!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Responded 3 Jun 2014
Dear Garry B Thank you for taking the time to post you review. I was disappointed to hear that we unfortunatley dropped the ball when it came to servicing your room. I have personally followed this up with the team to ensure that we completed this process in a more timley fashion. kind regards Antony Platford General Manager
Read more
Although I enjoyed staying at the hotel because of the showers and the dinner at the bar.there was no free wi fi. There was no BBC no CNN, not even complimentary water. To be honest, some service workers must be really punished for poor work done. The Cleaners for example. They
Read more
Response from GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Responded 3 Jun 2014
Dear Franca442 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our showers all our rooms were recently refurbished and alot of thought went into the design. We have recently changed all our menus in the hotel so I will definatley pass your comments onto our Executive Chef. I do apologise that your room was not serviced to the standard that you expected and that you had to follow up on certain requests. If you sign up to our Loyalty programm "Le Club" part of the benefits that you recieve as your status changes is complimentary WIFI, late check out and room upgrades, we also do have complimentary WIFI in our hotel lobby. I do hope we are able to host you again when you are next in Melbourne. Kind regards Antony Platford General Manager
Read more
The Novotel Melbourne on Collins was central and very convenient. Public transport took us directly to the door and we were able to walk around the city for shopping and restaurants without any trouble. Our room was spotless, new and contemporary design. The staff were friendly
Read more
I stared one night and found Novatel Collins as others in their chain , nice and clean. The location was excellent with access to city, and when required plenty of taxis. The stafff were very friendly. Breakfast was great with plenty of variation. My room was a bit of a
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNovotel Melbourne on Collins
The Standard Room at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNovotel Melbourne on Collins
The King Premier Room at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNovotel Melbourne on Collins
The Executive Suite at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Novotel on Collins, Melbourne
Novotel on Collins, Melbourne
PreviousNext
12345675
As others said, I had no issue communicating with the hotel. They were quite prompt to answer enquires although we did not have any issues over payment.
0 votes
Show all answers
It's like any other hotel buffet breakfast. Hot foods (eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, hash browns), a range of fruits and yoghurts, lots of cereals and muesli, cut cheeses and cold cuts, and desserts (cakes, croissants etc). If it's included you'd do it! Includes barista coffee too.
0 votes
Show all answers
The concierge will park your car just down the road. There is a nightly charge.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes there was as we needed to iron shirts for the races
1 vote
Show all answers
I'm late answering I know but some Novotels overseas have a coin laundry on site. it's worth asking.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"the higher floors might have larger size rooms"
"Even just the standard room was great"
"Pillows need softening"
"Room facing Collin Street"
"Try another hotel"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel melbourne on collins hotel melbourneaccor melbourne on collinsmelbourne novotel
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing