We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Show Prices
#57 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We loved the area. Punthill is in the heart of Melbourne and walking distance to lots of other areas. If you love food as much as we do stay in Punthill, dozens of little eateries withing 10mtrs. Staff were very pleasant and we were able to leave our bags secured the day we checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Laura K, In the perfect city centre location, 267 Flinders Lane allows easy access to all of Melbourne’s cafes, shops, restaurants, funky laneways and entertainment venues. This property is in the heart of the vibrant hustle and bustle of the CBD. We are so pleased that you really enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place and room was good. In a very contemporary part of town and close to everything. Down side is it is quite noisy and the street is lined with garbage bins which is not the most present when entering or leaving the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

DEar Matt L, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay and experienced all that Melbourne has to offer from our doorstep. We certainly do have apartments that face away from the street. Guests can certainly request one of these and we always do our utmost to facilitate all requests....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

A well located hotel for the theatre, arts and food. Facilities are fine and very close to some of the best coffee in Melbourne and a short walk to NGV. Rooms are a good size but some of the furniture is aging

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankbT5071JJ
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear frankbT571JJ Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and we agree that this property is in a superb location in the CBD. I trust you enjoyed the great eateries as well as the best coffee in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

These hotel/apartment rooms are in a fab place to explore the city from. Rooms are slightly dated and bathrooms small but for the price it's a decent option. We only strayed one night and wouldn't have wanted to stay longer but as a crash pad it was fine. We had a very late flight when we left and the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardJB1979
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RichardJB1979, In the perfect city centre location, 267 Flinders Lane allows easy access to all of Melbourne’s cafes, shops, restaurants, funky laneways and entertainment venues. Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you generally had an enjoyable stay. We will investigate the door issue you mention promptly. We certainly look forward to being able to welcome...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Footsteps away from Melbourne laneways, sightseeing, shopping & restaurants . Accommodation was very clean & comfortable & staff very helpful . Walking distance to the Australian Open Tennis and staff would print daily players schedule to help plan your day .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen B
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen B, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree that this property is in an excellent location with many of amazing eateries and eceltic sights within easy walking distance. We are so pleased you had a great stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again soon. ( Tennis 2018?) Kind regards,

Arrawarra, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Everything was perfect form beginning to the end. Perfect location, close to everything. Rooms were clean and everything worked. Reception team were friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Theresa P, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay, and we agree that this property is in the perfect location- right in the heart of Melbourne. The team looks forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards,

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The hotel was good and the staff was very warmhearted, happy, polite and helpful. The hotel was clean and the location is good. Unfortunately, my room was in the first floor and my window was just above the street where happened the garbage truck 'show' EVERY morning. It was VERY noisy and lasted about two hours starting at five am....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiNoTravels
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KiNo Travels, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced all Melbourne has to offer from our doorstep. We certainly do have apartments that face away from the street. Guests can certainly request one of these and we always do our utmost to facilitate all requests. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Spent the weekend in a family en-suite apartment. (It had a bedroom with en suite and an alcove off the living room with 2 single beds, a second toilet, a lounge and kitchen facilities) Incredible location. Right next to lane-ways with cafes. Easy to get to local attractions. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff were very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol242
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carol242, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay, and we agree that this property is in an incredible location- right in the heart of Melbourne. The team looks forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stayed at a mobility access apartment 1304, Punthill Apartments, Finders St. Spacious, suitable fittings and access, self opening doors. This was a very comfortable stay. Some train noise but not during sleep time. Close to free tram zone. A pleasure to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGDPerth
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JGDPerth, Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. From reading your comments I note that you stayed at Punthill Northbank - 560 Flinders Street and not 267 Flinders Lane. We certainly look forward to being able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Awesome apartment lacked oven, washing and drier but the staff gave us full access to another apartment to use the amenities they were very accommodating lovely and friendly, helped book taxis and events and even followed up when things hadn't gone to plan for us. Outstanding customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Angie B, Thank you for your feedback. The team will be thrilled to learn that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. All apartments apart from studio apts ( which have hotplates and a microwave oven) have full kitchens with an oven. However, in saying that, studio apt numbers that end with "10" actually have full kitchens as...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#80 of 158 in Melbourne
364 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#101 of 158 in Melbourne
183 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#63 of 158 in Melbourne
4,287 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most vibrant part of Melbourne CBD. Punthill Flinders Lane is surrounded by fashion, food and culture reflecting the ambiance and charm of Melbourne's quirky laneways and eclectic cafes. Punthill Flinders Lane is a short stroll to Federation Square, Regent Theatre, Southbank and Crown Casino. Sporting Venues such as AAMI Stadium, Rod Laver Arena, MCG and Etihad Stadium are also within close proximity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments

Address: 267 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Price Range: $145 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front room a little noisy from nearby train and trams but not disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles garyrU7172XN, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gr0nk, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee”
 of 5 bubbles frankbT5071JJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a silent room, not from the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles KiNoTravels, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do you want view and noise of quiet and no view?”
 of 5 bubbles Hampshire78, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5