We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest on William

Hotwire.comUS$98*
View Deal
#55 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$98*
US$101*
US$105*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on William
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Start your review of Quest on William
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Love the position as it is close to Bourke Street, Victoria Markets and the free trams. The rooms are comfortable and has everything you need. The only negative was the lift because it was broken for the 4 days that we stayed. Ask for 604, it is two bedroom and newly renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnsey44
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback Barnsey44. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry for the issues you had with one of our elevators being out, it has been an inconvenience for everyone whilst it is being fixed. We hope to see you next time you are in Melbourne Regards Michelle

Reviewed 1 week ago

Unit was average a little old and dated, queen bed and pillows need upgrading. Shower cubicle very small . Staff were friendly and location was excellent. Value for money was was acceptable. Would stay again but maybe upgrade to a better room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback Judy P, I am pleased to tell you that we are currently in the process of updating all our rooms. At the present time we have 2 rooms already updated with brand new kitchens and bathrooms (rooms will have double showers) We are hoping to have the majority of rooms completed by January Next year. I...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times in the 3 bed Penthouse apartment with friends on AFL footy weekends from Perth - excellent value for big groups / staff very helpful & friendly / great location "we will be back"

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmw455
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback malcolmw455. I am glad to that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne. Regards Michelle

Hopetoun
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a poor experience with the bed configuration. We requested twin beds and right up until 11pm was told we would get the bed split and then I ended up sleeping on the floor as the alternative sofa bed was unusable. I felt as though the receptionist didn't have enough freedom or authority to fix the situation

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694katew
QuestonWilliam, General Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback 694katew, I am so sorry about the issues you had with your stay with us. It is not acceptable that you were not able to get the bedding you requested or even an extra bed for your room. I can assure you that the Front Office staff do have the freedom and the authority to fix...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good location with helpful front staff blackout curtains on windows are excellent slept till eight asked for and received a late checkout small irritation of the battery cover falling off the television remote cotinously

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherhX8723AI
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback heatherhX8723AI. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will have Maintenance remove and replace the remote in the room. We hope to see you next time you are in Melbourne. Regards Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great, tram just outside, walking distance to shopping area of Melbourne and cafes, and good value. Rooms are great. Apartment style so great if you are staying for awhile. Love visiting Melbourne, so would definitely stay at Quest on William when we return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanneP25
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback LeanneP25, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you next time you are in Melbourne. Regards Michelle

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff and great stay. The rooms are on the dated side now. Very noisy but you can't expect too much when you're in the middle of the CBD. Tram stops are very handy. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and I wouldn't recommend if you have an elderly person in your party as the bathroom is up a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl121270
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback Darryl121270, I am sorry about the issues you had with the noise from the street, unfortunately being in the City we can never truly escape it. We hope to see you next time you are in Melbourne. Regards Michelle

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented the Executive 2 bedroom apartment. It was very clean with all the facilities you would need & a great full size kitchen & laundry. We were a family group of 3 adults & 2 children but had plenty of room especially in the dining room & lounge. The WiFi was OK but a bit slow at times.The hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry_dianem
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback barry_dianem, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne. Regards Michelle

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Bathrooms a little outdated. A bit of street noise as we were on level 2. Staff were average, not rude but not over helpful. Bed was comfortable but pillows were hard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback Tim C, I am happy to hear that you were able to make use of the location. I will follow up with all staff and make sure that they are giving guest the best customer service to all guests. Regards Michelle

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice bed, good kitchen, 2 balconies for exec apt! though doors hard to slide but double up doors for soundproof of William st, safe for kids!?...excellent location for trams, one block from Spencer st and 2 blocks from Mall, brilliant..very quiet, no sound from other rooms. A top stay and will be my pick next stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shezz58
QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on William, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback shezz58. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again next time you are in Melbourne. Regards Michelle

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#30 of 159 in Melbourne
1,560 reviews
Central Business District
Somerset on Elizabeth, Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne
#38 of 159 in Melbourne
455 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#11 of 159 in Melbourne
1,474 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 159 in Melbourne
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest on William provides a delightful 4 1/2 star experience, superbly located in the legal and banking heartland of Melbourne. Just minutes away, experiences of a different kind can be found at Melbourne's Crown Casino, Southbank, Etihad Stadium, Queen Victoria Market and The Arts Precinct, all within a short walk or tram ride. These spacious apartments boast many features, including wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities along with separate living and dining areas. There's space to work or entertain, making your stay as pleasant as it is convenient. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest on William

Address: 172 William St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $149 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest on William 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On William Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#52 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#55 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest on William staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quest on William staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overall Really Good”
ajmcmahon47, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“302 a good 2 bed apartment. One blind didn't go up. Road side.”
LisaB671, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room not one over the main street (William)”
thebosso, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The kitchen was really useful, even though we ate out for all meals. We were on the 11th floor so the views were pretty good!”
JenJen202, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing William Street as they are very noisy”
traveller-eater, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$101
Hotels.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates