We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on William

Save
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(156 reviews)
“hardware lane”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (756)
There are newer reviews for Quest on William
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
249
297
133
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
249
297
133
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmenthardware lanegirls weekendcafe next doorsofa bedbourke st mallwashing machine and dryergreat apartmentfull kitchenstreet noiseserviced dailygood sizehandy locationshort walkeasy walking distancefrom southern cross station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Room offered a lot more facilities than I needed for my 6 hour overnight stay, but I'd stay here again if I need accomodation in Melbourne CBD. Great value, the room had everything I needed. Bedroom was comfy and cosy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcolle475311
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Our Stay was comfortable and we had no problems. Having a disabled daughter in a wheelchair we found our stay was simplified by the low-cluttered arrangement of the apartment and the hotel. The location was perfect for our business needs and we would definitely stay...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zareen27
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 3 May 2018

Dear zareen27, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to read that your stay was comfortable, had no problems. As per your comments, our hotel location is central to many needs & it makes travel easier too. I have noted your comments in regards...More

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and am due to come back next month but have to say I am extremely disappointed this time round. The apartments are sadly in need of a thorough clean, lots of marks on the walls, the fingermarks in...More

Thank Wonderer_39
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Wonderer_39, Thank you for taking time to write a feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience at Quest on Williams. We will be going through our refurbishment soon & it should eliminate all the points you have mentioned in your comments. Our...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018

This is in great location in Melbourne. In the city not in the noisy part. The apartments are great value for money. They are tidy, have all things you would have at home and well laid out. The location is right outside the tram stops...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 779rodd
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 25 April 2018

Dear 779rodd, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are glad to read that you liked the location of the hotel, value for money, room consists with everything that you wanted etc. Our hotel location is a key advantage for us &...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Ways below my expectation of stay as compare my previous stay at Quest at Chapel. 1) Manager not professional 2) One of the lift out of order for days. 3) Very limited house keeping 4) Cleanliness of apartment is poor. except check in and check...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kstanann
Response from QuestonWilliam, Front Office Manager at Quest on WilliamResponded 25 April 2018

Dear kstanann, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay. I am sorry to read that we could not meet your expectation on this occasion. I do believe that upon check in we had given you an upgrade to 2...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#87 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#87 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PartofZL
4 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trixiebear | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember if there was a faster paid option, we used the free wifi. If you have data on a mobile device I'd recommend using that.
1
Vote
Angela R
20 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from QuestonWilliam | Property representative |
Yes car parking onsite needs to be booked in advance. Cost is $20.00 per night. We also have an offsite option at $25.00 per exit which is 50 metres from our front door.
1
Vote
KendalCKT
13 November 2014|
Answer
Response from QuestonWilliam | Property representative |
Hi Ruby, I would recommend one of our 2 Bedroom Apartments. Our rates are room only as the apartments are self contained. Email or call our reservations team if you have any further questions. Regards, Aimee
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick a different place no here."
Read review
"Chose a different hotel"
Read review
"rooms looking onto Little William quieter"
Read review
"Avoid 1408 (3 bedroom penthouse)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing