We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Gordon Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Gordon Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Gordon Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 400: English reviews
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have to say this apartment is in a fabulous location with easy access to parking, but I was disappointed with the apartment we were given. The booking I made, directly with the Hotel, was for a 2 bedroom apartment with twin singles and one double for 3 single females to share. The hotel confirmed the apartment they booked was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Great hotel for a great weekend at a great price. Easy travel since in the middle of the city. Easy to walk to places. Place is great, spacious and clean. Will highly recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a weekend away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rubenc845

Travellers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016

A great apartment hotel in a convenient location. Huge, comfortable beds and spacious living space. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry, would be great for an extended stay in Melbourne. Breakfast at Deli 1882 was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nicoletR1853ZW
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very quaint spot to use as a headquarters for exploring Melbourne. Right near Chinatown and a couple of the theatres and near the trams. The place had character and staying in such an old building was great fun. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R4277QFdavids
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The ever-reliable Quest chain is working on a refurb of this fascinating historic building. It is so convenient to all the grand theatres on the eastern edge of the CBD - and that means the area offers a wealth of fabulous eateries, from typically Melbourne coffee shops to quirky bars, wonderful cheap Chinatown food, and many upmarket restaurants, all within... More 

Helpful?
Thank penny_gay
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Interesting building but a basement room in winter was freezing. AC didn't work so had to get a heater. The internet WiFi was very poor. Room was comfortable, and great bed. Staff helpful but slow. I couldn't get my room serviced because it was a public holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Russell N
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

During a 5 day stay in a 2bed apartment I was impressed with the staff who are friendly and bending over backwards to be helpful. I discovered that these apartments have very recently changed hands and new staff have been appointed. It is clear that the place had not got the attention it needed and things had been let to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendylouw
Parleen K, Director of Sales at Quest Gordon Place, responded to this review

Dear wendylouw Thank you so much for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We greatly appreciate the sweet words and the constructive feedback. We are extremely glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was helpful. We always strive to better and we have taken your feedback very seriously. Currently, the housekeeping... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful old historic building, but the rooms have seen better days. Nothing too major to complain about, just generally old and needing an update. However was in a great position for our night out at the theatre and China Town. Great bed and beautiful little cafe next door.

Helpful?
1 Thank duckegg31
Parleen K, Director of Sales at Quest Gordon Place, responded to this review

Dear duckegg31 Thank you for taking the time out to review your last stay with us. We are glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us and we have taken your feedback on board. We are in the midst of updating our rooms to create a more homely feel. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Firstly let me say the good things about this hotel. Comfy bed, good size rooms and brilliant water pressure in the shower. This is a strange hotel and the layout is like a rabbit warren we actually had to be guided to our room by a staff member. The room itself has seen better days. Even though the water pressure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leeroy22
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This is possibly the worst accommodation we have stayed at in 40 years of travel. We waited to post a review until we had gone through the complaints procedure with our travel agent, and although we got a partial "goodwill" refund the management still cannot accept how poor our room was. Instead they made up totally fictitious stories about our... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy R

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chinatown
Quest on Lonsdale
Quest on Lonsdale
#124 of 157 in Melbourne
211 reviews
Chinatown
City Limits Serviced Apartments
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#61 of 157 in Melbourne
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Crossley Hotel
The Crossley Hotel
#42 of 157 in Melbourne
1,316 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#65 of 157 in Melbourne
351 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#64 of 157 in Melbourne
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Locals know that Chinatown is the tried and true place to eat before hitting the nightclub scene. The place simply buzzes, and the well-preserved buildings exude a sense of Imperial China stemming from immigration over a century ago. In restaurant after restaurant on Little Bourke Street, you'll find delicious dishes such as sizzling honeyed prawns, and value for your money. Stately matrons oversee family kitchens serving up age-old recipes. The lighting may be unromantic, the patrons loud, and the service no-nonsense, but the food is sensational.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quest Gordon Place - a quality National Trust listed property which offers a unique and stylish accommodation option in the heart of Melbourne CBD. We offer a range of studio, one and two bedroom fully equipped apartments surrounding a beautiful inner courtyard, located in the heart of the world-renowned theatre district and the top end of bustling Chinatown. All guests have access to our onsite restaurant Deli 1884, outdoor heated swimming pool and BBQ area. Our room rates include broadband internet access (300MB daily limit) and local telephone calls. ***PLEASE NOTE: As of 1st June 2015 Quest on Lonsdale and Quest Gordon Place will operate from one combined Reception Desk open 24 hrs 7 days per week - located at 43 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne. To check in for your booking at Quest Gordon Place please arrive with your booking documentation to 43 Lonsdale Street. *** This spacious property is ideal for the business and leisure traveller offering fully equipped apartments including kitchen and laundry facilities and an outdoor heated pool. This is a fully non-smoking property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Gordon Place

Address: 24 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chinatown
Price Range: $138 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Gordon Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Gordon Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Gordon Place Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Gordon Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quest Gordon Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Fair2094, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieAdelaide, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles mamboking, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage or mobility, request a room that you can access via a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles JanC588, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Location is great for any traveler. No car needed. Everything is right out the front door if you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles 42mahindat, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay