We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank

Show Prices
#45 of 156 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,056 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,869: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
 Click to rate
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, friendly staff, and exceptional amenities in a spacious room, at this quite modest-priced hotel. Close to everything downtown, just a block from the river, and accommodating of our every need a great overnight stay experience all around. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kesler W
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fourth stay here and won't be our last.very good value in a great location.would highly recommend travel lodge Southbank to all.rooms are always very clean and well maintained.it was our friends first stay here and they loved it will recommend it to all there friends in WA

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexnipperinn
Taylors Lakes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

convienient but not special as we were celebrating a late valentines day i was let down by the lack of friendliness on check in all guest should be made feel welcome and special and chatted to accordingly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garywU9394PY
Bendigo
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service at this hotel was the best I have received. Nothing was too difficult and they even remembered your name! Would recommend this hotel. Clean, quiet and parking was easy and cheap for Southbank/City.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneew425
Barham, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many different Motels in Melbourne and this is certainly not on the list of Motels I would return to. Needs staff to give correct info, cleaners need to check under beds, repairs need to be attended to and TV's need to be kept working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wstmon
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

love staying here, the travelodge is to central to everything and is very easy to get. staff are always helpful and rooms are tidy and clean. minimal noise which is always good. certainly will stay again. thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivana D
Cameron M, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Ivana D, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for such a glowing review! The team and I are so happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and that you were able to experience a clean, noise free stay in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We found our room in an excellent position , the room was all we needed but the bathroom could have been cleaner in shower. Breakfast was fine. All our questions on directions were answered well. The position was tops, staff helpful.negative was maybe a little better housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Middletown, Delaware
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Staff is wonderful (I had to get new luggage because the airline broke my luggage on my flight getting to Melbourne - and the hotel staff let me use their telephone). Free Popcorn. Great location - safe area. Free Breakfast and a GREAT SELECTION - for both healthy and the carb lovers. Free Wifi. I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWorldTraveler1992
Cameron M, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this review

Dear AWorldTraveler1992, Many thanks for such a fantastic review of Travelodge Southbank on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that we were able to make your stay such an enjoyable one and that you were able to take advantage of our delicious hot buffet breakfast, free popcorn as well as free WI-FI. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

perfect location, perfect room, perfectly friendly staff. Being on Southbank food was only moments away, staff were always there if needed and the rooms were spotless, even with my cat like moulting hair. Big bed, comfy pillows and crisp white sheets. After a long day in conferences it was a pleasure to get back to my room and chill out....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamsn2017
Cameron M, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this review

Dear lindamsn2017, Wow what a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the team and cleanliness of the room. I have also passed on your feedback to La Camera who would love to receive this feedback. We can't wait to see...

Melbourne
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was in a disabled suite which was ok - no hot water in the morning to shower (had to have a cold shower. Shower looked as if it needed a good clean. I have stayed on regular occasions at Travelodge in Southbank and this was one of my least pleasant stay overs. I was quiet disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2740FGgaryl
Cameron M, Assistant Hotel Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this review

Dear B2740FGgaryl, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for providing the above feedback. I would like to apologise for any issues that you may have experienced during your stay with us and would like to discuss your feedback in more detail if you are able to contact me back at the hotel. I hope...

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#62 of 156 in Melbourne
4,196 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#54 of 156 in Melbourne
3,198 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#43 of 156 in Melbourne
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Hotel Southbank is ideally located right by the Melbourne Yarra River, close to the CBD, major transport, shopping and dining. We are placed within walking distance of many major attractions in Melbourne, such as The Crown Casino and Entertainment Complex. Other destinations, such as the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Melbourne Aquarium, Rod Laver Arena, and the Royal Botanic Gardens are just minutes away. We offer fantastic Southbank Melbourne accommodation at great value. Join us and stay in one of our 275 hotel rooms. Our 24-hour reception assistance and friendly advice about the local area will help you to make the most of your stay. Ours is one of the best-placed Southbank Melbourne hotels for the smart traveller who appreciates great value and access to everything this diverse city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank

Address: 9 Riverside Quay, Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: $140 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Southbank Travel Lodge
Travelodge Melbourne
Travel Lodge Melbourne
Melbourne Travel Lodge
Melbourne Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#42 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
Surrey, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Location, Free Breakfast, Free Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles AWorldTraveler1992, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's not a hotel with priceless views, they're all comfortable with big windows. The block out curtains are great!”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef124, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ensure double bed, high level and standard room.”
 of 5 bubbles 973kerrym, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure as to what rooms would be good as this Hotel is has high rises all around it.”
 of 5 bubbles dianes248, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles Travelalotkat, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5