We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of 4 we had a terrific stay. Self catering facilities and close to the city and well priced for a 4 night stay. The lady at the front counter was very helpful and even booked our taxi back to the airport. We will be back. This was our view from the lounge room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bradley M, What a lovely review and thank you for your kind comments.Thanks for pointing out our location, facilities and great rates. See you again, regards Lyn

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay near Etihad. Communication was a bit hit and miss and we didn't know until we arrived from Perth late at night exactly where we would be staying which was not ideal. The apartment was nice though and the position near restaurants and the stadium was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb0910
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello deb0910 Thank you for your review and for lovely comments about our apartments. Apartments are allocated on the day of arrival and I imagine between time differences and you being on a plane it may have appeared you did not get your apartment number till last minute. We trust you will have another footy holiday with us again in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two colleagues and I stayed in a three bedroom apartment for six nights and it was great. All of the bedrooms were comfortable and there was plenty of room for us to have our own space during the week. The apartment we stayed in also had a large balcony with table and chairs, a dining/lounge room, kitchen, laundry, toilet, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca A That was a fantastic review you wrote and thank you for pointing out how helpful our staff they appreciate this feedback for their hard work. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and we look forward to having you all back again one day. Regards Lyn

Mumbai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a one bedroom apt with a great view of the Melbourne Star. Door opened into a open kitchen with hall and dining table leading to a balcony. On the side was the bathroom and attached toilet, luggage closet room and bedroom. Bedroom opened into the balcony and had full outside view when the blinds are open. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdee99
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou cdee99 for your lovely review and for pointing out all the fabulous things to do and places to eat near our apartments. We love the food at Steakhouse 66 also. Thank you so much for staying with us at Dockland Private Collection of Apartments. Regards Lyn

Perth
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed in Digital Harbour, apartment 709A - The apartment had two cracked glasses, the hand rail in the bathroom was broken, there were no towel rails in the bathroom (had to resort to the clothes airing rack and set it up in the lounge room). In the bedroom the pull-out trouser rail within the wardrobe had a least half the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sands_smith
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Sands_smith The accommodation that you booked is our value accommodation offering 1 bedroom apartments at a lower price point (closest to Etihad stadium), however we also have our executive apartments over at New Quay offering 1, 2, 3 bedroom apartments. Our New Quay apartments are at a higher price. We have many very spacious apartments located in Docklands in...

Toowoomba
Reviewed 12 December 2016

A great location, free trams at the door; good views, especially at night; lovely rooms; very comfortable beds. I had an upgrade to a 3 bedroom unit, it had between the 2nd & 3rd bdrms - a bathroom & a separate toilet, the main had an en suite. Large open kitchen/ dining/ lounge area + a balcony. The other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Rod S, Thank you for your review it means the world to us and our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade and thanks for pointing out all of the highlights of staying in our apartments. Regards Lyn

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

On the plus side the apartment is situated very conveniently to the trams and being in the docklands precinct you are not far from the City. The apartment was new and neat but it was very small. Parking is charged separately even though it appears the car park is a part of the complex. We were annoyed that a maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branushka
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

@Branushka Thank you for your comments. Our value apartments offer an affordable option for staying so close to the heart of Melbourne. The apartments are modern and very cost effective and close to every service you could need. Ongoing maintenance is required to keep the apartments in prime condition and I will speak to our service team to ensure they...

Sittingbourne
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here for a week in early November, arrived after office was closed but keys were left in a dropbox which was easy to access. Simple directions to the apartment, which was clean and tidy, milk, tea and coffee all set out on the side. Location is superb, the city centre tram stops directly outside, as do other trams which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueboy26
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello blueboy26 Thank you for your review and we are delighted you could find no fault with your stay. We strive very hard to ensure excellent customer service and immaculate apartments. Regards Lyn

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Booked a 3-bedroom apartment for our family of 5 adults and 2 young children. We had some concerns with the apartment allocated and returned to the reception. Lyn saw me waiting and approached me immediately, upon understanding my concerns, she immediately discussed with her colleagues who were equally sincere and eager to help. Beverly immediately brought my husband and myself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MummySH
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hello MummySH Thank you for staying with us at Dockland Private Collection of Apartments and we are thrilled our team got you exactly the right apartment to make your stay enjoyable. Regards Lyn

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment (1901) on the 19th floor 15-17 November and wished we had a few more nights here! It was absolutely beautiful in every way. Clean, tidy, spacious with amazing views of the city skyline and waterfront view. The apartment was modernly furnished to a high standard. The location was extremely handy, easy to access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sprzybylek
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Hi sprzybylek Thanks for your review. I will pass onto Michelle your lovely comments and we are excited you are telling your friends to come and stay with us. Thanks . Regards Lyn

673 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment Marina View (Value Apartment) (42)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (Value Apartment) (39)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (89)
Viewed
3 Bedroom Apartment (94)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (Building 2) (16)
Viewed
Pool (Building 3) (13)
Viewed
Pool (Building 4) (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#15 of 157 in Melbourne
574 reviews
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#32 of 157 in Melbourne
1,286 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
2,181 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#8 of 157 in Melbourne
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay and enjoy the vibrant, cosmopolitan waterfront experience surrounding Docklands Private Collection of Apartments in Melbourne. We provide short and long term accommodation to corporate travellers and visitors to Melbourne. We have a rnage of 1,2,3 bedroom self contained apartments at NewQuay and Digital Harbour, the heart of Docklands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Address: U 7 G 198 Harbour Esp, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $149 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Private Collection of Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Docklands Private Collection of Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Docklands Private Collection of Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Docklands Private Collection of Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the waters edge, close to transport and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Sands_smith, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Because of the security on the lifts get 2 keys otherwise you have to phone for for someone to come down & let you in.”
 of 5 bubbles 832RodS, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for the views over the marina..terrific.”
 of 5 bubbles MoniqueB427, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't be shy to request water view, they will if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 746harleyj, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed our marina view!”
 of 5 bubbles graemec858, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay