We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra 100 Exhibition

Save
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good47%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(243 reviews)
“washing machine”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,295)
There are newer reviews for Mantra 100 Exhibition
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
365
577
229
61
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
365
577
229
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmentwashing machineliving areatop endreception staffgood sizestreet noisecentral locationbusiness tripwould stay againshort staycollins streeteasy walkstayed nightsfederation squarecomfy bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, lovely, quiet room with plenty of space and modern facilities. Will definitely stay again. Stayed for 3 nights and very enjoyable. Located at the top of Chinatown so great location close to restaurants and bars.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lovethesun2000
Response from Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 ExhibitionResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lovethesun2000, Thanks for your great compliments! We are glad that you have enjoyed our location and rooms. It is great being near to Chinatown where there are plenty of food options and eateries that open till late. Please feel free to contact us the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really impressed with this accommodation! Having never stayed with Mantra before, we would happily book again...Location was great, check in and check out seemless, and for a street front room, we found it really quiet!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksemmler2018
Response from Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 ExhibitionResponded 1 week ago

Hi ksemmier2018, Thanks for your fantastic review! We are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay went well and that we have won ourselves a loyal guest. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed two nights in the Mantra 100. The rooms are nicely presented in the standard serviced apartment style. Location is good and very close to theatres/ collins st trams. The kitchen is very small with restricted space which made making simple toast for...More

Thank T-A-UK
Response from Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 ExhibitionResponded 1 week ago

Hi Y-A-UK, Thanks for your review. While we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our location and apartments, we are disappointed that you encountered some issues with noise and blanket. With our 24 hours reception, we are here to be able to work...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are nice and good for what we required. Comfortable beds and right in town with lots of bars and restaurants around, 1/2 block from trams. Only thing to check is room servicing, we booked through travel agent and only got 1 room service...More

Thank Korena2016
Response from Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 ExhibitionResponded 1 week ago

Hi Korena2016, Thanks for your great review! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and location. Indeed many guests have complimented on our centralized location, right in the heart of Melbourne CBD. Apologies for the issues you have encountered with your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the location spot on and would stay in this location again. Front staff helpful and friendly. The apartment was spacious and clean. We were impressed with the daily service of the apartment to change towels and making of the beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzie B
Response from Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 ExhibitionResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi suzle B, Thanks for your great review! We are pleased that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay from location, room to staff service and certainly look forward to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sharine Boey General Manager Mantra 100 Exhibition

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#75 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#43 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#75 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
radhajeccse
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Sharine B | Property representative |
Hi, our one bedroom apartment consist of a queen size bed that can accommodate 2 person. The room rate includes stay for 2 person per night. Hope that answers your question. Thanks. Kind Regards, Sharine Boey, General... More
0
Votes
Pounui
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from willikent | Reviewed this property |
No pool
0
Votes
mkmarvell
27 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from willikent | Reviewed this property |
Parking in basement,accessed by car lift..minimal charge
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go for a higher room to try and get away from street noise."
Read review
"Avoid getting rooms facing Exhibition St at the moment, as the hotel is across the road from a current..."
Read review
"Don't take 101 if offered"
Read review
"Had a rear, 9th floor room which had some views and was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing