We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nomads All Nations Hostel

Booking.comUS$54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nomads All Nations Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Nomads All Nations Hostel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall the hostel is OK - old but comfortable and very noisy with drunk guests running amok at night. I was not happy with the so-called free wifi. Once I checked in I was told the Wifi is only free during the day and if you want wifi at night or in the morning, then you must pay for it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellerlgb
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for your feedback, we have checked all associated websites and we clearly state that our free wifi is available between 7am - 7pm in all common areas. We offer really great rates in our accommodation. Glad to hear you were comfortable during your stay though, we would love to see you...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a nice hostel! Big dorms, very friendly staff, nice bar right beside the hostel! Clean bathroom and prices from 26-33$ is very cheap compared to others! I'd definitely recommend for backpackers and short term stays in Melbourne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit R
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5* review of All Nations & Ubar! We are happy to learn you enjoyed your time at our legendary hostel! We are lucky to have such a wonderful team from reception, to housekeeping to the bar! We hope you come and visit us again soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

pros: free breakfast and a welcome drink, friendly staff cons: no kitchens per floor, no lockers, only one large bathroom per floor, no food or alcohol in rooms, no lift worst part is that employees would barge into our room at least once every 4 hours to tell us about drink specials. usually no knock to warn us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston P
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the free pancakes and our wonderful staff, I'll make sure to let them know! Cleanliness is very important to us so we do request than no food is stored in the rooms. We also have a private toilet and private shower on each floor. As we are a fun,...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hostel is infested with mice, however this is liveable unless you are placed in a room on the first floor by reception. Reception staff don't grasp that people are sleeping just because they're doing a night shift they keep everybody else awake all night if it's playing music watching football or talking to staff and friends all night it's completely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chazzanewy999
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for giving us the feedback regarding music levels. I am sorry to hear you were disrupted by the volume. I am unable to determine when you stayed with us however due to a change over of staff, I only recently reminded them of our music policy. I will of course be following this up immediately. I'm...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a 12 person mixed dorm (the cheapest option) which was exactly what I'd expect. It was reasonably clean, perhaps a little bit smelly, and the room was large with separate hallway entrance and window. Facilities were decent, with everything kept clean and working well. Staff were generally great and very helpful, although I felt they were a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cateb383
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the great things about our hostel! We would love to have you stay with us again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels! :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great. But other than the location, Is just 5 mins away from Southern Cross Station. The whole building is old. The room is is old too. There are a lot of rooms but limited toilet. The toilet that i went to is not clean too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Song C
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. We have 1 private toilet plus 1 large bathroom on each of our 3 levels which have plenty of toilets. I have been unable to locate your booking so I cannot see when you stayed with us. Cleanliness is very important to us and has significantly improved over the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It is located in CBD so not the best for nightlife but it is great for traveling. Everyone was friendly and free pancake breakfast was awesome! The rooms don't have lockers and we were put in a 4 person room with an old man who snored a lot so that was a bummer. Overall, it was good for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of All Nations! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our yummy pancakes! Sorry to hear you were in with a snorer.....did you speak to reception about this? We would have been happy to reallocate you during your stay. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and hope you visit us...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

very cheap, pretty okay facilities (old building), free pancakes for breakfast is awesome!! Staff seem friendly and helpful, plenty of showers and toilets. Some rooms could just use some maintenance as the floor and beds are squeaky (which can be a problem when you enter the room late at night and are trying not to wake your roommates!). Warm bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eb_dalton
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review All Nations! We're happy to learn you enjoyed our delicious free pancakes. I will pass on your kind words to our awesome team. We understand that there is maintenance that needs doing and we hope to fix most of this now we are out of the peak season. We hope you come...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hostel is only a couple minute walk from Southern Cross Station. Good size rooms, especially the dorms - open with space. Bi stayed in a 12 bed dorm and it was great. Aired out so it didn't stink, room to place your stuff. Comfy beds, clean facilities. Close to bars and restaurants. Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn P
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of All Nations! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and all the good things we have to offer! We hope you come back and visit us again soon! :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is really great. Close to Southern Cross station and Free tram. But there is no elevator in the building and kitchen was okay. It's cheap and good for short stay. If you want a neat and nice place, it might not be good for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikyeong J
Helen M, General Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our excellent location. We do have plenty of staff who are more than happy to help you with your luggage. Next time, please see reception for assistance :)

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Melbourne Central YHA
Melbourne Central YHA
#18 of 132 in Melbourne
401 reviews
Central Business District
United Backpackers Melbourne
United Backpackers Melbourne
#5 of 132 in Melbourne
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
King Street Backpackers
King Street Backpackers
#104 of 132 in Melbourne
146 reviews
Central Business District
Discovery Melbourne
Discovery Melbourne
#105 of 132 in Melbourne
479 reviews
Central Business District
The Greenhouse Backpacker
The Greenhouse Backpacker
#31 of 132 in Melbourne
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Nomads All Nations Hostel

Address: 2 Spencer St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $25 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads All Nations Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nomads All Nations Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nomads All Nations Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nomads All Nations Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want free wifi 24/7, then stay elsewhere. The TV room gets free 24/7 wifi by the Victorian government - but it has a download cap.”
Travellerlgb, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“its rooms are noisy.”
mojtaban912, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher up room”
522michelj, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor as there are a LOT of stairs, the lift is broken.”
Edward1000, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the tracks”
natef436, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$54
Hostelworld.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates