We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 161 hotels in Melbourne

Carlton Clocktower Apartments

87 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good21%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)Write a Review
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
11
19
16
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
19
16
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmelbourne museumwalking distanceper nighta great staycityroomy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My towel fell apart in my hand, the room was very old, carpet worn, had a musty smell and the mattress is old and hard. I spoke to the owner Christopher on checkout who tried to tell me that it was the laundry’s fault that...More

Thank Sagacity_Solutions
Response from carltonclocktower, Front Office Manager at Carlton Clocktower ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Dear Greg, Thank you for your review. All of our linen is supplied and laundered by a commercial laundry and is not owned by the Hotel, but i apologise to you again for your experience with the Towel. All of our STANDARD apartments are a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at 1030pm to find the accommodation is spread through a set of complex offices, privately rented offices, residences and some overnight rooms. After wandering around for 40 minutes trying to locate the reception (not well signposted at all), found they had closed early. Sign...More

Thank ashackleton4
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My experience was similar to that of another review in October 2017. Carpets badly stained and layers of dust around carpet edges. Painted walls badly marked and stained bed sheets. Lounge suite badly worn and kitchen cupboards old and outdated. Teacups stained. Overall nothing like...More

Thank kgalle10
Response from carltonclocktower, General Manager at Carlton Clocktower ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for review, My apologies if the apartment did not meet expectations however each apartment is inspected by our housekeeper and myself before guests check in and I have to say that I have not found things to be as you describe. There is...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding and were happy to be upgraded to a two bedroom room however that was about as good as it got. The room was very dated and needed a lot of work, my 1.5yo had a portacot that had...More

Thank Alex M
Response from carltonclocktower, Front Office Manager at Carlton Clocktower ApartmentsResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and i will pass on your comments about the portacot to our housekeeping Team. It is unfortunate that you decided to move to the Hotel next door to...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We have visited before an we absolutely loved it then but this time was such a disappointment. On arrival staff member was very unhelpful an unfriendly which was very offputting. It also would been nice to have been told about the $300 security deposit on...More

Thank Amy S
Response from carltonclocktower, Front Office Manager at Carlton Clocktower ApartmentsResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Amy, Thank you for your review, and i am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. i am mystified however about your comment about the $300.00 bond as if you had stayed with us before you would have had to do...More

PreviousNext
12345618
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#50 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#50 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#70 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Nearby
Lygon Street
If you want real parmesan, cut from the block, grated
over your pasta with a twist of style, this is the
place. Until recently, this neighbourhood was home to
the notorious ‘Carlton Crew,’ a pseudo mafia who
started their day with a local espresso. They are
gone, but the espresso still runs strong in this
Little Italy which has something for everyone.
Starched white tablecloths, candles, pizza the way
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite