We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Start your review of Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visiting Melbourne to attend the AFL this is a great venue - a short walk to Etihad. The facilities are excellent - clean and very comfortable - modern amenities. Close to tram stops, Spencer Street railway and outlet shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulianneDavies
Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This accommodation is handy to the city and well situated with a supermarket down stairs. The apartment is very small and cramped. The carpets had never been cleaned and were filthy. The light blew in the bathroom o day 2 of our 7 day stay and we reported it but it was not repaired which was a challenge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sage2724
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sage2724, Thank you for completing our survey, we truly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to deliver the best guest experience possible. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and the facilities within our apartments. I would like to apologise about the carpets in your apartment were filthy, this should have been cleaned...

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You will not be disappointed staying here. Fantastic service and so close to everything you will need for your stay in Melbourne. Very clean and tidy. The reception people were amazing snd could not do enough for us. Highly recommended for a romantic weekend away or traveling with your family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodiO667
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this review

Dear JodiO667, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your recent stay with us, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Collection! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read that you rated your...

Parramatta, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment faced a large construction site, noisy early in the morning although who could sleep on these rock hard beds and the pillows where full of nothing sheet and doona very old and not at all comfortable. Parking was confusing and at an added cost, Enjoyed visiting Melbourne for the first time in years but won't be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneplunkett1
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this review

Dear shaneplunkett1, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us at Southbank Collection. We honestly value any feedback received, it allows us to create and improve upon already existing strategies and policies designed to give you the best experience possible. I am disappointed to read that your apartment did not meet your expectations on...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing stay. It was really just an apartment with zero service. Bedsheets and towels were stained. Location was ok, but highways around. Expect constant noise outside. The check in office was 5 mins walk from the hotel lobby. Staff had no manners. There are many way better service apartments in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaja019
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this review

Dear jaja019, Thanks for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We honestly value the feedback as it helps us make improvements to our customer service policies and procedures to ensure your experience with us is the best it can be. I have noticed that you had left and I have addressed feedback for your recent stay in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments a few times. However, this particular trip was an important one for personal reasons. I was travelling with my 3-year-old daughter and we stayed there for a week. Our apartment was clean and tidy and we had a beautiful view (southbank and river Yarra) to wake up to. Special thanks to Ruby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shruti s
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this review

Dear shruti s, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Collection I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our apartment to be clean and that you and your daughter enjoyed the amazing views. I will also pass on your lovely feedback to our staff member...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the City Road Apartments. They were easily accessible by car from the airport. There is ample, convenient parking. The apartment itself is quite spacious and well appointed. The kitchen is well equipped and the wi-if great. There is also a gym, swimming pool and tennis court. Importantly: the apartments are within easy walking distance from the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this review

Dear Leon V, Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at Southbank Collection. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient for your time in Melbourne. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the space inside our apartment and the facilities...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and found It to bee perfect. It's set up for disabled as well. Our view was towards etihad stadium and the bolts bridge. Lonsdale street is an easy commute anywhere. Car park was an added fee but only $21 per night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen21x
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection, responded to this review

Dear karen21x, Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Collection. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. I am so thrilled to read that you rated your stay...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked an apartment for three female adults so got a queen and two singles in a two bedroom. Not the best experience though. The apartment we got was nothing like the pictures. It was tiny. The couch was for 2 people so one of us had to sit on a dining chair to watch tv. When we arrived our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonCampbell1601
Leura, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. When you book through this organisation, you don't know if you will be allocated to the City Road apartment block or the Kavanagh Street block. Both are residential blocks in the Southbank area. We were in the Kavangh st block. When we arrived we parked on the street, and searched for the reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shebe43

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Apartment (44)
Viewed
2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Apartment (50)
Viewed
2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Twin Apartment (50)
Viewed
3 Bedroom Apartment (60)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 159 in Melbourne
2,686 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
5,343 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 159 in Melbourne
4,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make yourself at home... Unlike traditional hotels, our stylish apartments offer all the space and comfort of home. Make the most of your stay in Melbourne by choosing one of our Southbank Collection apartments. Melbourne Short Stay Apartments offers you a range of one, two and three bedroom quality executive style apartments for both the corporate and leisure traveller in a residential tower that gives you a feeling of home. Features include a fully equipped kitchen, separate living/dining area, comfortable bedrooms, laundry and private balcony. Guests have complimentary use of recreational facilities including indoor pool and gymnasium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection

Address: 187 City Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: $151 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Shah Alam, Malaysia
singapore
Perth, Australia
Perth, Australia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Southbank Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at the room before you check in”
Sage2724, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in this apartment complex”
shaneplunkett1, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a city view room, its will make your stay worth it.”
605shrutis, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“16th floor was good; there are 40+ floors, expect the views are great the higher you go!!”
ClareP333, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask early if you can book a room with central city or river views.”
jdandjm, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates