We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citiclub Hotel

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good18%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible33%
2 weeks ago
“Good location but noisy and terrible bed”
3 weeks ago
“Can’t sleep..,,”
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
35
62
83
50
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
62
83
50
104
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to book this hotel as part of a deal on Wotif. Two days before we were due to arrive in Melbourne, I read on the hotel website that a nightclub was located somewhere on the premises, and the rooms experienced elevated noise levels over...More

Thank Sangee D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wish I’d read more reviews instead of grabbing a deal..., Now I’m listening to thumping music while wondering if I’ll get any sleep! No wonder it was on a deal... they can’t get anyone here on a Friday!!! No mention of a nightclub on the...More

Thank Marisa R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To find a hotel in the CBD leading up to Grand Prix for just over $100 is rare. Based on the price I did not have high expectations. Check in was efficient and professional. Room was well laid out with free wifi. Hallways are in...More

Thank Jagfnq71
Response from Citiclub H, Guest Relations Manager at Citiclub HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jagfnq71, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We would love to welcome you along with your friends and family once again to Citiclub Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Citiclub Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything about this place was great except for the shower. I rate it as poor because the shower is the most important part of the stay. For the amount of money paid you would think they could install better shower heads. The water sprays outwards...More

Thank ivana-banana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel would have to rate as the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Thumping music all night until 6am from night club on ground floor and basically laughed at as they give a half hearted apology for the noise. No wonder they need...More

Thank Julie M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suthan05
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
Beware of this hotel. There was s a night club with very very loud music all night until 7am. Hope you have earplugs. It is terrible and the staff think it is funny when you complain as it is hidden on their website that... More
0
Votes
Judy A
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Judy A | Reviewed this property |
Trouble is we booked over the phone and "someone" forgot to tell us, and if you were there on the week end and not at the nightclub then maybe you left your hearing aids at home, seriously 2 floors above doof doof music, you... More
1
Vote
Andrea B
26 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Maria G | Reviewed this property |
You need to leave the venue and head onto the street to smoke.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have to stay here over the weekend, opt for even-numbered rooms as they don't face the nightclub"
Read review
"Do not choose a room here!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Rooms away from Club might be a little quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing