We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citiclub Hotel

TravelocityUS$69*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$69*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citiclub Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Citiclub Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Shame the other booking are not as clear as the hotel themselves, hotel site is very clear about noise unfortunately I didn't check this til after I booked! Look if you want a great location and are in town to party stay here it's awesome. If not choose another hotel it's pretty much that simple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaineyMar
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having seen previous reviews of this hotel I already know what the management response is going to be. However we booked this hotel via Agoda and it doesn't mention anything about the noise unless you actively search for it (it's hidden in a drop down box), so we had no idea. Despite staying on the top floor the music was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is truly weird. When we arrived we were presented with packets of cereal in some strange boxes and told this was our breakfast! Then we were given a bottle of wine and a set of earplugs with advice that 'You will need this to sleep'?......All seemed well until around 11pm when we were awoken be very loud and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS G
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff treated my eldest son quite badly:- Said he did not have a booking (travel agent booked all our rooms in girlfriends name) at 11.45 at night he was not amused. The room they were given still had dirty things in it from previous occupant. But the bedding did look clean I am told. Then the next morning they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuePC2015
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was great but don't stay Friday or Saturday nights unless you are deaf. There is a night club on the second floor that will keep you awake. We stayed on the 6th floor and it was still too loud

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince V
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. All rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” nite club opens every Friday & Saturday nights and Public holidays eves. We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service Thank you Citiclub

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked online but did not go far enough down the page to read that the hotel had an onsite nightclub, mentioned in the small print. We were not even made aware of this when we booked in and apparently there was signage in the hotel alerting guests to the noise level at night, I must have had my blinkers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillipa B
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. All rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” nite club opens every Friday & Saturday nights and Public holidays eves. We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service Thank you Citiclub

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed for one night. Staff were lovely, room was clean. Tea and coffee provided with some little milks. Had to pat extra $25 for sofa bed which wasnt advised when i booked and also a $100 bond. Overall a nice room for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace C
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a neat, clean & comfortable place to stay, we had a twin room as booked, the beds were king singles so were a good size as we are tall blokes. There was enough space in the room and everything worked (TV, fridge etc) Location is great - a short walk to a tram line and only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: greatlocation; good furniture design and range: large bed, two bedside tables, lounge chair, coffee table, desk, chair, flatscreen and stand, fridge/minibar; built-in robes, iron, tea/coffee making; very clean. Cons: only *ONE* coat hanger!?; very poor lighting (no main light, desk lamps ranged from dim-to-faulty); hand basin completely blocked, no drainage; strange object hanging out of the shower wall; and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globad
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. All websites we are listed with state that you will need a valid ID is required upon check in and a Credit card is also required on check in for $100 Pre-Authorisation. NO CASH BOND is accepted. The presence of the onsite nightclub means that noise levels can...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I give this hotel 3.5 stars. The location of the hotel was great. Close to tram, Flinders Street railway station and other places. The hotel staffs were really nice and friendly. There is free and fast wifi, but they can only give one wifi per room. The room is a tad outdated. On the weekend in the hotel above on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin N
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
#110 of 159 in Melbourne
346 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#112 of 159 in Melbourne
1,124 reviews
Central Business District
YTI Garden Hotel
YTI Garden Hotel
#137 of 159 in Melbourne
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#134 of 159 in Melbourne
1,303 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#104 of 159 in Melbourne
4,120 reviews
Central Business District
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#102 of 159 in Melbourne
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, there are an abundance of activities around Citiclub Hotel. From shopping on Bourke Street Mall & Collins Street to outdoor dining along Southbank or the stunning Docklands. Only minutes from Melbourne's main attractions such as: Federation Square, Melbourne Aquarium, Etihad Stadium, MCG, Melbourne Observation Deck, Queen Victoria Market, Crown casino, shopping precincts and much more. Located within the CQ Melbourne complex, all your business, conference & leisure needs will be looked after. Our facilities include: Lanai Bar & Restaurant, CQ Bar and CQ Functions. Please note that Citiclub Hotel is a non-smoking property. There are no smoking rooms or areas within the building. Due to CQ Nightclub being open on Friday and Saturday nights and Public Holiday Eves, our rooms will be subject to highly elevated noise levels. We also have private functions which may run midweek and may also affect noise levels. Please choose carefully as there will be no refunds or further discounts. Staying at Citiclub Hotel Melbourne does not include club/bar entrance. All patrons are required to line up in an orderly manner and pay entrance fees. Entry is subject to security approval. Upon check-in, all guests are required to present a current photo ID as well as a valid credit card for a pre-authorisation swipe of $100 (Card holder must be present on check in. Funds must be available to be approved). NO CASH BONDS accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citiclub Hotel

Address: 113 Queen St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $105 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citiclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citiclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citiclub Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burnie, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the top floor on the main road Collins St.....”
Y2200MWthomasg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you stay on the top floor 7th the noise is not as bad just hear or feel the base.”
SuePC2015, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
PhillipaB665, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel on a Friday Saturday or Sunday unless you will be frequenting the nightclub downstairs.”
london_se23, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mak sure to be put on the quiet floor”
AddieLondon_UK, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$69* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$69
Hotwire.comUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$69
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates