We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citiclub Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citiclub Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citiclub Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend for 2 nights. Great room, lots of space. It's situated above a nightclub but didn't really affect our stay. Was a little noisy but didn't keep us awake. The one criticism I have is the place needs bathroom renovations, at least the shower. It was terrible - like having a "shower" with a sprinkler -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules B
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance issues and such faults as these, if missed are rectified once bought to our attention. Thank you again for your review Thank you Citiclub

Sydney
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Yes I read all of the reviews about the night club and figured during the week it should be fine and it was. Staff were professional and friendly with smooth check in/out. My room was spacious, comfortable and I had everything I needed. Location is perfect and about as central to everything as you can get. Price represented good value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anzai88
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Alberta
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, we were advised upon making our reservation that there would be noise from nearby club. This wasn't unbearable! Happy that the staff did make us aware of this before taking our money. No issues with this hotel. Location is perfect! Room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeHonest101
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

It's a reasonable room in a hotel in a good location. Just around the corner from Little Collins St, with good bars and cafes for breakfast or dinner. Pretty good value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would I stay again? Sure. For the price it's a winner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvaughan1964
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. It's always great to receive positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The music form the night club on level one is horrendous and can be heard until 5.30am in every room of the hotel. Even very good ear plugs didn't work. Do not stay at this hotel Friday or Saturday nights.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick B
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised on Hotel website and Third party websites with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you. Citiclub

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Its 3 am... can't sleep....so loud from the nightclub on ground level. Maybe other nights ok....but forget about fri. And sat. Unless you are actually going to the nightclub....dont do it. Room nce enough, but doesn't mean a thing when you cant sleep

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 639Eve
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We do apologise that our staff could not be more accommodating at the time. We thank you for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for easy walking to Bourke St Mall and Victoria Markets. Very clean. We were upgraded upon arrival. Twin room is spacious and has a sofa bed as well. Friendly helpful staff. Free fruit and latest magazines and newspapers in lobby was greatly appreciated!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie D
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Night club is loud but hey for me going to sleep to it wasn't a problem, you are warned repeatedly on booking, our room was clean no problems there the staff at the desk to shelf, and in the CQ bar top shelf as well. It's fairly central to most things and a short walk 5min to the free city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I didn't realize this hotel is next door to open space night club. I booked the room in this hotel from 2-6 April 2015 during Easter holiday. You can hear the loud music starting 9 PM until 2 or 3 AM on Friday and Saturday. I wasn't able to sleep during the weekend and flying back home on Easter Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azriel_and_Smurf
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback regarding Staff and room. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you again Citiclub

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Me and my girlfriends stayed here over the NYE. It was a pleasant if not a perfect experience. The hotel was kind enough to gives us an early check in even though we didn't mention it when we made the booking, a big thumbs up for them. The room was clean but looks a bit old and needs an update,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny399
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
Metro Apartments on Bank Place
#110 of 159 in Melbourne
346 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#112 of 159 in Melbourne
1,124 reviews
Central Business District
YTI Garden Hotel
YTI Garden Hotel
#137 of 159 in Melbourne
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#134 of 159 in Melbourne
1,303 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#104 of 159 in Melbourne
4,120 reviews
Central Business District
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#102 of 159 in Melbourne
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Melbourne CBD, there are an abundance of activities around Citiclub Hotel. From shopping on Bourke Street Mall & Collins Street to outdoor dining along Southbank or the stunning Docklands. Only minutes from Melbourne's main attractions such as: Federation Square, Melbourne Aquarium, Etihad Stadium, MCG, Melbourne Observation Deck, Queen Victoria Market, Crown casino, shopping precincts and much more. Located within the CQ Melbourne complex, all your business, conference & leisure needs will be looked after. Our facilities include: Lanai Bar & Restaurant, CQ Bar and CQ Functions. Please note that Citiclub Hotel is a non-smoking property. There are no smoking rooms or areas within the building. Due to CQ Nightclub being open on Friday and Saturday nights and Public Holiday Eves, our rooms will be subject to highly elevated noise levels. We also have private functions which may run midweek and may also affect noise levels. Please choose carefully as there will be no refunds or further discounts. Staying at Citiclub Hotel Melbourne does not include club/bar entrance. All patrons are required to line up in an orderly manner and pay entrance fees. Entry is subject to security approval. Upon check-in, all guests are required to present a current photo ID as well as a valid credit card for a pre-authorisation swipe of $100 (Card holder must be present on check in. Funds must be available to be approved). NO CASH BONDS accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citiclub Hotel

Address: 113 Queen St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: $105 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citiclub Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citiclub Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citiclub Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burnie, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Citiclub Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the top floor on the main road Collins St.....”
Y2200MWthomasg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you stay on the top floor 7th the noise is not as bad just hear or feel the base.”
SuePC2015, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
PhillipaB665, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel on a Friday Saturday or Sunday unless you will be frequenting the nightclub downstairs.”
london_se23, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mak sure to be put on the quiet floor”
AddieLondon_UK, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5