We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tribeca Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tribeca Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A nice home away from home. Centrally located close to the city and MCG. Stayed in a comfortable two bedroom apartment which was fully serviced that included kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Apartment has central heating and aircon. Very quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROSE M
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the price and location I couldn't ask for more. Beds were lovely and comfortable, everything was clean. My only negative would be the balcony. A smell of sour rubbish was permeating from somewhere, it was above a roof which was covered in cigarette butts, rubbish and even a pair of male underpants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian H
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This apartment complex has some pros and cons thats for sure. Its a great location and has a nice little arcade where you can grab a bite or some groceries if you need to. But thats where the pros stop. Our room was unfinished. Im not sure if they were going for the industrial look or what but to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannielle S
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. Location wise, a fantastic spot in Melbourne, walking distance to sporting arenas and awesome/cheap vietnamese/asian food and bars. Tram and train access in short walking distance too. Below the apartment complex an IGA and bottle shop and cafes. The room itself was alot more spacious than we expected, kitchen equiped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffygeorge
Hobart
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Due to a family member being in Hospital I chose to stay here as it was quite close. Was amazed at the price for such a wonderful apartment. So central to everything, beautiful gardens and restaurants close by. Absolutely loved my stay and will continue to go there each time we need to go to Melbourne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnaomip
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Location is good. Didnt opt for cleaning service as its only for 2 nights. Not much dealings with staff there. Convenient shop just below the apartment. A few eateries and cafe can be found there as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greekgod08
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Dirty and unclean, smells like urine, extremely noisy permanent neighbours and poor amenities. Double bed is two crapy singles without a mattress protector, Won't be staying in this place again. Brochures and online booking looked great. Sadly misleading. The car park is difficult to negotiate and there's no allocated parking, although if your park is taken and you park elsewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacfit912
Larry W, Manager at Tribeca Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We are most disappointed to read your comments. We pride ourselves on the presentation of apartments, and are at a loss to establish which apartment you stayed in. Our car parks are definitely allocated, and had you had difficulty with parking, our staff are available 24 hours to assist with any issues. We do not have any double beds on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

i stayed at the Tribeca Apartments in Melbourne while on a work trip from Sydney checking out Saturday 26th November where i had accidentally left a pair of new sneakers behind. The reason i left them behind was actually because the roll down blinds were broken (all over the apartment) so in my bedroom i had wedged them underneath to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank desireegoodsir
TribecaApartments, Front Office Manager at Tribeca Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Desiree, As per our phone discussion we have posted your sneakers out to you after they were locating by our cleaning Contractor. We apologise for the delay in returning your lost property as we had to wait for a response from the Contractor in order to locate your sneakers.

Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great place to stay when in Melbourne. Apartments are spacious, airy and easy to access. However it's the overall complex that Tribeca apartments is within that deserves the rating. IGA, Cohen cellars, coffee shop, hair decor, along with other eateries and facilities has this place on the must consider. Oh, and the trams and buses at the front door (if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul K
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Great location very peaceful lovely apartment with cooking facilities washer and dryer dishwasher everything that you need very close to city no need to stress about where you're going to buy food downstairs in the court yard there is a IGA and coffee shops ,pizza bar McDonald's And the pub just right across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree B

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 km away
Albert Heights Serviced Apartments
0.2 km away
Adara East Melbourne
Adara East Melbourne
#107 of 156 in Melbourne
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Birches Serviced Apartments
Birches Serviced Apartments
#42 of 125 in Melbourne
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aberlour Court
Aberlour Court
#4 of 125 in Melbourne
133 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest East Melbourne
Quest East Melbourne
#11 of 125 in Melbourne
227 reviews
0.2 km away
Baden Powell Hotel
Baden Powell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Collingwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From East Melbourne’s tree lined streets, restaurant and shopping precinct to Melbourne’s vibrant CBD, Tribeca serviced apartments are perfectly situated. All our apartments are spacious and fully self contained offering the perfect home away from home. All apartments have either king or twin bedding, separate bathroom, separate living/dining area, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, private balcony or courtyard, reversed cycle air conditioning, DVD/ CD player, Foxtel & high speed broadband access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tribeca Serviced Apartments

Address: 9c/166 Albert Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: $135 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tribeca Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tribeca Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribeca Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tribeca Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tribeca Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great views with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 309bbbc, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 324dannielles, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great views, ask for Victoria building. Rooms ending in 03 were corner 2 bedrooms overlooking city and MCG.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulK474, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floors”
 of 5 bubbles GANAUS, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great views looking to the east (if up high).”
 of 5 bubbles Lynian7175, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5