We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aria Favourite Southbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aria Favourite Southbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aria Favourite Southbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing views from level 36, beautifully decorated rooms with lots of storage space and kitchen has everything you need for a long or short stay. The front desk people are very lovely along with all the staff. Perfect location as the city is a 5 minute walk away. Overall amazing hotel and looking forward to my next stay at aria!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mian111
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear mian111, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay at Aria Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to hear that our staff stood out through your time here and that our Southbank location was perfect for your Melbourne stay. We look forward to welcoming you to Aria again for your next break away...

Saint Arnaud, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Check in to the Aria Serviced Apartments- this was an easy process, friendly lady at reception. There was a $300 refundable bond held a this time. I stayed in a Style 1 bed room apartment, on the 33rd floor. Let me say, the views from the lounge and bedroom were amazing, especially at night! The apartment was clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chev39
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Tracy E, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aria Hotel Apartments. We are delighted that you found our apartments warm, clean and well appointed. It was lovely to read that you found our reception staff overall to be friendly and we apologise that the interruption came across as a bit rude. At times we...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at Aria. We were in a 2 bed, 1 bath newly renovated apartment. On check-in, we were unable to get air conditioning working. After our 2nd call to reception to report the issue, the staff addressed the problem successfully. Even though we had a 2 bed apartment, we were only given 2 towels and had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine C
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Christine C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Aria Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to hear that you found the apartment to be clean and the bedding comfortable. It is always great to see that one of our staff has stood out and that Erin has made an impression. I have forwarded your comments...

Adelaide, SA
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I booked a studio apartment for two nights during a recent trip to Melbourne and was pretty pleased to walk into a double bedroom apartment with balcony overlooking City Road and a great view of Southbank's skyline. I thought it might be noisy at night given the busy road but the double glazing must be of an amazingly high standard!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth R
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Beth R, Thank you for your feedback about your time at Aria Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade to our Two Bedroom, with the apartment being in a great Southbank location. It was great that the apartment presentation and soundproofing was something that stood out through your stay. We were disappointed to hear about your...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Very ordinary stay this time. They are renovating at the moment and its not acceptable to be taking bookings in the unrenovated rooms that are very much in need of upgrading. The house keeping was not satisfactory at all. They did a very poor job and so much wrong I will not mention. There was mess in the passage by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy255093
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Sandy255093, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay with us at Aria. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As you noted the property is in the process of refurbishing our rooms which is due for completion in October this year. Through this time we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The apartment is well located, only about 5 mins walk to Southbank and Crown.We had a 2 bedroom apartment between four,and it was ckean,modern and comfortable.Parking is 15bux per car from memory,it is super,super tight parking though,be warned. Overall a great little place to stay in the heart of the CBD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crunchierach
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear crunchierach, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here at Aria. Our hotel is in a great Southbank location and we were delighted to hear that you found our apartments to be modern and clean. Our car park is narrow in places and easier for smaller cars, we do have limited alternatives for...

Sutherland
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Not sure I could do enough damage to the average room if I wanted to to justify a $300 bond be taken. It stinks outside almost as much as the bathroom inside which is horrid. Short walk to conference centre is handy and free wifi is a plus, but otherwise you get what you pay for, i.e not much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan P
Jo C, Operations Manger at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Dan P, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your time here. We are glad to see that our complimentary unlimited WiFi with our convenient Southbank location was a plus for you. We do require a credit card pre-authorisation on arrival which is a security bond to cover for a range of incidentals that may occur...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Not recommended. Bad communication between staff, they advised us on check in that late check out is no fee and to just ask the day before, the day before they then decided no it's $100 extra for late check out- staff member advised me 'that's cheap for extra night' we weren't staying a extra night and for this wrong information...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte H, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that we did not met your expectations on this occasion. I have followed up on your feedback as I was surprised because our Front Desk Team usually are very clear about our Late Check Out Policy. Our normal check out time is...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Booked this place for a night in Melbourne for work. Quite disappointed with the place. Pre-booked the apartments but expected to give a $300 advance for the nights accommodation. The apartments are under re-development but the room was ok. Major issues with the room was 2 single beds. Disappointing.... Carpet is all wet near the washing machines and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoutheastStar
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear SoutheastStar, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do clearly state that we require a credit card pre-authorisation security hold on arrival and try to honour all bedding requests but unfortunately at times are unable to fulfill these. I am...

Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Booked a two bedroom apartment for three adults and found it very comfortable, fairly well appointed, in good decorative order and clean. The list of rules we were presented with left us a little concerned about the type of clientele that normally use the hotel. But there was no issues the nights we stayed. Some of the design left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentishScot
Jo C, Operations Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this review

Dear KentishScot, Thank you for your review of your stay and feedback of the apartments. We were happy to hear that you found then to be well appointed and clean. I have passed your feedback on regarding the shower design. Thank you again for the feedback as this helps us look at ways we can improve our apartments. We hope...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
Oaks WRAP on Southbank
#50 of 156 in Melbourne
386 reviews
Quest Southbank Melbourne
#42 of 156 in Melbourne
701 reviews
Southbank
Oaks Southbank
Oaks Southbank
#97 of 156 in Melbourne
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#61 of 156 in Melbourne
1,150 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Melbourne's Southbank precinct, across the road from Crown Casino and within 3 mins walking distance of Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Centre, Aria Hotel Apartments features 1, 2 and 3 bedroom boutique serviced apartments in an excellent location with FREE UNLIMITED WIFI. Choose from 3 ranges of product ; Your Favourite (4.5 star), Your Style (4 star) and Your Comfort (3.5 star) All apartments are fully self-contained and equipped with oven, microwave, gas cook top, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Added features include 24 hour Front Desk /Reception, Breakfast Vouchers, Room Service. Pool and gym access, car parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aria Favourite Southbank

Address: 285 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range: $144 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aria Favourite Southbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aria Favourite Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aria Favourite Southbank staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Aria Favourite Southbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View was workmen doing work on buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Efficient199, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a City View room. They are the newer and higher (quieter) rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewbD1729IN, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one higher up and facing sea”
 of 5 bubbles 845dent, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles redtess, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors and with river views are further away from traffic therefor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles littleraretraveller, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5