We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pearle of Cable Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pearle of Cable Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Pearle of Cable Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I have just stayed at The Pearle and it was fantastic. I was looking for a private getaway where I could lay by the pool relax and forget about work life and that's exactly what I did. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed a bother to them. The resort is on Cable Beach side so very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coreena L
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Coreena L, Thank you for your nice review and for promoting our hotel so well! We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This energizes our teams to continue to offer a personal, welcoming hospitality and refreshed local experiences to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Never again. Dirty grotty broken kitchen utensils and needed major maintenance. We had a few wedding guests from Queensland Busselton and Locals stay in other villas not impressed with customer service very disappointing and never recommending again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessy08
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Nessy08, Thank you for taking the time to reiview the property. It is dissapointing to hear that we did need exceed your expectations this time. I have passed your remarks onto the houskeeping and Maintenance department who work hard to rectify these issues. We do hope that you do choose to stay with us again next time.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My wife and I spent our 40th wedding anniversary at the Pearl. We had a some what disappointing start to our stay. Check in was great and we were provided with all the nessary information for our stay. We arrived on a sat around lunch time when we enquired where we could get something to eat were advised that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterandriske
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear perterandriske, We are pleased to read that our services were up to your expectations. our teams always feel energized when they receive such comments and strive to continue offering a welcoming hospitality and personalized local experiences to our guests. Thank you again for staying with us; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Broome....

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The minute you drive in, the beauty of the grounds speaks to you..The self contained two bedroom pavilion was simply perfection..we just got back from 4 nights. The best self contained unit and complex I have ever stayed in. Loved everything about it.Highly recommend and the added bonus of your own pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kylie S, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for your kind words of praise following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories of Broome. Kind Regards,

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This is without a doubt the best place to stay in broome. Where shall I start hmm the private pool is fabulous the house is so open and comfortable and the air conditioner is icy cold. I love love love the pearl and can't wait to stay again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyclarke2016
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wendyclarke2016, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pearle of Cable beach We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories of Broome. Kind Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We are just about to leave the Pearl after a one-week stay and it has been brilliant. The three-bed villa is gorgeous, lots of space and so well-appointed. Huge living areas, outdoor dining, washing machine and dryer, fully kitted-out kitchen with extra little mini bar, plastic glasses for the pool but a wide range of glass for use inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MadameBubbles13
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear MadamBubbles13, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodating both of you during your stay in Broome. The most important thing is you enjoyed your stay with The Pearle of Cable Beach. Your nice comments are our biggest encouragement to keep up working in order to provide personal service and warmest welcome for your next visit. I will surely forward...

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My wife and I stayed 3 nights this past week and had a 1 bedroom pavilion with 8m pool. Right from the start we were impressed. Besky on the Reception desk is an amazing asset to this property. Check in was fast and efficient and he provided all necessary information. The gardens etc. were immaculate and our accommodation was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BroomeAussies
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear BroomeAussies, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pearle of Cable beach We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments regarding many aspects of your stay. Our team is always dedicated to provide the superior level of service for our guests, and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team....

Reviewed 15 December 2016

My wife and I stayed 6 nights here in December. The standard of accomodation in the 1 bedroom we had was exceptional. Extremely well appointed, spacious and quiet. I can't fault the standard of accommodation, it is truly superb. We found the location to be good but not great. You'll need a car or scooter to get around however I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for your nice review and for promoting our hotel so well! We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This energizes our teams to continue to offer a personal, welcoming hospitality and refreshed local experiences to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...

Greenwell Point, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Location? A good 2 miles from cable beach and eating options, an agonizing walk in heat and humidity. Meals on site? Breakfast only. In room , no microwave or utensils etc to cover. Completely ruined the holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpmil
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear rpmil, We were disappointed to read about your recent stay with us. The Pearle have many different room types to choose from which are all clearly labeled on each and every website at time of booking. ("The Pearle offers guests the following accommodation options: Pearle Guest Rooms, one, two and three bedroom Pearle Pavilions, a Pearle Honeymoon Villa and...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and the place was really nice but we had several problems and after calling the reception so many times and they just made you feel like you were a burden, I stopped pursuing all the problems. I would not recommend the place, go somewhere else where you don't pay the highest rate per night in Broome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristofer G
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kristofer, Thank you for your review. In regards to your review, Broome has many internet issues throughout. We are in Zone 6 where our internet access is very limited. Having said that we do provide with best internet service for our inhouse guests. We have a subcontractor who looks after the technician side of the service. They were able...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.2 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
5.1 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Voted Broomes best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome. Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $290 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albany
Bendigo, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to back of the property are very secluded and quiet”
peterandriske, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“After Nov each year prices drop but be prepared for the wet season then.”
BroomeAussies, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The villas with private pool are highly recommend.”
W5132NAgarys, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
rpmil, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with private pool”
JasmineClaude, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5