We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cable Beachside Villas

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cable Beachside Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Cable Beachside Villas
 Click to rate
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located right behind the local tavern, across the road from cable beach, these self contained villas are in an ideal location. A short walk to the beach, the local Broome bus stops just outside the complex. We are staying in a two bedroom villa which has a queen & king size bed. A modern bathroom & large lounge room seperate...

1Thank David H
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we have had a self contained villa so we aren't sure what the norm is. We were very disappointed that we had to pay for teabags, toilet roll and towels. Surely these things are so low cost they could give you a couple of teabags a day.

1Thank tlboesch86
Ross_at_Cable_Beach, Manager at Cable Beachside Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay in our self-catering villas. As you said, this was the first time that you have tried this style of accommodation and we are sorry that this was not to your liking. We offer self-catering accommodation only, which is not the same as hotel or motel accommodation. Our guests...

Terranora, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

There were 2 couples travelling so we booksd a 3 bed villa . The size of it was great plenty of room .. It was very clean and opened . The pool was matained daily and the grounds immaculate. I would have no hesitatilon in recommending these villas .

Thank Janette G
Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Never been to Broome before and this was a great place to stay. There were four in our group so we decided on the 3 bedroom villa's. We all found them to be very clean and very comfortable. There was aircon in all bedrooms and two large aircon's in the living areas. It had a second bathroom down stairs in...

Thank vicndebh
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Our family of three stayed in a two-bedroom villa for three nights. The villa was clean & well-appointed, with full kitchen, dining area, and a washing machine in the main floor bathroom. The bedrooms & a second bathroom were upstairs. The living room & both bedrooms had an air conditioning unit operated by remote control. The air con units could...

1Thank Mom2gb
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Really pleasing staff. Great clean accommodation including well supplied kitchen. Terrific clean pool and a central BBQ area which is cleaned daily. Really good location for transport or Cable beach. Nearby eating places. Good tariff out of season.

Thank Mossieaxe
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great location (5 min walk to cable beach), bus stop right outside reception, no fuss service, clean spacious accomodation, clean with everything needed for self catering. Great BBQ facilities and pool area. Recommended

Thank Mark S
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Broome and didn't know what to expect. We were thrilled to find out that the Cable Beachside Villas is close to the beach, to a very nice tavern called Divers and a cafe selling early morning coffee. It is also near roads leading into and out of town. The rooms were spacious, well laid...

1Thank Linda H
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Once again a well prepared and presented villa in the perfect location right behind divers tavern and on the doorstep of beautiful cable beach. Plenty of room to move two bathrooms and toilets and self contained great for a family getaway. Thanks again Ross and team.

Thank B L
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Having just returned from a 4 night stay I'd like to say a few words about this hidden treasure. Very spacious 2 bedroomed apartment incredibly well equipped. Clean and well cared for. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Lovely welcome from Ross. Pool has plenty of shade allowing us to swim any time of day. Property gardens are well...

1Thank LIZt1955

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#2 of 11 in Broome
350 reviews
0.4 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#4 of 11 in Broome
346 reviews
1.4 km away
Mantra Frangipani Broome
0.1 km away
Broome Beach Resort
Broome Beach Resort
#8 of 28 in Broome
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in one of 16 spacious two or three bedroom self-catering villas. All villas have air-conditioning and ceiling fans to ensure year round comfort. Located a short walk from famous Cable Beach and set in lush tropical gardens with a salt water swimming pool. Walking distance to restaurants, cafes, bars and mini-mart, the villas are perfectly located for the holiday of a lifetime. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cable Beachside Villas

Address: 2 Murray Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $179 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cable Beachside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cable Beachside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cable Beachside Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cable Beachside Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All villas are good, we were in No.2.”
525DavidT, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We had Unit 11 near the pool .”
875janetteg, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the Pub are a bit quieter.”
vicndebh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All room s are quite spacious.”
Mossieaxe, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet area even though next to Tavern (handy!)”
H208HTmarks, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates