We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

    10 Murray Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017Check In 06/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$238
    US$238
    US$238
    Traveller (283)
    Room & Suite (77)
    Pool & Beach (62)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good33%
    • Average12%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “deck restaurant” (19 reviews)
    “plunge pool” (43 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$238
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$238
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$238
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (628)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 622 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    this resort has everything you want at a resort great food lovely staff excellent rooms beautiful grounds and multiple pools close to cable beach and short bus ride to town.This the first time we have been to Broome and were very pleased with the helpful...More

    Thank 366bazza
    Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear 366bazza, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa. It's lovely to hear that your first trip Broome was such a great one and we are glad that our staff & facilities were able to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Lovely place to stay, close to cable beach and restaurants, food was also lovely. Very helpful staff when it came to booking any tours. The Kimberley's a definite, the famous camel ride also a must, definitely go back...More

    Thank ivana b
    Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Ivana b, Thank you so much for you kind words regarding your recent stay with us at The Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa. It is wonderful to hear you were able to take advantage of our location and enjoy Cable Beach and the wonderful...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We have just returned from the best Adventure Holiday ever. Huge clean rooms in the heart of the Kimberley. Five star meals in The Deck restaurant a little expensive but Pearl Meat as an appetiser and then Main and desserts for under 100 with wine...More

    Thank John G
    Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear John G, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa. It sounds like you had an amazing time enjoying the true adventure of the Kimberley. We are warmed that we were able...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Very disappointed with this place. They rate themselves as a five star resort but it was equivalent to 4 star. The bar fridge in the room was empty and the towels weren’t changed daily. The staff at the restaurant were not very accommodating. My partner...More

    Thank 3,184
    Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear 3184, We were gravely concerned to read about the issue you have raised, and so very glad you've expressed them, as it has allowed us to thoroughly investigate the issue. I wish to assure you that your detailed feedback and insights are very important...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    After having had our flight cancelled and losing our first night at the hotel, it was wonderful to find out that we had been upgraded to a master suite. We also had $200 credit to our account which we spend at the beautiful restaurant. The...More

    Thank Noria07
    Response from Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Noria07, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted to note you had an enjoyable stay and that you were happy with the overall cleanliness, facilities and location; all at a great price. Thank...More

    Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
    1,461 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Broome
     
    Blue Seas Resort
    365 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Broome
     
    Ramada Eco Beach Resort
    541 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Broome
     
    Cocos Beach Bungalows
    214 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Broome
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$128 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
    • #4 Business Hotel in Broome
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Broome
    • #5 Luxury Hotel in Broome
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Kimberley Region >
    • Broome
    • Also Known As
    • Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel Broome ,
    • Pinctada Cable Beach Broome
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (283)
    Room & Suite (77)
    Pool & Beach (62)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (169)
    Bathroom (17)
    Nearby
    Ramada Eco Beach Resort
    541 reviews
    46.10 km away
     
    Cocos Beach Bungalows
    214 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Blue Seas Resort
    365 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
    1,461 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Zookeepers Store
    440 reviews
    .57 km away
    Zensai
    188 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Sunset Bar and Grill
    1,168 reviews
    1.08 km away
    The Deck Poolside Bar & Restaurant
    275 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cable Beach
    2,035 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Buddha Sanctuary
    77 reviews
    .96 km away
    Broome Camel Safaris
    536 reviews
    1.28 km away
    KAS Helicopters
    124 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rossandmichelle
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kirleys | Reviewed this property |
    Yes wifi was available. It was free and I had no issues with it. I used my computer to FaceTime , emails and play games.
    1
    Vote
    Natalie M
    12 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 12 answers
    Response from Jan S | Reviewed this property |
    There is a corner store next to the camping ground with limited supplies. However the local bus takes you into town to the supermarket and the closer shopping centre which also has a supemarket. The same bus goes past Cable... More
    0
    Votes
    dont007
    11 February 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from PelicanwatersBeach | Reviewed this property |
    I believe you would be able to book a one day tour at the reception desk.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the south side are quieter and more private, but lovely overall."
    Read review
    "Pool side have great views of the pool."
    Read review
    "Rooms away from the pool area are quieter. All rooms have balcony or veranda."
    Read review
    "The one-bedroom suite was nice and quiet and there was a plunge pool outside that was nice and private."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing