We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Broome

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Broome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Broome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We spent a few days at Broome Mecure in one of the front rooms with balcony. The kind staff upgraded us from the Garden room - I think this was linked to being an Accor member. Room very comfortable, clean and spacious. Close to Matso's Brewery and 10 -15 min walk to Stairway to the Moon viewing and night markets....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BreezePuppy
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear BreezePuppy, thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm delighted to see as an Accor member you enjoyed your upgrade! I'm also really pleased you were able to make the most of all the attractions close by the hotel and see the stair case to the moon. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

Thank you to all the Mercure staff for such a warm welcome and comfortable stay. You have the best pool in town and great food in the restaurant. Special thanks to Karen, Ben, Patina and all other staff for going out of their way to make out stay so enjoyable. I will be returning on my next visit. Best wishes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimmy194
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Kimmy194, thanks so much for your awesome review. I'm delighted to see you had such a great stay, and I will share your feedback with the team. See you next time! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

Eaton, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Mouldy bathroom, tap handles kept falling off in shower (not fixed after reporting on first night): insufficient towels etc for number of guests (repeatedly): dirty black mark on bed spread; build up of leaves, cigarette butts, tissues, ad other assorted rubbish outside door (not cleaned during stay even though discretely brought to attention of grounds staff); mismatched lamps and accessories;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel C
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'm really sorry to hear about your stay, and as discussed we are working on each of the issues raised. We do hope you can return in the future to experience a real Mercure Broome stay. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

Kalbarri, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

After suffering a few holiday hiccups we arrived in Broome to a friendly and welcoming reception. We recharged our batteries in a clean and spacious room. The hotel was close to Captain Murphys and Matso's, great places to quench your thirst ! I definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kalbarri1979
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of the Mercure Broome. I'm so pleased to see you were able to recharge, and enjoy a refreshing beverage at Captain Murphy's and Matso's! We look forward to seeing you next time! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We arrived with several other guests on the airport shuttle. The clerk seemed overwhelmed and gave us the wrong accommodations but that was quickly remedied Be sure to ask for a room that has been recently renovated because it is an older hotel. The staff was pleasant but failed to mention that if you join the Mercure loyalty program (free)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank playinatlife
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Playinatlife, thanks for letting us know about your stay. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed it, and do hope you signed up to our free loyalty program, LeClub. As a loyalty member you are entitled to free internet once you have reached a silver status, which happens after you have spent 10 nights in any Accor hotel in...

Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Mercure Broome is situated in such convenient place, not very far away from the town, beautiful swimming pool and resort like hotel. Only drawback was that it did not have minibar, no service as such and the receptionist on the day we visited (22nd Oct 2014 Wednesday) was constipated, did not want to talk like attitude, and we felt if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magicpearl
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Magicpearl, thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. I'm really pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry to hear about the service. It is quite unusual so I will certainly follow up. It's disappointing to hear that you would not stay with us again in the future. If there is...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This hotel was nice. The staff we're really polite and helpful (we've found most people in Oz are!) The room was clean and offered plenty of storage, the bathroom was also clean but the tiles in the shower were looking a little old. The pool was lovely in the 38º humid heat! It's a small town so everything is nearby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna P
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Joanna P Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm so pleased to see you had a great stay and were able to make the most of our swimming pools as the temperature starts to climb! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stay with Accor most of the time and as with most stays I find the process of check in and check out smooth. This hotel is clean and rooms are spacious, this time it was a room overlooking the pool. The rooms have doors you can open to a balcony that can actually be used so if you like the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear RobertD, Thanks for sharing you comments on your stay with us. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure when you are next in Broome. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

Kalamunda, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This was our first stay at the Mercure in Broome and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay. All of the staff were very friendly & helpful, and the room which overlooked the pool was clean, comfortable and delightfully decorated. The meals (both breakfast and dinner) were excellent, our compliments go to the chef. The proximity to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric P
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear EricP thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm really pleased to see you had a great stay. I will also ensure the Chef see's your feedback too! We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Broome in the future. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

Perth
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Stayed at Mercure Broome for business and for pleasure. The staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay for me and my collegues. Rooms were very clean and modern, great pool facilities. Breakfast in the restaurant was of high quality and the coffee was also good. I would highly recommend the Mercure both for its comfort, quality...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelAddictPerth
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear TravelAddictPerth, What a pleasure it was to receive your feedback. Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Broome! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.8 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
389 reviews
3.9 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
263 reviews
44.0 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
1.9 km away
Broome-Time Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Inn Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Inn Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $153 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Broome staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Zealand
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a private balcony overlooking the bay”
JDLOA, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Privledge rooms overlooking Roebuck Bay”
  • Front of hotel
  • Roebuck Bay across the park next to the hotel
  • Beachfront views
Emeritusprofessor, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think any room will be oomfortable and proivde views.”
patriciacB899GH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Grab a room which overlooks the pool .. excellent !!”
NiftyNorm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter. There is a lift.”
maureenef2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$109
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates