We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Broome

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Broome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Broome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The Mecure was like an oasis amongst the red dirt. My husband was working for a week and I stayed for 4 days for a holiday. The room was spacious and comfortable with a Queen size bed and chaise lounge. Staff were friendly, helpful and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was included with our room and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine5776
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Christine5776, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Mercure Broome. What a great place for your husband to have to come for work, and I'm so glad you were able to make the most of the opportunity. I'm really pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to seeing...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ted A
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2014

we stay at the Mecure as they have all round good old fashioned values, very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the property, grat location while not right in the town the location is close enough to walk or take the town bus which circles between China town and Cable Beach close to corner shop and small supermarket,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby H
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear GabbyH, thank you for your great review of Mercure Broome. I'm really pleased to see that you found the staff in all areas of the hotel both friendly and helpful. I hope you were also able to make the most of our restaurant and bar for your dining! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia R
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2014

When in Broome it is usually for some fun and a lot of foot work. I found the Mercure to be ideal in its location to the centre of town but far enough away to be relaxing and quiet. I stayed in what was called the new area of the Hotel which was just fine. Not overly new but very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simmochelli
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear BrettS, thank you for telling us about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! We are very lucky being right across the road from Matso's. I'm also glad you found the Irish Pub, Captain Murphy's, to your liking! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Broome! Kind Regards,...

Singapore
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Broome is an expensive place to stay and Mercure is the cheapest in town after the caravan parks and backpacker hostels. We had a 10 days break in our journey before embarking to the Kimberleys so we decide to splash on a deluxe room. The room is big, clean, well maintained and right next to a swimming pool. The queen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starfire888
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Starfire888, thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had a good stay and took advantage of one of the deluxe rooms right near the swimming pool! I'm sure you had an amazing adventure through the Kimberley too! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind Regards Patina Farnham

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Sydney
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We spent a great couple of nights at the Mercure and were not disappointed. The hotel has two pools, one of which is enormous with plenty of shade to avoid the hot sun. The water temp was perfect. The room was comfortable with a queen size bed and a day bed, and an outdoor balcony for relaxing after a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brocko25
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Brocko25 Thank you so much for your great review. I'm delighted you had such a great stay. We are in a fantastic location, and the town of Broome has so much to see and do and it's great that you made the most of that. I'm also really pleased to hear you were entertaining us on Karaoke night; it's...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2014

After 6days straight driving I just wanted to sleep. The bed was super comfy however the bathroom wasn't very clean. Not only was there gritty sand or dirt under my feet the marks throughout the shower and toilet were off putting. A lot of calcium and lime buildup. The next morning I was woken by the yard guys outside my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller994
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear AussieTraveller994 Thanks for sharing your feedback on your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm sorry that the bathroom wasn't up to standard, and to hear that you were woken up by our early rising staff. I will share your feedback with the relevant managers to ensure both the points you raised are addressed. I'm really pleased to hear that...

Vaucluse, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I've stayed at the Mercure before and will stay here again as it is much more reasonably priced than Cable Beach accommodation. I usually spend a few nights at the Mercure and then move to Cable Beach for a night or two. This way I am in walking distance to Matso's just across the park and the town and Sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lutzy
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Lutzy, thanks for your lovely feedback. We are in a good location to explore Broome and it's amazing history, and also blessed with stunning sunrises over Roebuck Bay each morning. I do apologize for the WiFi not working well for you during your stay. It is something we are currently working on with suppliers to upgrade the entire system...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
4.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
382 reviews
4.0 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
253 reviews
3.8 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Inn Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Inn Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $122 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Broome staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Zealand
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the Privledge rooms overlooking Roebuck Bay”
  • Front of hotel
  • Roebuck Bay across the park next to the hotel
  • Beachfront views
 of 5 bubbles Emeritusprofessor, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think any room will be oomfortable and proivde views.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciacB899GH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Grab a room which overlooks the pool .. excellent !!”
 of 5 bubbles NiftyNorm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter. There is a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenef2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“balcony overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles Ngaanyatjarra, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5