We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very happy with our stay at this resort. Accomodation was clean and comfortable, we had a two bedroom ground floor villa. Out the front was a gas barbeque that was cleaned regularly. Nice gardens around with a couple of large boab trees. Large pool was great and it had a toddlers pool as well. Its a bit away from Cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan C
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

When making our reservation we request neighboring rooms with another family (4months prior to the date of stay) and this was confirmed by a phone call. When we arrived we were in completely separate blocks. The staff were unaccommodating and unsympathetic. Our toilet was also running constantly (from the moment we arrived) and when I reported it I was advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are sitting rating this place. We had a 3 bedroom ground floor villa. TV in each room, good kitchen, 2 bath rooms, air con in each room (splits). 7 pools, we saw 4 of them - one was very large, one had a hanging edge. We are travelling with a camper trailer - plenty of room for large 4WD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us Alan! We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a great one! Our 3 bedroom apartments are very well equipped and very popular, our sincerest apologies we weren't able to accommodate you for another night. We do have a number...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing place to stay, beautiful big 3 bedroom house that is so spacious & has everything you need- even a washing machine & dryer. A/C and a television in each room, free wifi too. Kids loved it! The hotel has 5 pools which were beautiful, & whenever we swum there was no one else in! The restaurant had great food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us Wendy! It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our 3 bedroom apartments are perfectly equipped for families and we do have some of the nicest pools in Broome, and lots of them! We have recently changed the menu at our...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as a couple recently for our wedding anniversary & loved every second of it. As it was low season & mid week we managed to get an earlier check in and from the moment we arrived we were treated royalty. Staff member Nidia (apologies if spelt incorrect) was outstanding throughout our trip. He was super helpful & accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2DaMet
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and again, congratulations on your wedding anniversary! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff went the extra mile to ensure that your wedding anniversary was a memorable one! We are very lucky to have such beautiful swimming pools at...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We would like to recommend Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort not only for its spacious and spotless rooms but also for the quality of its customer service. We arrived to stay for the long weekend and we had a studio booked. Unfortunately something happened with the aircon in our studio and we had to move rooms but we got our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us! It was such a pleasure reading your review and whilst we apologise for the minor hiccup experienced with your air conditioner, we are very glad our front office team were able to assist promptly and professionally. I will most certainly...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

On arrival (over a long weekend we were very much looking forward to) we were informed that the two major pools were currently non-operational due to servicing . This was never advised of when making the booking and we were very disappointed. We were told there were other pools around our room. Unfortunately they were so warm it was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on you recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience our pool closure caused during your stay. Unfortunately, we did have to conduct some urgent repairs to the swimming pool which came at very short notice. We appreciate this had a negative impact on your stay and...

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms are very large and clean . We had our own pool which turned out to be a god send ,we picked the hotel for the amazing reviews about the main pool and our grandchildren were very excited when they saw it . However it was closed on the second day we were there for maintenance. I know things can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olli33
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary! We are very pleased to read that you found your room to be of good size, clean and you enjoyed having your own swimming pool. It was very unfortunate that we had to close our main lagoon swimming...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The pool is a lagoon styled one and is massive. Not too deep but comfortable to swim and exercise in. If you want a deep water pool they have one adjoining the Lagoon pool. For the little ones a shaded pool all of their own about 200mm deep The restaurant is great and always provide a good valued lunch or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete882017
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. It is great to read that you enjoyed our multiple swimming options and our on-site restaurant was great value. We do receive regular positive feedback regarding our quiet location and close proximity to everything on offer at Cable...

Trinity Beach, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This resort is absolutely stunning!!! Beds are so comfy, pillows too! So many beautiful pools to choose from and the apartments are gorgeous. Staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. Fantastic experience all round!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pip T
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us! We are delighted to read your feedback! It give us great pleasure to hear that you found our resort stunning, our beds and pillows comfy, enjoyed our lagoon pools and our staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Make sure you come back...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
4.6 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
389 reviews
0.7 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
46.8 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: $197 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always look for Free Wi Fi, coffee machine included and large fridge”
pete882017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
Vicki179, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked the ground floor suite as there were no stairs.”
kvdenn, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with their own pool - amongst only a few rooms, was a good treat.”
Krystle26, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the main pools”
59WendyB, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5