We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regal Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regal Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Regal Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

very 80 kitchen but we just needed a two week base:-) comfortable beds and mattresses :-) good hot water:-)2 bedrooms a huge plus :-) free green and red bus so close:-)aircondtioner good :-)windows good:-)did i say nodishwasher and kitchen is aged:-)great italian thai and viet close by fantastic iga regal best coloured hair by evie nearby on regal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
RegalApartments, Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regal Apartments. I am glad you were able to appreciate the beautiful location and facilities of the our Hotel Apartments. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to read that our team were friendly, helpful and efficient, as we strive...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Great accommodation close to Perth City. Free CAT buses to the city centre almost at the door, running frequently 7 days per week. Claisebrook train station 10 minutes walk, regular service until late in the evening. Nice IGA store just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenAustralia
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Was it the combined smell of faeces and bleach that assailed our nostrils when we entered the room? Was it the attempt to gouge more money from us on our arrival at reception after we had booked and paid full price on the Internet? Was it the run down state of the rooms? Was it the attitude of indifference from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994philip
Hillside Victoria
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very comfortable apartments (the one we stayed in was 2 bedrooms). Close to shops, restaurants & free public transport into the city. There is a lift & free undercover car parking. It is also close to the Swan River.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pies1990
Perth
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This could've been a better stay but a few avoidable maintenance things let it down. The shower room had a lot of mould on the tiles, in the grout and on the ceiling. There had been no attempt to clean this as it was easy to wipe the tile mould off with my finger. The bottom of the door was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braddo70
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Very unclean.. black soap scum in shower floor and walls. We had to buy scrub free and clean shower twice before we could use it Doona had huge urine stain in the middle which we got replaced but the next one had a brown stain on it microwave was filthy Kitchen stove top dirty with grease and smoked when turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan7occupy
RegalApartments, General Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am very disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay and I would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of apartment. We always encourage our guests to inform us while in-house & we can address any issues immediately.I am sure that you have contacted the reception regarding...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Not bad, needs some updating but it's comfortable enough, its got everything you need (TV, microwave, fridge etc) its close to a couple of restaurants and bars and a supermarket underneath. Staff not overly friendly and looks dark and dingy upon entry. Limited hot water as well but overall I was happy! Would stay again for the right price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
RegalApartments, Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nick , Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Apartments. I am glad you were able to appreciate the beautiful location of our apartments. Thanks a lot! I will take your feedback into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to Regal Apartments. Regards Management

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Dated!!! wifi doesn't work, bathroom has mould and needs cleaning, floors are dirty, carpets are stained. Kitchen facilities are very minimal. Would not recommend or stay here again. Online photos are misleading

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nagibbs68
Esperance, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Very good well apointed apartments attention to small detail and beter hot water Supply would be a great improvement way to small staff very helpful nothing to difficult remember to book car park at time of booking otherwise car park opposite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
RegalApartments, Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regal Apartments. Your recognition to our services will definitely inspire us to deliver service excellence to every guest continuously. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Regal Apartments on your return business trip to Perth. Many Thanks Management Regal Apartments

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Completely equipped apartment for family of 4. Bit dated. Quiet location. Next to IGA supermarket for groceries and fresh food. Bus station for free CAT Yellow line across the street. Restaurants nearby with small nice park. Also a liquor store nearby if looking for alcoholic drinks. Has washing machine and dryer. Does not have 24 hours front desk, so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLTan-Malaysia
RegalApartments, Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kltan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regal Apartments. I am glad you were able to appreciate the beautiful location of the Hotel Apartments. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Regal Apartments on your return business...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
#24 of 79 in Perth
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Regal Apartments

Address: 11 Regal Pl, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: $136 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Regal Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Apartments Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regal Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“yellow bus to town on regal st is fantastic :-)free”
 of 5 bubbles peteraZ6836WQ, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reception hours are limited, not a problem as they can leave keys for late night check in.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenAustralia, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The only good rooms are those in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 994philip, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The service desk is not always occupied so let them know when you will be arriving. The key is in a safe at the front of the door. You have to ring a number and they will give you the code to secure your key. That's probably the biggest drawback with limited service available especially after hours. During business hours it is good. However, weekends and public holidays, there is no afternoon / night service available although you can ring a number if you needed help.”
 of 5 bubbles Duyfken, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Better to book a couple months in advance”
 of 5 bubbles kickyk2014, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5