We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$184*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$92*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights while traveling on business. The location of the apartment is ideal as it is located in the CBD area. It is within walking distance to Hay street mall and the swan river. The room I stayed came with a small kitchenette i.e. no cooking utensils but it does have a microwave which is a plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitKat336
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear KitKat336, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that we suited all of your needs while traveling on business, our apartments are definitely adaptable for all types of travelers and it is great that our location allowed you to explore Perth’s local treasures....

Gloucester, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We attended the Hopman Cup and selected this apartment for its position and price. We were very pleased that it fulfilled all expectations. Close to the Perth Arena, Elizabeth Quay and the main shopping areas, all only a few hundred yards. The free transport in the city stop just outside the block as does the bus from the airport $1.90...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve h
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ben P, Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear Steve H Thanks for the wonderful review. Its great we helped you enjoyed this great city. Myself and the team look forward to your return in the not to distant future. Regards, Ben Pattinson Residence Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was good. Friendly service and hospitality. Rooms were very neat and tidy and clean. Nothing to complain about at all. It was up to par - filled my satisfaction and indeed a lovely stay. Restaurants are around the area. Don't even need to get or hitch a ride! Just walk! Everything you need is so closeby! Merely a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank officialajw
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear officialajw, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Citadines St Georges Terrace with our TripAdvisor community, it certainly sounds like you had a fantastic time in Perth. We are so pleased we were able to exceed your expectations of Citadines and that Guest Service Team contributed to making this a lovely experience for you. Our location is perfect...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well....The bed was...I dont know....i ended up sleeping on the floor so that I wasn't enveloped into it never to be seen again. The floor at least provided some support if not any comfort. Noise carried throughout the building, not sure if it was just noisy guests and I lucked out or if its a normal occurrence. Either way, super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razzle D
Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy walking distance to the CBD, trains, waterfront etc. We had enough space, a comfortable bed and a kitchenette - not "flash" but all very functional. The desk and lighting would be ideal for a business stay but also suited us well for an overnight en route as well. Overall good value, comfortable and recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieItchyFeet_13
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear AussieItchyFeet_13, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community. It is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we definitely agree that the functionality and efficiency of our rooms is a great advantage and allows us to suit many traveller types. As well as this, our location is a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had very friendly staff but the room was a disappointment. Small window with no views. The room needs a refresh including the bath room. The toilet cistern needs to be replaced as it continued to make noise after it was flushed. The room needs to be better sound proofed as you can hear the shower and toilet flush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanshu
Shannon R, Front Office Manager at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear alanshu, Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback on your recent stay with us. We’re happy to read that our staff were on hand to give good friendly service during your stay. Whilst the onsite restaurant is run separately to the hotel we shall pass on your feedback to the management of the establishment. Please accept...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive!!!!! The only issue I had was with parking but when you are staying in the heart of the city you need to expect these things. Rooms where lively and spacious. Clean and the finishings where very nice 😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 892parism
Shannon R, Management Associate at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear 892parism, We are so pleased to hear that your stay was such a positive one, our bright pop of colours in our rooms definitely brightens up anyone’s day and it is great to hear that you agree. Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth when visiting the city for work. Arriving late, at about 10pm, I quickly passed through reception and up to my 5th floor unit. The room was tastefully furnished with modern decor, a kitchenette with two hot plates, a microwave and mini fridge, and a spacious bathroom. It was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmycomms
Shannon R, Marketing Officer at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear jimmycomms, Thank you for such a detailed review. We’re so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, so much so that you would recommend Citadines St Georges Terrace to others. If you haven’t already, we would love to invite you to sign up and become an Ascott Online Advantage member. This way, you can enjoy year-long discounts and seasonal...

Georgetown, Guyana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place if you want to be within walking distance of all your business appointments in CBD Perth! Friendly staff, clean rooms. Bar/restaurant was just basic, but good enough. Happy to recommend this place for business visit to Perth

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955teckc
Shannon R, Marketing Officer at Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth, responded to this review

Dear 955teckc, Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to hear that you had a such an enjoyable stay and that our friendly Guest Service Team were able to assist you with great ease. I trust that you were able to navigate your way quite comfortably within the CBD prescient and hope that you will consider Citadines again...

Weggis, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect stay, big rooms, good service, very clean, perfect connections to public transport, shopping very close, restaurants and bars too. would recommend it to other persons. transport to airport around 20-30 mins.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robicosta

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (39)
Viewed
Studio Executive (41)
Viewed
Studio Premier (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Perth, Citadines St Georges Terrace is the perfect home-base from which to experience city living in Australia. Positioned in the heart of Perth’s Business District, its prime location is within walking distance to galleries, restaurants, bars, department stores and many quality boutiques at Murray Street and Hay Street Malls. Citadines offers 85 modern studios and one-bedroom apartments designed with both the business and leisure traveller in mind. After work or your busy day of sightseeing, relax in the cafe or by the al fresco bar located on the ground floor - just the work-life balance suited to the busy executive on business or leisure traveller looking for a weekend getaway. The properties contemporary features include 24-hour reception, alfresco restaurant and bar, access to an offsite gym as well as a business corner, conference room and complimentary wireless internet. Whether it be a weekend away or extended stay treat yourself to unparalleled comfort and convenience. Citadines is also in a prime location to walk to Elizabeth Quay, the scenic Swan River, Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre, financial district and is close by to take advantage of the free ‘CAT’s bus service to get around and see the sites, including the Perth Mint, Swan Bell Tower and the Art Gallery of Western Australia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth

Address: 185 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Somerset St Georges Terrace)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $131 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset St Georges Terrace Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines St Georges Terrace Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mentioned already”
webegong51, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom apartment on top floor. Very quiet.”
bakerst, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing onto the terrace will have a view of sorts whereas the others just face the building behind the hotel.”
WilciSelf, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great spot for Kings Park concerts”
leenome, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely request a room away from St Georges terrace”
Mrs_Covo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$92
Hotwire.comUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates