We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Duxton Hotel Perth

Save
Share
1 St Georges Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$109
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (440)
Room & Suite (168)
Dining (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 17/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Duxton Hotel Perth
Updated 17/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 72 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the heart of the City, the Duxton Hotel is the perfect 5 star accommodation venue for travellers staying in Perth. Only a few minutes walk away you will discover Perth's major shopping, entertainment and restaurant centres. With the hotel situated just a short stroll from the Swan River, you can enjoy the rare beauty of nearby central parklands and riverside walkways. The hotel offers FREE WI-FI in all accommodation rooms & public areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
River View
Languages Spoken
English
1483Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 593
  • 504
  • 241
  • 81
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Denise W wrote a review 14 Jan
1 contribution
Stayed 2 nights in a Club River View room which was worth it. Unfortunately due to Covid and low guest numbers breakfast couldn't be taken in the Club Lounge and was a restricted, but acceptable, menu in the Firewater Grille instead. Evening drinks and canapes were still offered in the Club Lounge and the choices on offer for both were excellent. All the staff are fantastic and our complimentary bottle of sparkling on arrival, as we were celebrating a delayed wedding anniversary, was a thoughtful touch. We have stayed at the Duxton several times and the only complaint we always have is the pool needs heating.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ric wrote a review 6 Jan
Perth, Australia8 contributions
The positives: The staff were very friendly. Kiki deserves special mention as she was exceptionally patient and helpful. My room was on point: new bathroom area; spotlessly clean; free movies. The gym needs to be cleaned more regularly. During my three-night stay, I noted a hat hung on one piece of equipment (each night) and plastic cups and paper left in the holders of the cardio equipment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mandi Buckley wrote a review 5 Jan
Karratha, Australia18 contributions3 helpful votes
Just on the outskirt of the heart of Perths CBD. We did request a room facing the water but got a room facing the opposite direction instead which was a bit disappointing. However the room was very clean and the bed so comfortable that it was difficult to relax without falling asleep. Very kind staff. Would consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Duxton Hotel Perth, Marketing at Duxton Hotel Perth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 858mandib, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our room and staff, and are pleased to hear you that you will return. We apologise that you were not upgraded to our river view room, we endeavour requests based on availability, however, unfortunately it is not guaranteed unless the river view room type is booked. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Duxton Hotel Perth.
Read more
Ivan S wrote a review Dec 2021
Busselton, Australia63 contributions9 helpful votes
We have just spent 2 nights staying on the 10th floor of the Duxton Hotel, in Perth and were very pleased with the lay out and size of the suite, the friendliness of the staff, and the food in the Lobby Floor Restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: 10th Floor with River Views. Take package with suite, breakfast & parking included
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Duxton Hotel Perth, Marketing at Duxton Hotel Perth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear IvanS551, Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your two night stay with us. I appreciate your kind words about our room, staff and our Firewater Grille restaurant. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Jen wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
I am disabled, and so it’s always a bit of a curiosity as to how difficult travel will be for me. I desire to be independent, but require accomodation and support. While I’m funded for individualised support, this can become …. Well, suffice it to say that when booking in with the Duxton Hotel Perth, I was so pleased to find that they have been more than accomodating, they have not only gone above and beyond to make sure our (yes, I was even able to have an independent stay with a fellow disabled person, and so we had a fair few requirements) needs were met, we never felt that we were asking too much. Not only that, we felt as though we were being looked after without intrusion, welcomed to what felt like a home away from home. In fact, this stay we transferred from a much more expensive stay booked in at the crown hotel, and where we felt as though there really was very little attention to hospitality. The difference between the two was night and day and I was fortunate enough to have had assistance transferring because whereas The Duxton had always been very easy to get a long with, it took quite a bit to get to the point of realising that the accomodation at the crown was not only unsuitable, but that when it came to transferring, while we did manage, it was quite a lot of effort and the service was reluctant and impatient. There is an old-school feel to the place, here at the Duxton. But what is lacking in flash is well and truly made up for in the details of hospitality. We needed hot packs heated up and so they came and got them and brought them back hot. We needed a teapot and they brought us one. They even made an exception to letting us get uber eats delivered and brought up to our room, when we had exhausted the room service offerings and needed a little something different but were unable to go out and get it. I just have to say that it’s not just the service, but the attitude of the service that really makes me want to write this glowing review. There’s just this feeling of being honoured guests, that is just so damn special.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you need a bit of space to yourself and are travelling with another and will be in your room a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Duxton Hotel Perth, Marketing at Duxton Hotel Perth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tumblefly, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Duxton Hotel. Special thank you for your beautifully written review, we all enjoyed reading every single word you wrote, and felt very honoured to know that our staff left such an incredible impression on you both. We pride ourselves on providing the best calibre of customer service to our guests, so to read how we achieved this was very noble of you. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
duxton hotel perth
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthPerth CBD
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Duxton Hotel Perth
Which popular attractions are close to Duxton Hotel Perth?
Nearby attractions include The Perth Mint (0.4 km), St. George's Cathedral (0.4 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Duxton Hotel Perth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Duxton Hotel Perth?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Duxton Hotel Perth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Duxton Hotel Perth?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Duxton Hotel Perth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uma Restaurant, Sen5es Restaurant, and Post.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Duxton Hotel Perth?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Duxton Hotel Perth have airport transportation?
Yes, Duxton Hotel Perth offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Duxton Hotel Perth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Perth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Duxton Hotel Perth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Duxton Hotel Perth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.