We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Northbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Northbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 266: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only issue was secure parking. Had a misunderstanding with booking parking. Told no pre booking parking but once on site told car park was full. Checked car park myself to find it almost empty. Found on street parking nearby but would have preferred secure parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenna727
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Hi Glenna727 Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel, it is very much appreciated. Unfortunately as we have limited car parking available, it is on a first come basis. We try to make a note on guest bookings if they require parking and do our best to accommodate where possible. At times the car park...

Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a decent size with a Spa in the corner. The bed was comfortable, shower over the spa, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Jane S Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests so that we can keep on improving our service & standards of the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your feedback to all departments. We look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner booked this hotel to surprise me as it was our last days in Australia. The guy at the reception was not really friendly. He even seemed to be annoyed to have guests. The room was very spacious with a large bed and whirlpool. However, the whirlpool was not very clean as there were dark hairs in it which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissKathiSophie
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear MissKathiSophie Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your recent stay, it is very much appreciated. Please accept our apology for finding black hair in the spa/toilet area as this is not up to our normal service. I will certainly pass on this information to the Housekeeping Manager to communicate with her staff. We...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is just far enough out of the city to be quiet but close enough to walk in to the city. There are a few nice cafés very close by and a pub in the hotel. That's the good parts, now for the down side. I was charged thirty seven dollars more than my on line booking said and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captaingruntfuddock
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Captaingruntfuddock Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel, it is very much appreciated. I would like to advise that all rooms have tea/coffee facilities, iron & board & hairdryer in all rooms which can be found in the cupboards and wardrobe. The hotel decided to remove the mini...

Yallingup, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night as we are from the country and needed to be in Perth overnight for medical appts hence didn't want to pay too much. We have also stayed here before so we knew what to expect. Well located and easy walking distance to many restaurants. The guy on Reception was very helpful. Our King room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franb51
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear franb51 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your recent stay, it is very much appreciated. I am really sorry that your window was filthy and not acceptable on our behalf. I will certainly pass on this information to our Housekeeping/Maintenance Managers. We have only recently changed our linen supplier and how our beds...

Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room with comfortable bed. Surprisingly quiet. WIFI varies from good to unusable. The Fuse bar provides excellent value, especially during happy hour. Sufficiently away from seedy areas of Northbridge but easy access to city and hop-on-hop-off buses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan S Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately the WIFI speed gets slower once you have used your daily free allowance of 300mb, but resets the next day. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Millpark
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This room offered 2 large beds a good central location great food in the hotel. Freak breakfasts cafes all around. Car park in the hotel all good clean and nice. I would recommend it to others. My family loved the spa bath in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear George K Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Neil - Front Office Manager

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Got here Sunday, leaving Friday, Quiet dark room, love it, comfy bed, breakfast available downstairs or so many places within a very short distance , very much a Vietnamese area for restaurants, About a 12 minute walk into city and public transport Is fairly easy to use , public transportation Staff are even helpful :-) There is a bar attached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Hi Graham Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests so that we can keep on improving our service & standards of the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your feedback to all departments. We look forward to welcoming...

Bunbury
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed for one night . Parking was reserved as requested . Free drinks on arrival . Neat tidy room and staff very friendly. Have stayed at a lot more expensive places in Perth but are starting to realise that the cheaper priced rooms we stay in are just as good if not better than the expensive rooms. Would recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochelle944
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Hi Rochelle944 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests so that we can keep on improving our service & standards of the hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Free Welcome drink. As we only have a very small parking area,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Room was very basic and dated. Couldn't see out of window. Bed was very comfy. Man on reception very friendly. Bath/shower is not enclosed in own bathroom it was just in the bedroom, luckily toilet did have a door on it . We went next door for Breakfast $20. Disappointed. Bacon, sausage, mushrooms, eggs, and I asked for baked beans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lo51
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Hi lo51 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests so that we can keep on improving our service & standards of the hotel. Unfortunately due to council regulations some of our rooms have frosted glass, due too complaints from neighbors of people potentially looking into their back yards. We...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#37 of 79 in Perth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#3 of 79 in Perth
308 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Perth
Travelodge Perth
#25 of 79 in Perth
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Address: 210 Lake St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: $126 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Northbridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Northbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont know about other rooms but our room 305 is very basic and needs updating”
 of 5 bubbles lo51, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Excellent. I do not understand what this means”
 of 5 bubbles Q2206DQbrianb, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out car parking”
 of 5 bubbles TonyD7777, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles StefanM433, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a spa suite you won't be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles 984nigelc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay