We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kangaroo Inn

    113 - 123 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$66
    US$25
    SAVE US$41
    US$48
    US$45
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good26%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “single room” (9 reviews)
    “huge kitchen” (6 reviews)
    “free wifi” (16 reviews)
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$25
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$48
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (150)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 131 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed in a private 2 bed room with my daughter, for 1 night before flying out. Room was clean, and comfortable. Bathroom was across the hallway and was also clean and tidy. The beds were a set of bunks. The only con: There was...More

    Thank Sandra B
    Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

    Great location. There are many restaurants & shops along the road. Walking distance to Perth Station & CAT stations. They have a huge kitchen for cooking at basement level. Lotsa books available for reading of you are boring. Front desk staff are helpful. The toilet...More

    1  Thank princessjv
    Response from Innkeeper K, Owner at Kangaroo InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Princessjv Thank you for writing a review. Great to hear overall that you had a great stay with us. We do take guest comments seriously and your comments about the dirty bathrooms concerns me and I have asked my manager check who was on...More

    Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

    I got to the inn at 19:00 after a long flight. The room I got smelled so bad, it was so dirty and dark, I had to leave right away and look for another place to stay. I returned the next morning and asked for...More

    Thank Noa A
    Response from Innkeeper K, Manager at Kangaroo InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Noa A aka Primadonna For reader's background, you are a customer who found other lodgings and simply wanted an excuse for a refund. In the morning when you demanded a refund, you will recall that you along with both my staff and myself went...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2017

    Great location and close to both buses and trains. I really enjoyed my time here. Clean facilities and very well priced given facilities. My suggestion is let them know your check in and check out time, they are very understanding and helpful. Even the people...More

    Thank GeorgieB3
    Response from Innkeeper K, Manager at Kangaroo InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi GeorgieB3 Thank you for your kind words on Kangaroo Inn and great to hear you had a good time staying with us. As you may have realised our atmosphere at Kangaroo Inn is more relaxed than other hostels you may have come across (read...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

    I have stayed here multiple times and it's by far the best value for money hostel I've come across in perth. Rooms from $16/night and very clean. Bathroom impressed me the most it's extremely well kept and nice. Split system in all rooms so you...More

    1  Thank Corey S
    Response from Innkeeper K, Manager at Kangaroo InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hey Corey S Thank you for your repeated custom and thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We really do appreciate it. Thank you for your comments on the bathroom, my staff and I do prioritise that the bathrooms are...More

    Pan Pacific Perth
    1,290 reviews
    #15 of 66 hotels in Perth
     
    Pensione Hotel Perth
    1,358 reviews
    #11 of 66 hotels in Perth
     
    Miss Maud Hotel
    904 reviews
    #9 of 66 hotels in Perth
     
    Mercure Perth
    1,887 reviews
    #27 of 66 hotels in Perth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$20 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kangaroo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Greater Perth >
    • Perth >
    • Perth CBD
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Pensione Hotel Perth
    1,358 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Pan Pacific Perth
    1,290 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    Miss Maud Hotel
    904 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Mercure Perth
    1,887 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Vietnam
    115 reviews
    .12 km away
    Miss Maud Smorgasbord Restaurant
    1,278 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nao Japanese Restaurant
    145 reviews
    .01 km away
    Arirang Korean Barbecue Restaurant
    174 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. George's Cathedral
    263 reviews
    .24 km away
    Perth Town Hall
    135 reviews
    .19 km away
    Hay Street Mall
    187 reviews
    .24 km away
    City of Perth Library
    42 reviews
    .11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rosemarie D
    25 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Rosemarie D |
    Unfortunately the family room that we stayed in did not have an ensure bathroom. Perhaps other family rooms at the accommodation do have an ensure ??
    0
    Votes
    farmergyal
    28 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Innkeeper K | Property representative |
    Hi farmergyal, Yes all our shower cubicles can be locked. We also have shower curtains inside the cubicles themselves. Shower cubicles are located inside dedicated male and female bathrooms. We also have a disabled toilet... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Best to ask for a room not facing Murray St if you're a light sleeper. It is fairly quiet though."
    Read review
    "I enjoyed my stay in a single room."
    Read review
    "They provide free earplugs if your a light sleeper like me."
    Read review
    "Far away from the elevator"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing