We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“single room”(10 reviews)
“huge kitchen”(6 reviews)
“free wifi”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Kangaroo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
91
36
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
91
36
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomhuge kitchenfree wifibasement loungeshared bathroomgreat common roomfull size pool tablemurray streetnice facilitiespedestrian mallspent three nightscomfortable bedsstorage spacebig tvhour receptioncentral locationother guests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 143 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This hostel is one of the better I've stayed in. Every floor has its own showers/toilets-which I must say are kept very clean and I never had a problem finding a free one! The kitchen facilities are great-lots of cooking space and utensils, I can...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Located near the city center on a very interesting street, very convenient. Rooms are very small, even sliding through the door requires some acrobatic maneuvers. The common area, on the other hand, is huge, a great big dungeon with a full-size pool table (in a...More

Thank dmrotstein
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed in a private 2 bed room with my daughter, for 1 night before flying out. Room was clean, and comfortable. Bathroom was across the hallway and was also clean and tidy. The beds were a set of bunks. The only con: There was...More

Thank Sandra B
Response from Innkeeper K, Manager at Kangaroo InnResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Sandra B Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. My staff and I strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable facilities so I am pleased to hear that we have met your discerning standards. Apologies...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Great location. There are many restaurants & shops along the road. Walking distance to Perth Station & CAT stations. They have a huge kitchen for cooking at basement level. Lotsa books available for reading of you are boring. Front desk staff are helpful. The toilet...More

1  Thank princessjv
Response from Innkeeper K, Owner at Kangaroo InnResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Princessjv Thank you for writing a review. Great to hear overall that you had a great stay with us. We do take guest comments seriously and your comments about the dirty bathrooms concerns me and I have asked my manager check who was on...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I got to the inn at 19:00 after a long flight. The room I got smelled so bad, it was so dirty and dark, I had to leave right away and look for another place to stay. I returned the next morning and asked for...More

Thank Noa A
Response from Innkeeper K, Manager at Kangaroo InnResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Noa A aka Primadonna For reader's background, you are a customer who found other lodgings and simply wanted an excuse for a refund. In the morning when you demanded a refund, you will recall that you along with both my staff and myself went...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Perth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rosemarie D
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rosemarie D |
Unfortunately the family room that we stayed in did not have an ensure bathroom. Perhaps other family rooms at the accommodation do have an ensure ??
0
Votes
farmergyal
28 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Innkeeper K | Property representative |
Hi farmergyal, Yes all our shower cubicles can be locked. We also have shower curtains inside the cubicles themselves. Shower cubicles are located inside dedicated male and female bathrooms. We also have a disabled toilet... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for Rooms closest to the lift, therefore not near the bathrooms and reduces the noise a little."
Read review
"Best to ask for a room not facing Murray St if you're a light sleeper. It is fairly quiet though."
Read review
"I enjoyed my stay in a single room."
Read review
"They provide free earplugs if your a light sleeper like me."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing