We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This hostel is one of the better I've stayed in. Every floor has its own showers/toilets-which I must say are kept very clean and I never had a problem finding a free one! The kitchen facilities are great-lots of cooking space and utensils, I can...More
Located near the city center on a very interesting street, very convenient. Rooms are very small, even sliding through the door requires some acrobatic maneuvers. The common area, on the other hand, is huge, a great big dungeon with a full-size pool table (in a...More
I stayed in a private 2 bed room with my daughter, for 1 night before flying out. Room was clean, and comfortable. Bathroom was across the hallway and was also clean and tidy. The beds were a set of bunks. The only con: There was...More
Thank Sandra B
Response from Innkeeper K, Manager at Kangaroo InnResponded 12 November 2017
Dear Sandra B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated.
My staff and I strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable facilities so I am pleased to hear that we have met your discerning standards.
Great location. There are many restaurants & shops along the road. Walking distance to Perth Station & CAT stations. They have a huge kitchen for cooking at basement level. Lotsa books available for reading of you are boring. Front desk staff are helpful. The toilet...More
1 Thank princessjv
Response from Innkeeper K, Owner at Kangaroo InnResponded 14 September 2017
Thank you for writing a review.
Great to hear overall that you had a great stay with us.
We do take guest comments seriously and your comments about the dirty bathrooms concerns me and I have asked my manager check who was on...More
I got to the inn at 19:00 after a long flight. The room I got smelled so bad, it was so dirty and dark, I had to leave right away and look for another place to stay. I returned the next morning and asked for...More
Thank Noa A
Response from Innkeeper K, Manager at Kangaroo InnResponded 14 September 2017
Dear Noa A aka Primadonna
For reader's background, you are a customer who found other lodgings and simply wanted an excuse for a refund.
In the morning when you demanded a refund, you will recall that you along with both my staff and myself went...More
Response from Innkeeper K | Property representative |
Yes all our shower cubicles can be locked. We also have shower curtains inside the cubicles themselves. Shower cubicles are located inside dedicated male and female bathrooms. We also have a disabled toilet... More
Yes all our shower cubicles can be locked. We also have shower curtains inside the cubicles themselves. Shower cubicles are located inside dedicated male and female bathrooms. We also have a disabled toilet as well if required. =)