We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountway Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountway Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountway Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
East Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

For only $85 a night it is easy to ignore the dated decor and the stained carpets etc. Our room was clean, I liked the view, the location is amazing, so close to everything and lovely staff. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KristyGirl82
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, you're welcome JB

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Staff were helpful and offered good advice. The location is fabulous, if a little noisy, just a short walk to the CBD. The rooms have basic kitchen facilities and most have a view. With limited free car parking and reasonable rates it is a bargain. However the building is showing its age and taking the stairs is often quicker.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wvanderl
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

The kitchens were renovated a few years ago. At the recent managemnet committee meeting it was decided to renovate the bathrooms and we are proceeding to work our way through that. Ed, Michael, John, Terry and Bernice are working very hard on on future planning, so as to improve the accommodation. Thank you for your comments...JB

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Well i stay here about 4 times a year but it is get worse every time it is in need of a doing up as the last 2 times i have been there my room has had little to no hot water the rooms are clean but a bit nosey being so close to the hi way but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowan M
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have been GM here for almost 15 years and it's true we had a cracked hot water pipe for the first time. Unfortunately GA Perry could not repair the problem until the following day but they did try on the day until darkness fell. I myself had to boil water in the kettle, mix...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Its close to the city and Kings park and the bed was firm and linen clean- other than that there is nothing to recommend this place. The TV didn't work, dial up would have been faster than the free WiFi, mould on the ceilings and walls of the kitchen and bathroom, water running down the bathroom walls probably from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noel J
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Noel J.... It does sound like you were in the room from hell. Pease tell us which room you say you were in? Yes we are very close to the city and the freeway but if you "cup your ears" you can hear the ocean and we are 30 klm from the beach. I will private message you...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room and beds. Kitchen can cook most meals. Old place things look like need maintenance. Friendly staff very accommodative. They have made a great map of Perth for things to do. It is next to the highway so can be noisy when peak hour traffic. Very easy access to Oerth CBD and Kings Park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Filopastry1
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we appreciate. Kind regards John

Nanango, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This establishment is only a five minute walk to the Perth CBD. The building is old and tired looking from the outside but our room was clean and fresh and we had heaps of space. Price per night us excellent taking into account its proximity to the retail centre. Some noise from the adjacent freeway but this was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Great postion its old but clean and tidy. Somewhere to sleep expect nothing more. 2 mins walk to Perth City over foot bridge. I can stay here to sleep and live like a king on the restaurant's and still save heaps of cash. Walkable to st Georges tce, Hay st and northbridge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandadsawayagain
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. Kind regards John

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I guess I got what I paid for its a budget accommodation and basic services are provided. Its cheap , 2.5 star and certainly what I expected. I will stay again. I have to admit that we do get some road noise from the freeway next door but I'm in the City and its expected. The sound proof sliding windows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Photographer892
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Mitchell for the comments. We appreciate accurate comments from our guests. Kind regards John

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed here with two colleagues for a work trip. This accommodation was booked for us and we were hesitant after reading reviews before we even made it to Perth, though we chose to give it the benefit of the doubt. The majority of the bulbs intended to light the walkway to our room were burnt out. As we went...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank csprau88
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I took the matter up with our caretaker and he confirmed the way he was approached. He kindly offered extra towells and you were offended. I do not accept your other comments because my inspection of the apartment confirms it was in good order and condition. Kind regards John

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I booked over the Internet requesting 2 single beds as I'm travelling with an elderly friend. The room looked nothing like the photos on the Internet, stunk of smoke, one double bed that the base was too small for the mattress. The wardrobe to hang your clothes was on the balcony. I refused to stay then they charged me a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catherinemL6840DS
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

I wish people would tell the whole truth. Yes its true we gave you a Double and you had booked a Twin. While I was making amends you advised me you would stay with your nephew. Badmouthing us on here with over-the-top comments is bad form. For you to make untrue comments is no way to ask for a one...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#63 of 81 in Perth
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
West Perth
City Stay Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in picturesque Mount Street between Kings Park and the City, adjacent to the Swan River, sixty-nine studio apartments with elevator to all levels. Each apartment is fully self-contained, with kitchen, private bathroom. Linen, blankets, crockery and cutlery supplied. Digital Television with free FOXTEL. Reverse cycle Air-conditioning. Most apartments have wide city views from balconies. Some spectacular river views are available from several vantage points. Walk to the city and business locations in a few minutes. We are close to restaurants and entertainment, bus-port and free CAT bus. PERTH CONVENTION EXHIBITION CENTRE is a 7 minute walk. For business or leisure, Mountway is the ideal location. Facilities include pantry shopping, wireless internet service, and token operated laundry. The extensive out-door Barbecue area is available 'Free to Guest'. Your hosts John & Sue Bergin welcome you to Perth Western Australia. Mountway is suitable for all travelers who want short to medium term budget 2.5 star self-catering, studio style apartments in West Perth Western Australia. NOTE: Mountway is located in West Perth 6005 but it's only a 1 minute walk to the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountway Holiday Apartments

Address: 36 Mount St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountway Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Mountway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountway Holiday Apartments Perth
Mountway Holiday Apartments Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountway Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountway Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have best views”
 of 5 bubbles crazey999, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles noelj747, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont expect the Hilton , its an old building but clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Photographer892, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles csprau88, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Recommend against staying here”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgePortland_OR, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5