We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountway Holiday Apartments

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“kings park”(55 reviews)
“bbq area”(6 reviews)
“st georges”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Mountway Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
35
104
66
30
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
104
66
30
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings parkbbq areast georgessmall kitchenconvention centerwalking distanceperth citylaundry roomapartment was cleanair conditioningswan riverconvenience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I came to Mountway Holiday Apartments from hearing from a friend who stayed there. My stay was only to be 3 weeks but ended up being 10 weeks. At all times I felt safe and secure. I had no problems parking my car the few...More

Thank Harris201
Reviewed 30 August 2013

These units are ideally located in Perth with free public transport, excellent pubs/ restaurants within easy walking distance. Our searches for reasonably priced accommodation for a week in Perth revealed excessive tariffs in most hotels within the CBD. The Mountway units are well priced and...More

Thank gwsdb
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed here while in Perth for a short visit. The first room we were placed in was quite disgusting - there were stains on the carpet and rust stains in the bottom of the shower/bath... not really encouraging us to want to use...More

Thank Alicia E
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the mountway apartments for the last stop of our trip. When we arrived we lucky to have found a car park that was big enough to just for our 4WD (there is not enough parking so a park is...More

2  Thank Rizz13
Response from Cleaver294212, General Manager at Mountway Holiday ApartmentsResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mountway Holiday Apartments. Limited free parking is available at Mountway during the day and it’s also free on the street in the evening. I have no trouble parking my larger than regular 4 wheel...More

Reviewed 16 August 2013

I booked on line from an internet site but on arrival.......!! This would be the worst place I have seen that is on the market for the traveller. On entering the room, the smell was disgusting - it stunk. Furniture old and disgusting- bath room...More

8  Thank alvesy
Response from Cleaver294212, General Manager at Mountway Holiday ApartmentsResponded 19 August 2013

Telling the truth is always a good idea. The truth is Mountway is not everyone's cup of tea but we are often filled to capacity with happy budget travellers. To tell some more truths we refunded this person for two reasons. First reason was he...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Perth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joan C
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from John B | Property representative |
Yes we can assist. We have reverse cycle heating and cooling in the apartments. However it does not extend to the Kitchen or bathroom.. Just the main living area. Yes free parking available. Mountway Apartments FB
0
Votes
Linde W
19 October 2015|
Answer
Response from John B | Property representative |
Yes we have showers and a lift. A lot of info on our URL
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I was on the second floor near BBQ area an d rather than take the lift it was easier to access from the car..."
Read review
"someplace else"
Read review
"Level 4 and 5 are best for views"
Read review
"Rooms on the higher floors have better views of the CBD"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing