We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,231: English reviews
.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late afternoon and booked into our 1 bedroom apartment. Two hours later found we had no hot water, informed reception. They promptly moved us to another apartment for the night, then to a top storey apartment for the rest of our stay. Not a great start, but the staff managed things very well (Michael on reception). We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Thank you for you understanding when we had to move your apartment due to a hot water system failing. These things happen from time to time unfortunately so thank you for being so understanding while we worked through the best options. I'm glad you enjoyed the view from the...

Two Rocks
Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service was terrible on arrival. couldn't use the balcony to our room what so ever let alone sit in the chairs or pull them out to sit down as there was no room. The shower head had never been cleaned and to be honest needed replacing covered in mould and and calcium. The room it's self was very bland...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F965JHtammyc
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. As you can read from the other reviews here the situation you describe is not on trend with our consistently high service accolades. I hope you had the opportunity to speak with a member of the hotel team while you were here so that we had an...

Fox Glacier, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a very happy guest I will definitely stay next time I am in perth! Would be nice is parking was an option to pre pay when booking? But everything was delightful and staff (night lady) amazing and check in and out with the same other lady (wish I remembered their names)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlmen09
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the wonderful 5 star review! It's great to know that you will be back as a very happy guest. We shall see you again soon. Regards, Michael Bird Assistant Hotel Manager

Australia Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very good but cleanliness is trouble the hotel need more clean .but everything was good the kitchen size of room It was there cockroach 😢 This was big problem for me Please take this noticed by your hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you liked the apartment size and made use of the full kitchen. We hope to see you again some day. Regards, Michael Bird Assistant Hotel Manager

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Adina Barrack Street 2 rooms apartment. Apartment was clean and spacy with basic facilities suitable for family or leisure stay. Location was superb with nearby malls and interesting places accessible within minutes walk. Will definitely stay here whenever we're in Perth as we have no problem with halal restaurants and grocer shops nearby to cater for basic needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khairiah M
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found your apartment clean and spacious and perfectly suited for your family holiday. We shall see you all again on your next trip to Perth. Regards, Michael Bird Assistant Hotel Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodation overall, stayed a week with our family of 4. Beds were firm but good. Only blemish on the stay was some ongoing issues with housekeeping, each of which were resolved as soon as management were aware. Highly recommend for families.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 343familytravels
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am very pleased we were able to deliver on a comfortable stay for you and the family. Apologies for the issues you experienced with Housekeeping. We can only help if we know what the problem is so thank you for speaking with us. I hope we can...

Kalgoorlie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price I was rather disappointed, I had made the Adina like a second home but the continued decline has sent me else where. Bath fixtures like lights, shower heads, basin, lounges, walls are very dated and/or dirty - low standard of quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarkardi2
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and would like to speak with you further about your views. If you would like to speak with me I can be contacted at the hotel on 08 9267 0000. Regards, Michael Bird Assistant Hotel Manager

Reservoir
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had such a lovely time here the rooms were great the staff was great and the location was superb! Would recommend this place to family and friends if ever they were to seek accom in Perth! I will defanately be coming back and staying here also! À++

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5481IWdeniseh
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. The team and I were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and are very pleased that you will definitely be back! Regards, Michael Bird Assistant Hotel Manager

Oak Flats, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located close to train, shopping and Barrack Jetty. Nightlife in Northbridge also an easy walk. Request room on front of property as train line side rather noisy. Aside from that a great property at an excellent price with good staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_T1967
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thanks for the great review. I am please you enjoyed your weekend away. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Michael Bird Assistant Hotel Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have booked a studio apartment that comes with one bedroom, kitchen, living area, balcony and bathroom. It's huge! Washing machine and dryer are in the bathroom. The kitchen provides all cooking equipments, fridge, microwave and a washer. Parking fee applies at AUD 30 daily. Location is great! It's near the jetty to rottnest island, hay street, Murray mall street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank copyrabbit
Michael B, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you found our apartments huge and spacious. From what I have read in your review it sounds like we have given you a complimentary upgrade from a Studio apartment to a One Bedroom apartment. Studio apartments are more akin to a traditional hotel room...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Mantra on Murray
#29 of 81 in Perth
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza

Address: 138 Barrack St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Barrack Plaza)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: $147 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Hotel Perth
Medina Executive Barrack Plaza Perth
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
#19 Family Hotel in Perth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, Barrack Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you are the better the view, less road noise. The 2 bedroom apartments are massive in size, great for families.”
D8289QEmichaela, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not all the 2 br have 2 bathrooms. Need to check this. Some rooms have a nice city view.”
mandyr787, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 26 located at the 4th floor or any 1 bedroom apartment facing West”
geprox04, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher room for better views”
Zimmie176, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if your bedroom would have its own aircon!”
ItsLikeThat1010, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5