We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bambu Backpackers

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“big kitchen”(3 reviews)
“ping pong”(2 reviews)
“social hostel”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
25
13
7
5
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
13
7
5
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig kitchenping pongsocial hostelevery eveningdorm roomlong staycity centreplaystationfridgenorthbridgeaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Bamboo Backpackers from the first appearance wasn't very highly rated by myself. Entrance was dark, the place looked a little dated but within an hour of been there, I felt like I was at home. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. I stayed in a 4...More

Thank Hatti K
Response from Ryan S, Receptionist at Bambu BackpackersResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Hatti, thank you so much for coming to stay here at Bambu. We're glad that you felt right at home here at this hostel, you and your friend were just so lovely to have around. We have stopped the shuttle bus deal now, and...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

this hostel is really dirty and unhealthy, the rooms are horrible! Holes on the ground, The parts of the ceiling are broken and dangerous! This backpapers hostel really need to be improved quickly !!! It's a shameMore

Thank Virginie M
Response from Ryan S, Receptionist at Bambu BackpackersResponded 14 November 2017

We are sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your stay here at Bambu, and that you're experience wasn't as we expected it to be. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us a review, we have looked into these issues, and...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Don't book it!!!!I slept in this horrible place just one night!This hostel is terribile. Super dirty, very dirty sheets and unconfortable beds, rudes and noyse people, the key didn't working. Very bad experience.!!!More

Thank Valentina A
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded 29 October 2017

Valentina congratulations on becoming probably the most unpleasant guest of the year . You and your partner were waited on hand and foot , you arrived late at 2am" after arguing with you partner outside the hostel causing a seen before entering the hostel, you...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This was just a fantastic place , stayed 5 nights only intended to stay 2. Great location was as on point as Happy Hanna, she made my stay and was a true delight with a wealth of local information and always with a big smile...More

Thank jamieontour92
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The location of this backpackers is great, right in the heart of it all. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating, particularly the strawberry blonde girl. She went out of her way to really help us out. There is good wifi. There are spaces for...More

Thank Carmen T
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded 29 October 2017

Hello carmen was a pleasure having you hope to see you again

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Perth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bambu Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just run away !!!"
Read review
"girls only rooms if you are one, boys seem to leave there stuff everywhere on the floor so there is no space..."
Read review
"i stayed in room 4 excellent clean but all the rooms are excellent"
Read review
"coathangers, air freshener (using timer, same for bathrooms) , recycling!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing