We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bambu Backpackers

82 reviews
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“drink vouchers”(3 reviews)
“goon pong”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bambu Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
25
13
7
5
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
13
7
5
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrink vouchersgoon pongmet some friendssocial hostelbig kitchenevery eveningdorm roomlong staycity centreplaystationfridgenorthbridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I remember the very first day I arrived in Perth and the manager asked me if I wanted to work for accommodation. I told him I've already been to Perth before and wasn't planning on staying long... I ended up staying almost 8 months!!! Bambu...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nathalie_de_grande
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded 18 November 2016

Thanks for staying at Bambu was awesome having in the hostel , you will be greatly missed as a guest and as team member , thank you for all your hard work and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Currently staying in Bambu and having a absolutely amazing time. I feel so comfortable and welcome here. The vibe is super chilled out and everyone gets on well. Fantastic place to come if you're looking for a party. All staff are so friendly. Great manager...More

1  Thank Kelly A
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded 10 November 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review , were lucky in the way we seem to gather great people from all over the world and it helps Bambu keep that great vibe it always has . Great to see you enjoying the hostel

Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed in Bambu for a month after only just arriving in Perth. Couldnt fault the place excellent atmosphere and a great crowd of people, staff were always willing and helpful too. Very highly recommended if your looking for a place to party!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alexgrout
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded 10 November 2016

Thanks for the great review and taking time to write one . Was great having you in the hostel

Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hall is stinky, the bathroom is dirty and there's no hot water. The toilet.. I prefer avoid to talk about. We asked for a payback because we can't stay in a dirty pace like like, but it was denied.. Don't book the hostel !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chaveef
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded 10 November 2016

We take reviews very seriously at Bambu and are looking into these complaints , sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Planned on staying for 3 nights but decided to change that to 2 nights at the last minute. After 1 night i decided to go and stay at a different hostel as this place was horrendous. The whole place smells of damp, mixed in with...More

1  Thank Deana W
Response from Ryan S, Owner at Bambu BackpackersResponded 13 October 2016

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Bambu , we always take reviews very seriously and are looking into these complaints . At the time of your booking we were extremely busy and hosting a large group of people , and apologise...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456715
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bambu Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Just run away !!!"
Read review
"girls only rooms if you are one, boys seem to leave there stuff everywhere on the floor so there is no space..."
Read review
"i stayed in room 4 excellent clean but all the rooms are excellent"
Read review
"coathangers, air freshener (using timer, same for bathrooms) , recycling!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing