We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences

Save
Share
40 Kitchener Street Metropolis Building, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/04/22
Booking.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
Prestigia.comUS$138
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Updated 18/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 75 hotels in Auckland Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Pause for a moment of ‘wow’ as you walk through the lobby, a sleek century-old courthouse transformed for an impressive arrival. Then rise up to your room. Once climbed by legendary French Spiderman Alain Robert, our towering hotel takes the meaning of ‘home away from home’ to new heights. Above it all, slide into a contemporary vibe and discover Auckland from the city centre. You’ve got culture, entertainment and the great outdoors on your doorstep!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi, Korean
336Reviews9Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 89
  • 29
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GuruDev S wrote a review 12 Oct
Wellington, New Zealand40 contributions9 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is great. close to public transport. Albert parks close by. 20 minute walk to the domain, Parnell, and newmarket. 5 minute walk to the viaduct basin and start of heritage walk which leads to Ponsonby/ Freemans bay. Great bike and walking path on Tamaki Drive to mission bay and Parnell baths. As for cleanliness of the rooms (a little dusty on arrival) and fridge not working well , I will make allowance for the level 4 and 3 for lockdown. The sound of the aircondition and when the door was open the outside noise, and the bright city lights is why I gave average for the sleep. The lounge is in the middle of the apartment so all the light is in the bedroom and very little light in the lounge. and than if you are on holiday you will spend large part of daylight . As I was here in Lockdown 4 and my days off.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ms Gurudev Singh, Thank you for taking the time to review Avani Auckland, Please accept my sincere apologies that you left our hotel feeling disappointed. Rest assured we have investigated your feedback concerning cleanliness, and are taking necessary action to ensure our typically high standards are retained. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best regards, Amit Anand Acting General Manager
Read more
Tulawaka wrote a review 10 Oct
Tutukaka, New Zealand101 contributions56 helpful votes
As the hotel supports the Cancer Society, I find this commendable and it is only 7 minutes drive to and from the Auckland Hospital. Also the apartments are fully self-contained which in times of Covid restrictions allows for cooking and washing options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amit Anand, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Terence, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Amit Anand Acting General Manager
Read more
glenlaurie2015 wrote a review Aug 2021
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand23 contributions3 helpful votes
Excellent location and service, close to shopping and waterfront Auckland CBD. Rooms well equipped, general ambiance very peaceful. Staff very helpful, friendly and professional. Great TV, Wifi and very clean facilities. Great carparking on site (extra charges apply).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear Glenice Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our rooms and service from our team. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Auckland. Regards, Viresh Mathur General Manager
Read more
susanryall2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
Wellington, New Zealand1 contribution
This is an excellent option for an inner city stay. it is close to restaurants, the Art Galley and Albert Park. The apartments are spacious and comfortable and while thee is no catering service it has a good kitchen and there are plenty of places close by to purchase meals or items for breakfast and lunch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Susan Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted tat you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards, Viresh Mathur General Manager
Read more
AlvinEmSyde wrote a review Aug 2021
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. It's a very spacious room. They even prepared a birthday surprise gift for my wife. The pool was lovely too. We will definitely go back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Viresh Mathur, General Manager at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us on your wife's special occasion. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards, Viresh Mathur General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Nearby attractions include Weta Workshop Unleashed (0.4 km), Escapade NZ (0.1 km), and Great Escape (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Culprit., The Grove, and Cooke's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Auckland Central.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Avani Auckland Metropolis Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parnell (1.5 km), Eden Garden (3.1 km), and Auckland Town Hall (0.6 km).