We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Show Prices
#10 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,480: English reviews
Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed only one night at this hotel and it was great. The location, the breakfast buffet but mainly the staff was superb! Especially Alex The Concierge. I left my boots there I called them to see if they could ship them to me in Queenstown before I headed back to the States. Alex swiftly took care of this for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmlgolf
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear mmlgolf, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from our team, particularly Alex in our Concierge Team. It was great to hear that he was able to assist with getting your boots back to you. We look...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very upscale hotel. Very nice rooms. Great bed. The staff was very friendly and very Helpful. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. There is shopping in the hotel for any little items you need to make your trip better. Nothing fancy. Just little gift shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank young4932
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear young4932, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team

cleethorpes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot understand the poor reviews of the check in procedures and staff posted here we found all the staff very helpful and friendly our luggage was taken immediately and delivered to our room before us our platinum status was recognised given early check in and upgrade the only reason not giving 5 stars is did not eat here at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear CleethorpesGtfcfan, Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member and were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a great stay with us. Thank you for your lovely words regarding the service you received from our team on your arrival at the hotel....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I expected more from the hotel. I booked it for last 2 days of our NZ trip. I was hoping for a great stay but the hotel did not live up to the expectations. The location is in downtown but the ugly part with lot of construction going on around. The lobby was nice and quaint. The room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh M
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Mahesh M, Thank you for your review following your stay here at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We were disappointed to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been a loyalty member of the IHG hotels for a long time and I've just checked in and it was quite disappointing to experience the awfully poor service at the check in at the Crowne plaza in Auckland. Having a platinum membership I thought I would have priority check in at reception in the line that says 'Priority' but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecilfernandes2016
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear cecilfernandes2016, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us at Crowne Plaza Auckland. I know our Duty Manager was able to make contact with you during your stay however I also wanted to reach out to you to offer my apologies for your check in experience. We aim to make all our guests’ stays...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights to go to a concert. Got a good deal, free upgrade and was impressed at the standard and quality of this hotel - given what I paid. Plush rooms, good room service, excellent reception and concierge. Right in the city centre. Looking forward to returning for another night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBigTravelBoss
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear TheBigTravelBoss, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear you had a great stay and particularly enjoyed your room and the service you received from our team at the Front Desk and Concierge. Guest service is our number one priority and it is always a pleasure...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with our small family earlier this month. Staff are generally friendly but are not of 5 star standard to be honest. The place is a little dated and breakfast is average (not very imaginative or particularly good). On the plus side, the location is great - within walking distance to shops, great restaurants and attractions. Wifi was also included,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatingthecake
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Eatingthecake, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our location in the centre of the city, a great base to explore the local area from, however disappointed to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay for 10 nights. Beds soft and comfortable with a choice of pillow sizes(firm to soft). Staff very efficient and helpful. As IHG members we accessed the Club Lounge for breakfast and evening canapés and drinks. Lovely staff there with good local knowledge. Hotel nice and central to the best of Auckland.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Runaway53
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Runaway53, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We were delighted to hear you had a lovely and comfortable stay in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge on Level 28 - a great place to start the day with breakfast or unwind at the end...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in December on our way to Rotorua and it was perfect. Location cannot be beaten, room was as expected, check-in/check-out was smooth and breakfast was nice. Unfortunately we pre-booked somewhere else on our way back. But next time in Auckland i wouldn't bother looking elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Olivia S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your short stay in the hotel, particularly our location and our breakfast buffet in Aria Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again the next time you are in Auckland....

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just 1 night. Very nice spacious room. Very comfortable bed with great pillows. I always love pillow menus. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a very convenient location. The lobby bar is very nice for a meet up or quite drink. Restaurant for breakfast was very nice. A very nice buffet with enough choice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Our pillow menu is great, offering different options of pillows to make your stay even more comfortable. Thank you also for your comments regarding our friendly and helpful team. We hope to welcome you...

881 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,320 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,132 reviews
0.7 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $268 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Cary North Carolina

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with vies to the city are always a great option”
 of 5 bubbles 740teenaa, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles yafen4, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go Club and get a good view of the cilty”
 of 5 bubbles 64NancyR, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher room is better.”
 of 5 bubbles canoepunkie, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try for high floor with view lower floors look right into hotel across the street”
 of 5 bubbles scotsman111, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5