We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
#26 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 831: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western President Hotel Auckland
 Click to rate
Marmaris, Turkey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a 2 bedroom apt. and after looking at the photos of the room I was really looking forward to staying there. My mood changed as soon as I entered the room. Nothing was up to date and the carpet had what looked to be cigarette burns and the furniture was so dirty.. I used the extra blanket that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irv67
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Best Western is a standard hotel to stay in while you visit Auckland. Our room was large, included a full kitchen, and had a great view of the city. The staff was accommodating and they even let us check in early which I hear is very unusual for this country. The only negatives were that our air conditioner didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelyn2112447
Sioux Falls, SD, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel staff, clean room and good location. Only thing were weren't satisfied with was the hotel restaurant we used for breakfast. it was way overpriced and not very tasty, nothing to write home about.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Dennis T Thanks for your wonderful comments regarding the quality of your recent stay with us. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This a centrally located apartment hotel. The apartment was well equiped with for example washingmachine. AC only i the kitchen - hot nights will probably be problematic. The beds were small and unstable. The rooms were clean. The staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BjornNorge
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear BjornNorge Thank you for your feedback, your comments will be beneficial to make improvements to our offering. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ideally located for central Auckland. Hotel was clean and comfy and reception staff very helpful. Breakfast was a disappointment as they appeared to have one person cooking and another doubling up as the receptionist and waitress. Had to wait too long for the food to be topped up. Cost of a bottle of wine at the reception also rather dear....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trickydicky795
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Trickydicky795 Thank you for your feedback, it is valuable to us to receive feedback across different departments as it assists us to make improvements in certain areas. Our sincerest apology that your breakfast experience was not a satisfactory one. We hope you will give us another try in the near future. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check-in service was great, bed was super comfy, great shower pressure, chefs at breakfast were friendly - loved the lift lobby on my floor :) Mini Bar at reception is a novelty and the prices were great - overall I was pleasently suprised as I really expected a very average hotel :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMay99
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear AMay99 Thanks for your great feedback and its satisfying to see that we had provided you with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. It was small. We expected it to be small since it was downtown, but you couldn't even walk around the bed - you had to crawl over. It smelled of mildew. The bed was terrible. No support at all. The pillows were tiny and flat. The parking was a joke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabecottam
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear gabecottam Thank you for your feedback, our property is competitively priced among other inner city hotels. our car park is fairly normal size due to it being underground. In regards to your room we are currently replacing several beds and mattresses which is an ongoing task. Our sincerest apology for not making your stay a satisfying one. Yours Sincerely...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

we enjoyed our stay, staff at reception v helpful with directions, advice. Clean though a bit dated, comfortable bed and we had view of the SkyTower. It was great so close to everything, though I would eat at local restaurants for breakfast as well. Breakfast quite basic, would have been nice to have different health breads sourdough, rye etc and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terasa2016
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear terasa2016 Thanks for your feedback, it is always beneficial to our team to receive great comments and suggestions such as yours, we will be improving our breakfast offering in the next few months where we will be offering more healthy choices to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future so you will...

auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I read the reviews after I had booked the Best Western President and was unsure what to expect as there were a number of negative comments. While there is major road/rail construction underway outside the building, this wasn't an issue as I had arranged for a parking spot which was accessible behind the building. If you have your own vehicle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTMT
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear GTMT Thank you for your time taken in order to provide feedback from your recent stay with us, it is a pleasure to have served you and receive great comments from you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived very early morning (6AM!) and we were able to leave our bags at the hotel since our room wasn't ready. We wandered around Auckland but went back to the hotel before 12 and they had our room ready. Very friendly staff, clean spacious room and close to everything. A great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Janet B Thank you for your great feedback, we always do the utmost of getting our guests checked in as early as possible while offering free luggage storage. Thanks again for staying with us. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment (30)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (27)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment_ (30)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Corporate Studio (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite_ (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Studio (19)
Viewed
Standard Studio_ (21)
Viewed
Superior Triple (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,140 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.2 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#15 of 68 in Auckland
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 68 in Auckland
299 reviews
0.9 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.2 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $166 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles AMay99, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles terasa2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“14th floor might offer reasonable views depending on which room you are in”
 of 5 bubbles GTMT, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks Sky Tower, the view was quite good”
 of 5 bubbles RegionalVictoriaKay, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking is very easy in the basement price 25 NZD”
 of 5 bubbles finno2014, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5