We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
#26 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western President Hotel Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This hotel, in the heart of the city would have gotten a 5 star rating had they provided the guest rooms with WiFi. The other issue was parking, we had booked thru a travel service and understood their would be an additional daily charge for parking, however, upon check in we were told parking had to be arranged 2 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonni0321
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear nonni0321 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We booked the Best Western President because it is located in the center of Auckland. For that standpoint, it is definitely in the heart of the city. However, the rooms are dated and everything needs to be replaced. Our original room had a non-operational air conditioning unit. They sent the housekeeper to look at it. I went to the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaa0805
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear gaa0805 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We wish to point out that we are making improvements during...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 10 February 2016

well located hotel in auckland city .just walkable distance from auckland sky tower,and small shopping areas.we stayed suit with small hall, kitchen ,two bed rooms with washing machine. negative part is the airconditioner is in the hall not in the bed room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anbu333333
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear anbu333333 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Unfortunately...

Surrey
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The central location of this hotel is it's best point, though the exterior is unprepossessing. It's close to the sky tower and the waterfront . The staff were helpful. Having landed in Auckland at 5am in the morning they brought our room forward from 2 pm up to 12 noon but we did drop luggage there.. There were warnings about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SylviaHen49
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear SylviaHen49 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Waitara, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We booked on the day we were staying our family of 7 and had no trouble with that and parking and the price was excellent, we had great service checking in and out, this is the second time we have stayed and enjoyed it, will definitely be staying again, the room was clean and tidy, a very smooth stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waitaranaki
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear waitaranaki We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Located in the very heart of Auckland, the President Hotel provides a comfortable and welcoming option. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and attractions such as the Skytower, it offers a warm charm and comfortable amenities. Our room was very spacious with a full service bathroom, kitchen facilities, air conditioning and a great view of the city including the Tower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetCow101
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear PetCow101 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very nice and clean. Had a great view. The bathroom was clean as well and very spacious. The bedroom was a bit small though. The service was great. The only disappointment was the parking which was limited. It would have been nice if every room had a parking spot. We had to park in the Wilson carpark which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanii12
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Vanii12 We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Unfortunately...

Syndey
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right in the middle of the city with shops and restaurants close by so it was very convenient. We had a very big room with a kitchenette. It was very very clean. You do have to pay extra for parking. Get directions exactly where it is first as its a bit hard to find in the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Brian A We wish to thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future....

Niort, France
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The room we had was on the front and was of a good size. With a good size shower room.All very clean. On check in the evening staff were not very helpful or friendly. On the evening before leaving I asked the man on reception to order a taxi for the morning,however in the morning when I asked the female...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul c
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Paul c On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I have investigated your feedback in regards to your taxi booking however none of our team can recall any incident as such where we had not booked a taxi for a guest. I was also unable to find your name in...

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2016

My wife and I stayed here on our very first night in NZ and were all kinds of let down from this hotel. I've stayed at Best Westerns before, and while not the best hotels around, they usually aren't garbage either. This one was. For starters, the room was incredibly small. When I say small, I mean I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our rooms are a fairly good size, from personal experience I have been at other Best Western hotels with even smaller rooms and our standard studio rooms are an average of 28 square meters which is fairly generous and we receive...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment (30)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (27)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment_ (30)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Corporate Studio (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite_ (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Studio (19)
Viewed
Standard Studio_ (21)
Viewed
Superior Triple (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,143 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.2 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#15 of 68 in Auckland
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#52 of 68 in Auckland
300 reviews
0.9 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.2 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $166 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles AMay99, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles terasa2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“14th floor might offer reasonable views depending on which room you are in”
 of 5 bubbles GTMT, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks Sky Tower, the view was quite good”
 of 5 bubbles RegionalVictoriaKay, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking is very easy in the basement price 25 NZD”
 of 5 bubbles finno2014, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5