We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Auckland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,846: English reviews
Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel undertook a significant refurbishment in 2016 and it has enhanced the experience considerably. The reception has been relocated and is now warm, contemporary and welcoming. The rooms remain spacious and well fitted. The new graduated colour carpet is refreshing and lifts the ambience of the rooms. The bedding is excellent and offers a good nights sleep. Bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
London, England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for the view and the location - and both are fabulous - even when a cruise ship the size of a small town parks out the front. Front desk is probably more used to handling business people and conventions - we were there as a family over Christmas and found their welcome a bit terse and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGALondon_England
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hilton Diamond status not fully recognized. Poor reservation management. Location of the hotel is excellent. Right in the center of attractions. Nice harbor view. Breakfast was very good. Rather expensive dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkhandan
HIAKL, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear nkhandan Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. Naturally, we are very disappointed to note your feedback regarding team member customer service and the fact that you did not feel recognized as a valued Hilton HHonors Diamond traveller. Nkhandan, I am aware that during your time at the hotel, you...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights around the holidays. The check in was efficient and the staff very nice. It's disappointing that you have to pay $45 a night for valet parking, though. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had to call to get additional toiletries; who can share a tiny bottle of shower gel between two people?? The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katerina V
HIAKL, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Katerina V Thank you very much for posting a review to TripAdvisor and we are glad to note that you enjoyed your time at Hilton Auckland during your two night stay with us in a Deluxe Harbour View Room. We are always delighted to read guest feedback and appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the areas where we...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a few days over New Year. Unfortunately our room wasn't ready an hour after check in so we accepted one on a lower floor to the one reserved as we had just arrived in NZ so we're extremely tired. A simple sorry was all we received. The room was slightly cramped but had good storage. The internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonjovirock
HIAKL, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear bonjovirock Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor and I am pleased you had a nice time with us over the New Year holiday season, enjoying the hotel and it’s spectacular harbour views from Bellini bar. Having noted your overall feedback, I apologize that your preferred guest room allocation was not available on check-in. I am uncertain of...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for Christmas 2016 and was not disappointed! From the front office to the cleaning crew - they are all a great group of employees. The only negative being an American I can say is that most food is not cook as we prefer (i.e the bacon is never fully cook and/or crispy you have to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
HIAKL, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Gina B Thank you very much for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your Christmas experience at the hotel and the team took good care of you. I am sorry to note that your dining experience at the hotel was not to the standard you expected and your feedback has most certainly...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Again and Again I find myself booking a hotel that meets all the points of 5 star service. Hilton AKL just surpasses all of my expectations every single time I arrive. My room was ready on time, had a nice warm welcome from my old colleagues William/Izzy/Luciano and the room was upgraded to a deluxe plus right on the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny B
HIAKL, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Benny B It was our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Auckland and ensure that your stay was a memorable one! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your complimentary feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your review and note that you felt very much at home on Princes Wharf, enjoying the...

Trappe, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel with an excellent location and harbor views while being close to many upscale restaurants and activities. This is the place to be in Auckland. Excellent service and a beautiful lobby with spacious hotel rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigKahuna101
HIAKL, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Kia Ora BigKahuna101 Thank you very much for sharing a review on TripAdvisor and delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel's spectacular waterfront location in the 'City of Sails'. We are glad to note that you took the time to not only explore your surroundings, but also relaxed amidst the comfort of our 'new look' waterfront hotel. We hope...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located on its own peer which is right next to the main ferry peer. If you come with your own car, parking close to the hotel is quite expensive - around 50$ a night. We opted for street parking and a short walk. The lobby and restaurant are very nicely decorated, so are the rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarolinaiPiotr
HIAKL, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Dear KarolinaiPiotr Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor as we appreciate to read our guest feedback. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at our waterfront hotel, having booked a Deluxe Harbour View guest room for your stay. The hotel certainly does boast a unique waterfront location on Princes Wharf and we are glad that...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 2 night stay in the fabulous hotel , i had stayed in Auckland before and seen the Hilton and I thought that it was in a strange position but after staying there i have a different take on that .From the moment you arrive you are greeted with smiles and happiness . The position is awesome the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussielooker
HIAKL, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review

Kia Ora Aussielooker Thank you for sharing a great review on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to read your feedback. It was a pleasure to ensure that your stay was a memorable one and we would love to have another opportunity to see you back on future travels. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Auckland on Princes Wharf;...

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (708)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
View from Room (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
2.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,776 reviews
1.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#12 of 68 in Auckland
2,041 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.8 km away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 68 in Auckland
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Auckland sits on the iconic Princes Wharf 300 meters out into the Waitemata Harbour. Enjoy views over the city or past the harbour to the Hauraki Gulf. Take a trip from the nearby Ferry terminal or enjoy the fun at the nearby Viaduct or Britomart precincts. Whether for business or leisure, Hilton Auckland is ideally located on the vibrant Auckland waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Auckland

Address: 147 Quay Street | Princes Wharf, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $342 - $1,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Hilton
Hilton Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#7 Business Hotel in Auckland
#8 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Auckland staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
7 months ago
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
over a year ago
Scotia, New York
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a harbour view. Otherwise you're looking at other peoples' apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles 225katerinav, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Deluxe Plus room or Bow suites”
 of 5 bubbles 863bennyb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe all the rooms face over the water , but double check .”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielooker, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you should request for higher floor with water view”
 of 5 bubbles HM1212, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Many rooms have small balcony & view of the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles partrca, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay