We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Quay West Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Palo Alto, CA
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is the second Quay West Suites we have stayed in (first in Melbourne). The Auckland version is definitely inferior in several ways - including quality/size of room, bedding, value and hotel amenities. Even with a room "upgrade" (as a LeClub member) all I can say is that the view was good, not great (of the harbor). However, my biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alreiss
ShawnWAM, Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear aleram6 Thanks for your recent comments. The Quay West Suites has taken lots of our guests comments into consideration and we are pleased to inform you that we are rolling out trial free internet in the room since early July to all our Le Club members even if you are at the Classic level and the internet has doubled...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Quay West Auckland has an amazing view of Auckland bay. The room itself was a little tired and the carpets are shocking. It looks like there was a flood and the edges are all black, they are worn in places and really need to be replaced. I didn't like my children walking on them. The kitchen was cleanish and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie G
ShawnWAM, Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Julie G: It is sad to know your stay did not meet your expectation. And I would like to take this opportunity to apologize on behalf of the whole team, Our aim is have the team being there for our guest at all times. In this case, they were not there to help you with the luggage. Sorry for...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a quite expensive suite and we enjoyed our stay very much. We were quite high up so we had good views, I suppose lower down are the views not so good. Everything looks very classy. It is a bit pricy but if you are prepared to spend it then you get your money's worth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
ShawnWAM, Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jo L Thanks for your comments. It is good to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and your room had a great view. We are looking forward to seeing you again Thank you Kind Regards Shawn Wei Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the warm check in to the friendly check out, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at this property. The suite was large, well furnished and the balcony an added bonus. The location is good, you can walk everywhere from this property. I think the staff make it a stand out property. This is a true 5 star property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oztravels7
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Hi Oztravel7, Thank you for your recent comments and taking the time to express your thoughts on Tripadvisor. It means a lot to my staff an I to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Kind regards, Shane Edwards General Manager

Great Plains
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived in Auckland on a 5:45 am flight from the states, tired and sick. We really thought our suite wouldn't be available, but it was and it was superb. 14th floor - amazing view of the harbor, and wonderful beds, laundry, and living quarters in our suite. Clean, quiet, and helpful staff. When it became necessary for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dreamtraveler4
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Hi dreamtraveler4, Sorry to hear that you weren't well on arrival, I am glad that we were able to assist to get you back on your feet to enjoy this wonderful city. Thank you for your recent comments. Kind regards Shane Edwards General Manager

Mollymook, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2014

One of the most important things after travelling for a period and checking into a hotel is the initial reception that is received by staff of a hotel. This hotel ticked all boxes when we arrived. Helpful and happy staff greeted us and were only concerned about our well being and we had not even checked in! Loved it! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rocky2305
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear rocky2305, Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor and taking the time to post your thoughts. Kind regards Shane Edwards General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford C
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Pacific Palisades, CA
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A high-rise apartment complex about one block from harbor side and the Ferry Building where the Airport Shuttle Bus stops. Friendly and very helpful front desk staff. Spacious lobby with available computer and free wi-fi connection. The small cafe on the mezzanine floor was disappointing with very little to offer. We were in a large one-bedroom with twin beds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kanda84
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Kanda84, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, it is important to receive feedback from our guests to make improvements. With regards to the Cafe, this is something we are investigating to continue due to the well-equipped apartments.We have found many of our guests choosing to do their catering in their rooms. The location of...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I loved the convenience and spaciousness of these immaculately clean apartments with great views and all the trimmings. It allowed us to get over our jet lag in comfort. We had the one-bedroom apartment, which also has a sofa bed in the living room if one of us starts snoring (wink, wink), a fully furnished kitchen, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie K
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear fievel1079, Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor, it is great to here you enjoyed your time in Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Shane Edwards General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Quay West Apartments in Auckland for 4 nights in March 2014. The apartments are in a top location - just one block back from the harbour's edge and a very easy walk to the central CBD area, and just around the corner from the Viaduct which is great for trendy little cafe's and restaurants. The apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blantyreSydney
ShaneE174, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Auckland, responded to this review

Dear blantyreSydney, We are very fortunate to be so close to everything in the CBD; thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Shane Edwards General Manager

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 km away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Stamford Plaza Auckland
Stamford Plaza Auckland
#15 of 68 in Auckland
1,577 reviews
0.4 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#14 of 68 in Auckland
1,780 reviews
0.4 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#9 of 68 in Auckland
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Auckland

Address: 8 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Quay West Suites Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $277 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Quay West Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Quay West Hotel Auckland
Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#17 Family Hotel in Auckland
#19 Business Hotel in Auckland
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Quay West Auckland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Quay West Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony views overlooking the harbour are just incredible!”
 of 5 bubbles KRS_blueflier, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for harbour views. No in-room movies as stated on the website. Auckland CBD is undergoing massive works so ask for a quite room.”
 of 5 bubbles Lysenko, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 2401 had great views of the harbour and sunset”
 of 5 bubbles SimBuc, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“i would say every room would be great”
 of 5 bubbles DD-RULZZ, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles DaddyBlogger1, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay