We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stamford Plaza Auckland

Show Prices
#15 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,537: English reviews
Moraga, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your hotel is very, very nice especially for the price we paid. Your staff is very professional and could not have been more helpful. Also the location was perfect for us as we took a cruise after leaving your hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidzO5950XJ
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your lovely review. I am pleased you had a comfortable stay and I am delighted that our staff made such an impact. No doubt we will see you again and soon! Kind Regards Simon K

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Road works meant I had to carry all my bags across street as taxi couldn't get to hotel. No concierge or anyone to assist. Poor check in experience. Breakfast area was a mess. Lots of dirty tables that stayed dirty. Bread (all types) beside toaster ran out. Hard to find someone to order a coffee. My company booked this -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you Steven for sharing your review. I have been referring to our managers reports and cannot find any issues surrounding your stay. I would like to know a little more about your experience. I am certainly disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay. Please contact me at hotemanager@spak.stamford.com.au Kind Regards Simon K

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Stamford. The hotel is centally located within downtown Auckland and the rooms are large, comfortable and modern. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and made us feel welcome and valued. We would definitely recommend this hotel for travellers who visit Auckland.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave C
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Such a delightful review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sharing your kind words about our staff. Thank you! Wishing you a wonderful forward journey Simon K

Zushi, Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Luxury. Central Auckland. The stay would've been further memorable if staff came with more friendliness and professionalism. Their deposit extends to what they call room keeping charge (forgot exactly what) of $100.00per room besides the booked room price. No explanation given at check in thus had to check again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 7keiichim
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your solid review! With regards to the $100, this is a bond required for check in, and common practice among five star properties. I am sorry if this was not correctly conveyed to you. I am very surprised about your interaction with our staff. I would like to know more about your experience. Please email me at...

Scottsdale
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there with a group and spent 4 wonderful days at the property. Our room was outstanding and very large. The hotel is close to everything. There is construction right now preparing for their new train line but the noise did not interfere with our stay at all. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet and the dinner was wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sparkyy
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Kia Ora! What a sensational review! thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have already shared this review with the team and highlighted the efforts of Richard and Miguel. Thank you! We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again. All the best Simon K

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Severe noise problems also roadworks for rail link next 3 year, need renovation and updating, outside the hotel roadworks and roadblocks made things difficult taxi from airport costs $90,and on the opposite side of the road due to road block,Kabuki teppanyaki needs to improve its quality for the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, we have been trying to make contact with you, but no luck connecting. We would like to discuss your stay, if you could please email me at hotelmanager@spak.stamford.com.au. Speak soon Simon K

Hobart
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the rooms and service at this hotel excellent but it was the extensive and creative breakfast buffet that made it memorable for me. Not just a huge range of options set out to select from but the option for freshly cooked special dishes also. That tea/coffee were served to you at your table meant plentiful cups and freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tassie-ite
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your sensational review. What a delight it is to read that our breakfast made the stay. I will certainly share this with our Food and Beverage team. Thank you for spreading the word and I do hope you join us again soon. Kind Regards Simon K

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay at The Stamford Plaza Auckland in January 2017. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. I requested a nice room as it was our wedding anniversary and we were given a room on the 10th floor and a lovely platter of treats from the chef. A wonderful surprise. It was an excellent stay. Thank you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diana G
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you wonderful review Diana. I am delighted you chose to stay with us on such a special occasion. Thank you for you kind words and I do hope to see you again. All the best Simon K

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location, location, location. If you're looking for something in the heart of Auckland city - look no further. The staff are friendly and incredibly accommodating, the rooms are clean and modern, with all the facilities you would possibly need to satisfy a business, leisure or lovers trip. It is definitely accurate when rated a five star hotel. If you're wanting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YoungExplorerLiv
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

I could not agree more our location is the hottest spot in town! I am delighted to read your kind words about our staff thank you. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and no doubt we will see you again soon Kind Regards Simon K

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Stamford in Auckland CBD is in a fantastic location handy to the Viaduct for great eating out, and Queen St for shopping. The rooms themselves are spacious, modern and comfortable with well appointed bathrooms and a large flatscreen. The beds however are the real standout, always well made with smooth sheets and an extremely comfortable mattress thats somehow soft...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris G
Simon K, Front Office Manager at Stamford Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you Chris for your extensive review. I am thrilled your stay was most comfortable and you were able to enjoy all our facilities. I do hope you join us again in the not too distant future. All the best Simon K

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.5 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,331 reviews
1.3 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,101 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
2,047 reviews
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
World-class luxury in the heart of the city, just minutes away from the harbour and viaduct. Please note that construction on the city rail link project is underway on Albert St. Stamford Plaza Auckland remains accessible to vehicles and pedestrians, all day, every day. Albert St remains open in both directions throughout the CRL upgrade. However it is limited to one way in each direction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Auckland

Address: 22 - 26 Albert Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $218 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Stamford Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Stamford Plaza Hotel Auckland
Auckland Stamford Plaza Hotel
Stamford Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Auckland
#13 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#15 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor and not facing the building site”
 of 5 bubbles 292billyr, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor if available to get away from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles AmyGiddins, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner internally-adjoining suite offer a better layout/ space if 2 rooms are desired.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Northside for views of Skytower”
 of 5 bubbles layknot, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for a room with a view, sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.”
 of 5 bubbles Rizzla33, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5