We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Auckland

Visit hotel website
Traveller (454)
360
Panoramas (2)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Accommodation and Breakfast packages available; Long stay Accommodation prices available; Modern furnishings and fittings; Complimentary Newspapers;100% Non smoking; For genuine caring hospitality and service please contact Rydges Auckland.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Easter Holidays Sale 2019
Hotel deals
2,673Reviews
639Photos
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,048
  • 1,132
  • 344
  • 110
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was our first hotel during our New Zealand vacation. The hotel is blocks from the sky tower with reasonable restaurants and even a few grocers close by. The room was clean, efficient and comfortable. Good breakfast and restaurant.
Read more
Response from James_Billing12, General Manager at Rydges Auckland
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you 2-from-nc for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I truly appreciate your feedback and we hope you continue to have a great stay within New Zealand with a safe trip home. Kind Regards, James Billing
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed 2 days in Rydges and we really appreciate the level of service and the very helpful staff. Special thanks to Storm the receptionnist. She is doing a great job to please the customers and to give informations about her country. The breakfast buffet is unbelievable and
Read more
Response from James_Billing12, General Manager at Rydges Auckland
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Christine P for taking the time to share your experience. I have personally thanked Storm for the effort she went to assist you during your stay, she was thrilled to receive your feedback. We hope you continue to have a great stay in our awesome country with a safe trip home. Kind Regards, James Billing
Read more
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in February, to rest after jet lag and to explore the lovely city of Auckland. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. Our room had everything we needed, 2 comfy double beds, a great walk in shower, safe, wardrobe and
Read more
Response from James_Billing12, General Manager at Rydges Auckland
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you Derbylady_8 for your extensive review and kind words. The team and I were thrilled to receive them and we hope you and your husband continue to have a great stay in our awesome country with a safe trip home. Kind Regards James Billing
Read more
5 months ago I stayed at The Rydges Auckland and was very disappointed. Apon relaying my concerns with James Billing GM my partner and I decided to book again. Our stay was on Friday night 15th Feb. I must congradulate James and his team . Everything was great and we are
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from James_Billing12, General Manager at Rydges Auckland
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you darrynhopewell806 for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I were sincerely grateful for the second chance and every chance after that. It is a real treat for us to be able to acknowledge where things were short on your last stay and then do all that we can to ensure that they do not happen again. Thank you for the personal acknowledgement I need to know bake a a cake for the team as per our in-house rules. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing
Read more
After paying for valet parking no one helped to get our bags out of the car so I loaded my wife's and my own luggage onto one of the trolleys in the lobby expecting someone to come and bring it up to our room. With an empty lobby and 3 staff no one offered to help and I ended up
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from James_Billing12, General Manager at Rydges Auckland
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you Sunshine67645734820 for taking the time to share your experience. I am sincerely sorry your experience was so poor. It would greatly assist me in following up if you were able to contact me directly so I can identify further what happened on your day of arrival to ensure that we avoid this issue happening again. My email address is james_billing@rydges.com, I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, James Billing
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRydges Auckland
The Twin Studio at the Rydges Auckland
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRydges Auckland
The Twin Studio at the Rydges Auckland
PreviousNext
12345663
I didn't use this service but I think the bus route passes along the quayside where the ferries depart. That is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel as is Queen St. the main central retail centre.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes there is parking available at the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
There are many resturant around you but best to definatly book before hand. hope the hotel can give you better idea about that. good luck and hope enjoy your stay as much as we did :-)
0 votes
Show all answers
No the hotel is in the centre of town and depending on what time your flights are will depend on how long it will take to get from the airport to the hotel. A shuttle bus runs every 15 minutes I think, and it usually takes 45 minutes, and this will drop you off at the back of the hotel.
3 votes
Show all answers
Hi Christine, The hotel is very well located in the center of Auckland so that you can walk to most places of interest. To get to and from the airport I would recommend the sky bus, they do frequent trips from all locations around Auckland, check out their website for details. I have stayed at Rydges but did not check out the sauna. I hope you enjoy your visit to Auckland and the weather is kind to you.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Harbour view rooms are great"
"my room with city view was great, had ocean glimpses too and block out curtains"
"Pay extra cost and stay in harbour view room on 10th floor ... Sky Bus from airport stops at Stop 10 near to Rydges ... "
"Ask for a room furthest away from the lift"
"A room in the higher floor gives a good view of the city and harbour."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rydges auckland hotel auckland centralrydges hotel aucklandauckland rydges hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing