We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

kelly and Barbara were just fantastic, warm and welcoming. the accommodation was clean and comfortable, the location was great and the hot breakfast topped it all up. Thanks you Kelly and Barb for great conversations especially at breakfast. Would definitely love to see you again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mehmon
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Visited October 2015 (writing review now because my mother passed away two weeks after my return and some things fell through the gaps in my life just then). Kelly and Barb were extremely welcoming and, as this was my first trip outside the United States, went out of their way to make sure I felt safe as well. They made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scalemaid
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 May 2016

A trip to New Zealand would not be complete without a stay at the Chalet Chevron. We are returning guests and do so because of the beauty of the home, the charm of the rooms, and continued exemplary service, professionalism and hospitality of hosts Kelly and Barb. After a long flight, we always look forward to the gracious welcome, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreammakerhi
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Parnell is a beautiful part of Auckland however Chalet Chevron is not really compatible with the area, it is very basic, the hygiene level could be much better, our towels should have been thrown out years ago & a great deal more housekeeping carried out, Ok if you are not too fussy. Breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterandjenny282
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

This is a very cute little place. Its def. Something different from your normal standard hotel. Felt like a country home. Excellent base location for exploring the city. Perfect for a short stay in Auckland. Free parking, Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schern Y
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I know lots of people like it here but I wish that had been my experience. A rate of $150 got me a tiny, drab room with a bed and pillow in much need of upgrading, original plumbing and dirty light switches, drinking glass etc. While the common areas are nice a new coat of paint or some cheerful linens...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helenhawkes
KellyandBarb, Manager at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Helen and thank you for your comments. Lots of people (indeed thousands) do like it here at the Chalet and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It would have been nice however if you were not so economic with the truth. You did not pay NZ$150 for your entry level Cozy Single room which is...

Lyndoch, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

What a nice place, clean, close to the city & a nice shopping / eating area. The couple that run it were wonderful. Breakfast was more than ample & tasty. This was the first B&B we have stayed in and it will not be our last if they are all as nice as this one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie W
Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Comfortable room, great hospitality and excellent location to easily access all Auckland has to offer. Host very good to offer suggestions. Hot breakfast much appreciated. Outstanding views. Very quiet room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Montyelder
Malta
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Chalet Chevron earns such a high rating because it ticks many boxes. The hosts are friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are well sized yet cosy and clean. Breakfast is generous and rather delicious! Location is ideal, just a bus trip away from downtown. Thumbs up :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosanne M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We could not get our usual accomodation so needed to think outside the square! Looked up bed and breakfast and decided to give it ago with open minds:) The location of the property is great easy access to Parnell, Newmarket, Auckland City and bus stops to take you around Auckland. The B&B itself is tired, thats okay. The bit I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna G

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
576 reviews
3.4 km away
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
3.8 km away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#6 of 52 in Auckland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
4.1 km away
Great Ponsonby Arthotel
Great Ponsonby Arthotel
#4 of 52 in Auckland
469 reviews
1.7 km away
Braemar on Parliament Street B&B Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Address: 14 Brighton Road, Parnell, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $130 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North America

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has its particular charm. We are fond of the 2nd floor, first bedroom - large bathroom, excellent view and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles dreammakerhi, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 1 - lovely views!”
 of 5 bubbles rosannem115, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in room 11, a cosy single. It was very cosy! There was a loud man in the room above me for two nights but once he left, there were no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles alanas677, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I had room 7 which was real nice”
 of 5 bubbles HokiTraveller, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I would just get a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jennetj623, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay