We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2015

This B&B is in a good location, easy to get to the bus and in a nice neighborhood, but is overpriced. We got a room for 3 people, with a single and a double bed, but then he charged us an additional $65 for the 3rd person. The room was small and dusty with thin, wrinkled worn carpeting. The towels,... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Karen W
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I would recommend this B&B for three reasons: 1. The location cannot be beaten, Parnell is lovely and such an easy commute to the city center on the inner link. When you go back to the B&B in the evening you almost feel like you're going home rather then to a hotel. 2. The breakfast is delicious, by far the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Alana S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Good location, friendly and helpful hosts but we had an issue with the cleanliness of the room. The amount of built-up dust indicated this room had not seen a duster in a long time, and the faded mildew-stained curtains distracted from the excellent views of the bay.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Pros: close to Parnell village, and restaurants, walking distance to cigale market, a few rooms have good view Cons: bring your own towel if you don't like ancient stiff ones with holes, cockroaches in bathroom

Helpful?
1 Thank S D
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I stayed with Kelly and Barb for about a month. They made me feel very welcome and at home, and I would often relax with them in the lounge in the evenings, but could some and go in privacy as well. My room was small, and not modern at all, but still good value for money. Some access to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_Gilly
Northland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Could not get into a hotel close for a business course by so booked in here for three days. Great service, helpful people, good food, quiet neighborhood, clean rooms, good views, what more could i say!

Helpful?
Thank HokiTraveller
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is emphatically NOT a Bed and Breakfast (although they have both beds and breakfast, it is just not right to go into it expecting a B&B). This is not a hotel. This is best described as a clean hostel with private rooms. I have stayed in my share of hostels in New Zealand, so I know whereof I speak.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jennetj623
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst we encourage all our Guests to leave feedback comments, we do ask that they make them balanced and accurate. In your case however, M. from Massachusetts, the phrase “economic with the truth" comes to mind. We can assure you and all our Guests that we operate on a B&B basis and NOT as a hostel. As many of our... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great location in a quiet Parnell street and Barb and Kelly were very good hosts, with lots of suggestions for places to go in Auckland. This is definitely more of a B&B than a hotel and the prices are quite high compared to other places we stayed in NZ. The rooms are also very small so we certainly appreciated the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Karenandlucy
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Horrible place to stay. Booked a family room, there was no door between the rooms. The sink was tiny and outside the bathroom which was also tiny. For the price of 300 we expected far better. Decor old and tired. Mould on curtains and on bread at breakfast time. Would not recommend staying here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Trudi K
KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Trudi, thank you for your comments. We are saddened that you did not feel the need to raise your concerns directly with us prior to your departure. We are more concerned however that your review lacks both balance and accuracy. As discussed with you when you made the booking, the layout of our Family Room is ideal for those parents... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We came here on the 17th of may after having a busy day in auckland we where very happy to arrive in this beautiful hotel. Very friendly Barb & Kelly helped us with everything!! It's great to just leave the car at the hotel and have a little stroll and find loads of little restaurants! In the morning the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
575 reviews
3.4 km away
Bavaria Bed & Breakfast Hotel
3.8 km away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#6 of 52 in Auckland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
4.1 km away
Great Ponsonby Arthotel
Great Ponsonby Arthotel
#4 of 52 in Auckland
469 reviews
1.7 km away
Braemar on Parliament Street B&B Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Address: 14 Brighton Road, Parnell, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $132 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North America

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has its particular charm. We are fond of the 2nd floor, first bedroom - large bathroom, excellent view and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles dreammakerhi, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room 1 - lovely views!”
 of 5 bubbles rosannem115, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in room 11, a cosy single. It was very cosy! There was a loud man in the room above me for two nights but once he left, there were no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles alanas677, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I had room 7 which was real nice”
 of 5 bubbles HokiTraveller, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I would just get a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jennetj623, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay