We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Parnell

Show Prices
#22 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Parnell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Parnell
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In January we stayed at Quest in Heather St, Parnell for the 6th time over 7 years. The location is excellent, with easy vehicle access and on site parking (needs to be booked ahead) with the city a 5 minute bus ride or 15 walk away. We have a one bedroom apartment with kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen008
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a studio apartment for a few days and would definitely recommend the studios here! We liked the location, the apartments are located in Parnell, which is within easy walking distance of the city center (10-15 minutes walking). There are also quite a few good restaurants in the neighbourhood. The ladies and gentlemen at the reception were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A little tricky to find the first time but as long as you arrive after 5 you'll find a park out front pretty easy. Suggest booking a parking space if you're coming earlier and make sure you do this well in advance. Quest offered a more studio apartment feel rather than a hotel room. Great for business with really good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel-fa-eva
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quest Parnell is situated within easy walking to the main street of Parnell with plenty of restaurants/cafes to choose from and access to buses to take you into the city. Our two bedroom apartment was ample in size with a lounge area, two bathrooms and two bedrooms which were private. The kitchen had good appliances etc. for those who prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank socsoc
questparnell, Manager at Quest Parnell, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us here at Quest Parnell and will look forward to having the opportunity of accommodating you again. Kind Regards, Quest Parnell Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great accommodation in a great location for parnell (where there are tons of lush eateries). Not much kitchen cupboard space but only a problem if you are staying a long time. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy Y
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here recently for work. The taxi driver had to point the building out to me because I missed the signage - from the road this place looks like an office block. The entrance from the street is up some stairs, which could be a pain for those with large or multiple bags of luggage. My room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim E
Altamont, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed 6 nights at The Quest Parnell while visiting Auckland on vacation. Our room was clean and comfortable and hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. While breakfast is not included, the room had kitchen facilities and there are many restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobK53
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Serious lack of customer service, unless they are very quiet, not a place to bring a group of families. Pool, no more than 2 at a time! I see why but it isn't advertised as a lap pool. Room service was sporadic, breakfast packs were hit and miss, owners were rude. Good location, good restaurants, bars, cafes and shops on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie B
questparnell, Owner at Quest Parnell, responded to this review

Good Morning, This group were the most disrespectful people we have ever had stay in 10 years. The children who were a sports group were let to run wild at night while the adults congregated in one room drinking. This was a nightly occasion and we were forced to hire a security person to walk around the building to stop...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The quest at parnell on first impressions looks like an old office block. There are four floors of accommodation. The room was clean and had a small kitchenette for cooking and a washing machine and dryer. We had a lovely view to the sky tower and city. The room received a daily service. The bathroom could do with some hooks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue r
New Zealand
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Crisp and clean. Very effective after hours check in. We would come back. Full oven, two hot plates, fridge/freezer, and microwave. Comfortable, clean bed. Free wifi. Had everything we needed. Very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoodStuff2016

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
623 reviews
3.3 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 68 in Auckland
268 reviews
0.9 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.9 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,099 reviews
1.6 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#30 of 68 in Auckland
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Quest Parnell. Quest Parnell Serviced Apartments are located in the heart of the historical inner city suburb of Parnell in Auckland, New Zealand with a focus on quality and comfortable living. Quest Parnell offers Studios, One and Two bedroom (two bathroom) apartments with all the facilities you are ever likely to need, including an on-site gym and heated lap pool. This contemporary style complex is ideal for both corporate and leisure travellers seeking secure serviced accommodation in the prestigious Parnell area. Our two-bedroom apartments comfortably accommodate families of up to five people. Quest Parnell is situated in Heather Street, adjacent to many of Auckland 's finest restaurants, retail shops, historical landmarks and popular attractions including the unique Parnell Village. Vector Arena, Auckland Domain, War Memorial Museum, University, Auckland Hospital, Viaduct Harbour, Broadway shopping centre in Newmarket, Kelly Tarlton's Underwater World, Beautiful City Beaches are all only minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Parnell

Address: 8 Heather Street | Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $170 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Parnell 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Parnell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Parnell Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Parnell Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#17 Business Hotel in Auckland
#21 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Parnell staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Hamilton, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Parnell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher rooms have a view of city and skytower”
 of 5 bubbles 215suer, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be quiet as it is off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles TheGlassHouse, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have little decks with chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles U398XSkarenm, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Let buyer beware”
 of 5 bubbles 925retired25, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have a car be prepared to pay up for hotel parking - little street parking around.”
 of 5 bubbles Melbournetraveller84, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5