We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (310)
360
Panoramas (1)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
1,329Reviews
346Photos
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 479
  • 320
  • 116
  • 124
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A great place to stay, close to central city & the civic centre, rooms were very nice & clean, & great having car parking, excellent front counter sty who made you feel welcomed, I would be coming back & recommending to friends & family
Read more
Response from VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at VR Auckland City
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ms. ChrissieJa, Greetings from VR Auckland City. Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with us. We are so pleased to see you have enjoyed everything during your stay with us. Your comfort and convenience are always our first and highest priority. If you would have any questions or requires any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact any of our friendly staff any time. We looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another superior experience. Best regards Jim Xiao Shift Manager
Read more
While this was just an overnight stay, unfortunately our experience was less than ideal. Upon booking the property, our two requests were to be put on a higher floor and away from the lifts, and we were put on the first floor next to the lifts, so really not a great start. The
Read more
VR apartment hotel is like a budget airline that tries to offer a full-service flight and does a half-baked job. As a result, it’s not completely horrid but also barely satisfactory. Between the three of us, a two-bedroom apartment set us back just $60 per night per person. This
Read more
Nice location near Auckland sky tower, room are big and comfort, me and my family are enjoy it so much. breakfast included and with this kind of room type , seriously value for money, The staff there are very friendly and helpful, definitely will come back again.
Read more
Response from VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at VR Auckland City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Kai, Thank you so much for sharing the excellent feedback of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially for the spacious rooms and the great value of money. Your comfort and convenience is always our first priority. We hope you had a great time with your family in Auckland and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another superior experience. Best regards Jim Xiao Shift Manager
Read more
Reasonably priced hotel in excellent location in Auckland Central. The staff were very friendly and excellent to deal with. It had everything we needed for four adults, included breakfast consisting of cereal, bread, juice, milk, butter, and jams as well as tea and coffee. All
Read more
Response from VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at VR Auckland City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Scotty779, Greetings from VR Auckland City. Thank you for your time sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff have looked after you well. Our carpets are looked after by a professional cleaning company that cleans and maintains in a frequent time period. Please be ensured that this will be addressed to our team for further investigations and act accordingly. Thank you again for having chosen to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future for a more comfortable stay with us. Best regards Jim Xiao Shift Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementVR Auckland City
Studio Room
Photo provided by managementVR Auckland City
One Bedroom Classic room
Photo provided by managementVR Auckland City
Living room for Two Bedroom Apartment rooms
Photo provided by managementVR Auckland City
View from Balcony
Photo provided by managementVR Auckland City
The Size of living area in One Bedroom Executive room or Two Bedroom Apartment room
PreviousNext
12345635
Hi TripUSA08, Greetings from VR Auckland City. We can arrange private transports from between hotel to the airport. The price will be depending on the number of passengers or luggage. Please feel free to contact us directly for detailed information. You can reach us on +64 (0) 9-337-5800, or email us. Other alternative options are Skybus and Super-shuttle. Skybus will cost around NZD$17-19 per person and you can drop off at the stop under Skytower, with another 5-10 mins walk along Hobson Street you should be able to reach our hotel. Super-Shuttle is also a convenient and popular way which you can find at the airport and we are more than happy to help you make the reservation for the return trip. Best regards Jim Xiao Shift Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Ms Burnie, We apologize for the delay. It is approximately 1.4 km away from us. Follow the Hobson Street in front of us about 15 mins walk you should be able to reach the Wharf. Or we can call a taxi for you which would only takes 5 mins. Please feel free to contact us for any further questions. Best regards Jim Shift Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear sharpette, Greetings from VR Auckland City. Unfortunately there is no onsite restaurant available in the building. However, in order to ensure all our valued guest would have a fresh start in the morning, we offer a complimentary continental breakfast to all of our guest every day in the evening for the next morning. Between 6pm-8pm, our housekeeping team will deliver a breakfast package including toasts, jam&butter, muesli, milk, juices and cookies to your room for the next morning. Thank you Best regards Jim Shift Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear CA C, Yes. Our building has the inter-con system equipped with individual control panel available in every rooms. Please feel free to contact us for any further questions. Best regards Jim Shift Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Police department parking is on one side, Hobbson St is on the other side"
"level 7 was great"
"If you want a view request ones higher up - we were placed on the ground floor so no view and street sound loud if windows open."
"Make sure you ask for a room at the back of the building. THe front is on a main road and very noisy"
"Rooms at the rear of the building might not hear the nightclub"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auckland city oaks hotel auckland centraloaks on hobson
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing