We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

    10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 19% below average rate

    The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$100
    US$100
    US$100
    Traveller (350)
    Room & Suite (377)
    Dining (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good39%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “washer dryer” (61 reviews)
    “albert park” (45 reviews)
    “free wifi” (69 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
    Deals (37)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Queen Studio - Non-refundable
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$100
      View Deal
    All 37 deals for this hotel
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Queen Studio - Non-refundable
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Queen
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Queen Studio - Non-refundable
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 1 Bedroom
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Classic Room, 1 Bedroom (Free WiFi)
      US$112
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 37
    Pullman Auckland
    2,316 reviews
    #14 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    685 reviews
    #18 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Rydges Auckland
    2,080 reviews
    #13 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,837 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,227)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
    See the most recent reviews

    541 - 545 of 1,114 reviews

    Reviewed 13 November 2013

    We were a couple with my sister staying in a two bedroom apartment - the second bedroom was a double bed with collapsible walls around it, and barely room to walk around the bed! We had to ring for a third towel and face cloths...More

    1  Thank Robin M
    Response from Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites AucklandResponded 14 November 2013

    Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. It...More

    Reviewed 9 November 2013

    Nothing terminally bad about this hotel, but nothing that really impressed either. I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite with a nice view of the harbour. The room was looking a bit tired (the hair drier didn't work, the toilet cistern kept dripping and...More

    Thank kiwi_dude
    Response from Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites AucklandResponded 11 November 2013

    Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed that your stay was an OK stay and not the best, as that is what we aim for. We are sorry about the issues with the hair dryer and toilet cistern . They should not...More

    Reviewed 7 November 2013

    I stayed in the cheapest studio room, and while it is tiny and I was glad it was just me in there, it was pretty good. Mini kitchenette, laundry, free wifi (of variable standard). The housekeeping was a bit haphazard - some days a bath...More

    1  Thank JaneyR69
    Response from Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites AucklandResponded 11 November 2013

    Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy about the positive comments for us. We have also taken note of the few issues you have raised. The matters have been forwarded to the respective department heads. Thanks for letting us know. Any feedback...More

    Reviewed 4 November 2013

    We stayed at The Quadrant for 2 nights to see the Cirque du Soleil. We were quite disappointed for the amount that we paid for the hotel-$388 for 2 nights. The bathroom was TINY with 1 small soap which we had to shift from the...More

    Thank HeatherMWellington
    Response from Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites AucklandResponded 6 November 2013

    Dear Heather, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. I apologise...More

    Reviewed 2 November 2013

    Stayed here as part of a conference. Several fellow attendees had the following experiences: bad smell coming from the plumbing; arrived to find room uncleaned, complained to front desk, came back two hours later, room still not ready; electrical socket hanging off the wall. My...More

    1  Thank Voyageur613
    Response from Minna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites AucklandResponded 4 November 2013

    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We pride ourselves in offering high level of service. We are disappointed that your experience was not a pleasant one. Any feedback we receive helps us to be better. As posted, you...More

    Pullman Auckland
    2,316 reviews
    #14 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    685 reviews
    #18 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Rydges Auckland
    2,080 reviews
    #13 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,837 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Auckland
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$128 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland Region >
    • Auckland
    • Also Known As
    • The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (350)
    Room & Suite (377)
    Dining (30)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (170)
    Bathroom (23)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,837 reviews
    1.27 km away
     
    Pullman Auckland
    2,316 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    685 reviews
    1.62 km away
     
    Rydges Auckland
    2,080 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little India
    197 reviews
    .22 km away
    Tanpopo Ramen
    89 reviews
    .24 km away
    Ken Yakitori Bar Anzac
    66 reviews
    .15 km away
    Wok'n Noodle Bar
    42 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Albert Park
    498 reviews
    .38 km away
    Ferry Building
    293 reviews
    .39 km away
    Vulcan Lane
    74 reviews
    .42 km away
    Takutai Square
    15 reviews
    .38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Timand Kirsten G
    10 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SteveS1970 | Reviewed this property |
    We were between cars whilst we were there but I don't think they have a car park. Might be worth looking on their website for contact number.
    2
    Votes
    dawnkeane8
    8 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from DEBB1964 | Reviewed this property |
    Would be between $1,000 and $1,200 nz dollars for a room just go to their website and book online. You would be best getting a shuttle bus (about 15 to 20 nz dollars each)directly from the airport to the quadrant. Very easy... More
    0
    Votes
    kittyrose2012
    12 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from 3HappyKiwis | Reviewed this property |
    Have no idea I was at a full on conference no Time for anything else
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Higher rooms - less road noise."
    Read review
    "the one bedroom apartment proved to be compact, which lets me to believe that the studios would be very..."
    Read review
    "L19 and above have views, but be prepared to wait ages for the elevator. WiFi does NOT work."
    Read review
    "Request a high floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing