We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,569: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Spent the night here for my 40th birthday celebrations with friends. Although I booked a Premium Twin Room, was incorrectly given a King suite. Nevertheless, immaculately presented and would have no hesitation in recommending to others as a top choice of accommodation. Sadly, I have to advise the dinner at Orbit didn't measure up (see separate review) and would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky M
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cyberwitchy Thank you for taking the time to post up such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. I would like to extend a very belated happy birthday and I trust you had an amazing celebration while here at SKYCITY. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay regardless of the mistaken room type which I would like to...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

He had an option to stay at Hilton which is on harbour or take Skycity hotel which is a part of sky tower. No regrets in choosing this hotel for the stay. Excellent staff service,good food,best casino,friendly environment. It's closer to happening places like queens street.. Ideal place to spend your time in Auckland Rooms are good,spacious and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kunalbhandari
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kunalbhandari Thank you very much for your kind and lovely words on Trip Advisor. These have been shared with our team as it is very encouraging for them to receive such positive feedback. I am so thrilled that you were very pleased with your stay and you felt it was a worthwhile choice. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive...

Foxton Beach, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This is my second stay here, and while I want to enjoy it (as the rooms are lovely) there is always a but. Nice.... but That is because they always get something wrong - and don't fix it. This time it was asking for a king room and getting a twin. Reception said they are full and can't do anything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Juliette D
Colin_McClean, Hotel Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your time and effort. It's important to us that we know when we've fallen short of delivering exceptional customer service; and we clearly did fall short during your time with us. Unfortunately, the error occurred prior to your arrival at the front desk, and our poor team on the frontline were...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed here multiple times and have never been let down. They offer the best value in my opinion of any other place in Auckland CBD. Great service, even making me milkshakes that weren't on the menu etc etc. Place is always spotless and clean. Make sure you request views to your preference as some views aren't the greatest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am thoroughly thrilled and we are all very flattered that you not only had a wonderful stay, but you also find SKYCITY Hotel to offer the best value in Auckland. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our guests...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

My family of 5 with 3 teens stayed here for 2 nights. Our voucher was for 2 rooms but they offered us a family suite with interconnecting door and living area for an extra $180. Unlimited free wifi and dinner at the Fortuna buffet which the teens absolute loved! My only complaint (which I didn't complain about!) was a baby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DizzyLee1
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DizzyLee1, Thank you so much for leaving such a rave and honest review on Trip Advisor. I have shared you lovely review with our team as it is such an encouragement reading such positive reviews. I am so thrilled that we were able to accommodate to you and your family and I do hope that your stay here with...

Gisborne, Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is the second time staying at this hotel and both times have been thoroughly enjoyable. Very comfortable and staff are very friendly. When I am in auckland this is where I prefer to stay. I have stayed in other hotels in auckland but no compare to this hotel for comfort and location. It is just a quick walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirby492
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kirby492 Thank you so much for your lovely review on Trip Advisor and also for the great recommendations. I am so thrilled to learn you had such a great time here at SKYCITY Hotel and we are honoured to have such fantastic loyal guests like yourselves. I hope that you were provided with the exceptional service that we pride...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Value for money is good and the staff were mostly very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and tidy rooms. TV could do with a few more channel options. It is great being right in town, you can walk to everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessyMaca
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JessyMaca, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all feedback and welcome especially lovely comments such as yours. I am so thrilled that you had a pleasurable stay here at SKYCITY Hotel and I am even more pleased that our team were accommodating and friendly on the duration of your stay....

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Hi. Have had a few nights at this hotel recently and found rooms excellent. Staff are just amazing from the check in to the awesome ladies doing the rooms. Nothing is too much trouble. Just love our breaks away here and so so handy to everything n the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mylindym
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mylindym Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great and lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay here at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were provided with the exceptional service we pride ourselves on here at SKYCITY. I do hope that everything was to...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Very conveniently located, within walking distance to shopping and F&B along Albert St. Britomart is 10mins away on foot and it'll link you to trains, ferries & buses. hotel room is new & spacious. breakfast was pleasant and generous. enjoyed my stay at skycity.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fmx88
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fmx88 Thank you so much for posting your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy your time spent here at SKYCITY Hotel and all the conveniences and amenities we have to offer. We are very fortunate to have such a brilliant location of being in the heart of the city without...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2015

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, the staff and hotel made us, (a friend and my mum) feel so important. We didn't have to bring our luggage ourselves when we arrived and when we were leaving they just came out of nowhere and said hi and offered to bring our luggages to the shuttle while we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liindsay_m
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear liindsay_m Thank you so much for such a great review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled to learn that you had a great stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were provided with such great service from the moment you had arrived to the moment you had left. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to...

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (451)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,226 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#4 of 68 in Auckland
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
1,056 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.2 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#14 of 68 in Auckland
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $216 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#11 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms don't have a good view, but its location is hard to beat.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenhO7899WQ, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views better from the higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles leoniew5558, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“H1 would be a good level to suggest”
 of 5 bubbles KarleyKat, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do you homework before visiting”
 of 5 bubbles zoes76, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with renovated bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles YvonneTA, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay