We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,657: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Upgrade was a bonus! Lovely room, comfortable beds, quiet - no complaints. Only stayed one night but we were able to have a late checkout. Handy central location, enjoyed our pampering at East Day Spa at the SkyCity Grand next door :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kavity66
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kavity66 Thank you so much for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled that you were able to have such an enjoyable time here with your friends and get a little pampering out of it. I trust you ladies had a fantastic evening and I hope that the rooms and the convenience of our location were...

Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The service personnel were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were well equipped and were roomy. I had difficulty using the room keys to access my floor. It was explained very well. I would not estate to stay here again. The people that I weas traveling with enjoyed the casino which is located in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dianne H Thank you so much for posting up such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled to learn you had an enjoyable time and that you were able to experience the exceptionally high service that we pride ourselves on here at SKYCITY Hotel. Our rooms are indeed very spacious and I’m pleased that you were...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Spent 6 nights here. Prompt and courteous reception delivered our cases to our room which has two King size beds that were clean and very comfortable as were the bath and toilet area, We had breakfast a few times at The Rebo Café on the ground floor next to the main foyer. Eggs benedict was our favourite: wife had with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariobK8800KL
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mariobK8800KL Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent stay here with us on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with all the teams you have mentioned as it is so encouraging to receive such a positive review on their service. I am thrilled to learn that you had...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I still gave it 5 stars, as even with the renovations, the staff went out of their way to keep it all clean and the noise down. The hotel is super central and super efficient and the breakfast is huge on variety with lots of FRESH fruit and hot eggs (a must for me!). The only complaint I could think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSkinnerTribe
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheSkinnerTribe Fantastic to receive such a great and honest review on Trip Advisor and I thank you very much for that. I am beyond thrilled that although you had encountered the noise due to the construction occurring in the lobby, our team was able to step up and show you the exceptionally high standard that we strive to provide...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I was very impressed with the consistent level of staff friendliness and helpfulness. With all the people who pass through this Hotel, they still maintained a high level of care. to me, people make the hotel stay memorable for all the right reasons! We enjoyed our room which was serviced promptly and well each day. Room was on a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 341Belle
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 341Belle Thank you very much for taking the time to post such an excellent review on Trip Advisor, I assure you I will pass on your regards to the team on their great efforts. I am so thrilled to learn that you had an excellent stay with the exceptionally high standard of service that we pride ourselves on here...

Reviewed 21 September 2015

A great place to stay if travelling for business or pleasure. Location means you are central to sites, restaurants and public transport. Rooms were large, clean and really comfortable. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within the complex and great places to eat within a 5 minute walk. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fennz
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fennz I would firstly like to share my gratitude that you have taken the time to post such a great review on Trip Advisor. So fantastic to learn that you had a great stay and that you were able to experience the high standard of service we strive to provide our guests here at SKYCITY Hotel, to ensure their...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Stayed one night as we were attending an event in one of the Skycity function rooms. Check in was very efficient. There are renovations going on in the hotel foyer at the moment so quite a bit of construction noise in that area (Building is all hidden away so no mess) . Staff were very helpful in explaining the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bigGNewZealand
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bigGNewZealand Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review up on Trip Advisor of your stay here with us recently. I am so thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and that you were provided with the exceptionally high standard of service that we pride ourselves on here at SKYCITY...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Fabulous room in that it was clean, large, large bathroom and all amenities. Good for business meetings. The city is very accessible by foot and the casino is part of the facility. Noisy in one cafe at the ground level due to construction and renovation. Had to sit outside for a coffee to hear each other talk. Other than that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tricia D I would firstly like to share my gratitude that you have taken the time to post up such a great review of your stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to learn that you found our rooms clean, large, spacious and beneficial for you during your stay here with us. Here...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Everything you need for business trip. Comfy and luxurious - had a view of the car park and hotel across the way, so not thrilled with that - make sure you keep your blinds down to avoid people looking in! Can't complain though. Centrally located and just a short walk to shopping and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to post up your lovely review on Trip Advisor of your time spent here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms to your comfort levels and that you felt a sense of luxury while staying with us, however I understand the disappointment in your...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I stayed in Auckland at the end of my trip around New Zealand. Having been in a camper van for three weeks, it was pure luxury. But even to regular standards, the room I had was amazingly large for a city hotel with two queen sized beds, large bath/shower/WC, TV, minibar, etc. I wasn't up too high, but had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thor_74HH
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rc33 Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great a descriptive review of your stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled that you had a wonderful time here with us at SKYCITY Hotel and that you were served with the exceptionally high standard of service we pride...

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (507)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,373 reviews
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,973 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 68 in Auckland
2,141 reviews
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $206 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask for a view otherwise you end up with no view”
 of 5 bubbles filligirl, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I guess the higher the better for the view”
 of 5 bubbles FoxtrotUk, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a fourth floor room with the water front view you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles samoruk65, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would choose high floor as it is a busy casino hotel and can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 873rizr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure they know what you need and they will do their utmost to help”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5