We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,674: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Friendly staff and a kind upgrade to a suite on our honeymoon. The concierge was very helpful in making our plans run smoothly. There is a convenient shuttle bus to and from the airport which works out at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny M
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny M Thank you so much for not only posting such a lovely review of your recent stay here with us on Trip Advisor, but also for giving us the pleasure of hosting you on such a fantastic occasion as your honey moon. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we pride ourselves on providing guests with a high standard of service...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at SkyCity for 5 nights in Sept/Oct 2015. The concierge staff were very friendly on arrival. Reception didn't give the same level of welcome but they were also nice. We stayed in a twin room with two double beds and they were happy to provide us with a rollout bed also (we were travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter H Thank you so much for taking the careful time to post up such a lovely review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us. Absolutely thrilled that you and your family had an enjoyable time and that our rooms were comfortable and spacious enough during your stay. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time for a family wedding. There was about 40 of us staying in a numbet of different rooms. The rooms were lovely and spacious. The front reception staff, porters and valets super helpful and friendly (even at 11pm at night on a Friday which was when I checked in). The best thing about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DancingWave
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DancingWave, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review of your recent and first stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel on Trip Advisor. WOW! What a great pleasure to have had your family stay here with us for such a joyous and happy occasion! I trust that it was an amazing...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Auckland's Skycity Hotel is the perfect place to stay in this beautiful city. Whether it's for business or pleasure the convenient location and fantastic hospitality make it a stand out for me. I'll definitely stay with Skycity on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette L I would like to share my gratitude for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us. Such a great pleasure to have had you and your family stay here with us and such a thrill to learn you had an enjoyable stay. Here at SKYCITY we strive to provide our guests with nothing...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We did the full package with valet service for our car, dinner for two at Orbit in the Sky Tower, chocs and bubbly on arrival, late checkout and full valet service for our car. It was the last night of our trip to NZ to visit family. Hotel is centrally located with great choice of bars restaurant and entertainment. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JWS88
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JWS88 Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an excellent review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our EXPERIENCE Package and enjoy all the great Amenities that come along with this package and the upgrade. I hope that your dinner was as great as the view...

Bakersfield
Reviewed 29 September 2015

If you are an international traveler and want to stay in a central location this is the place to stay. Right outside the doors is the intercity bus terminal where you can be picked up by intercity buses and taken all over the country. You can also have your tour guides from the tours you book pick you up from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason K Thrilled and grateful for such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Firstly thank you so much for posting such an informative review as I am sure it will benefit a lot of incoming travellers. Here we are very fortunate to not only be so centrally located, but to also have access from our location to all points...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Location It is a landmark for us when we went wandering around the vicinity by foot. We always looked out for the Sky Tower and we knew we were on the right track back. Definitely the perfect location with shopping, food and supermarket within reach. Room Spacious, clean and everything you needed were there. Nothing more we could ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeline L
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeline L Thank you so much for such a fantastic and informative review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and took advantage of the great convenience of our location, especially our big landmark preventing any of our guests getting lost. We are so very fortunate to have such advantages as...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Upgrade was a bonus! Lovely room, comfortable beds, quiet - no complaints. Only stayed one night but we were able to have a late checkout. Handy central location, enjoyed our pampering at East Day Spa at the SkyCity Grand next door :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kavity66
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kavity66 Thank you so much for your excellent review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled that you were able to have such an enjoyable time here with your friends and get a little pampering out of it. I trust you ladies had a fantastic evening and I hope that the rooms and the convenience of our location were...

Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The service personnel were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were well equipped and were roomy. I had difficulty using the room keys to access my floor. It was explained very well. I would not estate to stay here again. The people that I weas traveling with enjoyed the casino which is located in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dianne H Thank you so much for posting up such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. I am so thrilled to learn you had an enjoyable time and that you were able to experience the exceptionally high service that we pride ourselves on here at SKYCITY Hotel. Our rooms are indeed very spacious and I’m pleased that you were...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Spent 6 nights here. Prompt and courteous reception delivered our cases to our room which has two King size beds that were clean and very comfortable as were the bath and toilet area, We had breakfast a few times at The Rebo Café on the ground floor next to the main foyer. Eggs benedict was our favourite: wife had with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariobK8800KL
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mariobK8800KL Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent stay here with us on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with all the teams you have mentioned as it is so encouraging to receive such a positive review on their service. I am thrilled to learn that you had...

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
2,399 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4,053 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 66 in Auckland
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: $204 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a city view”
cityfan4ever, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are likely to have less noise from the casino”
754patriciamr, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher up, the better.”
A6572XCjeffb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best veiw would be facing habour unless you want to view the tower??”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to have a room on the water side”
love2travel814, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5